Resource DT/SC/Fantasy General Questions Thread 2016

Matt Crouch? I had him in SC after seeing his preseason numbers but having now seen that last year he had a number of high possession games for very low SC scores, I am not so sure. Does he butcher it? If so, is this the year he will turn it around?

Cheers in advance.
looks a vastly improved player heading into this year, he was second picked in my team after Kerridge but maybe I'm just biased.

both are must-haves in my opinion.

looks a vastly improved player heading into this year, he was second picked in my team after Kerridge but maybe I'm just biased.

both are must-haves in my opinion.

Thanks. He has gone out of (in favour of his brother) and back into (at his brother's expense) my team today, having previously been there for about a week. I'll stick with him now. He seems a really safe choice, even at his price.

Kerridge is a no brainer and I've had him from the start. Wells too.

Geez interesting responses cheers lads. I've always thought he was pretty stiff missing out, really like his pace and footskills so if he doesn't get a look in this season it'd be interesting to see if he seeks greener pastures elsewhere

we're as surprised as you are, just disappeared off the face of the earth after injuring himself during his break last season.

was tipped to have a big NAB and then they barely played him, I wouldn't bank on him getting many games this year.

we're as surprised as you are, just disappeared off the face of the earth after injuring himself during his break last season.

was tipped to have a big NAB and then they barely played him, I wouldn't bank on him getting many games this year.
Yeah real shame I reckon. Who knows though, guess anything can happen through the early rounds. Plenty of chopping and changing especially if there's a few quiet games from some fringe players!

Which is the Crouch everybody is raving about?
I drafted Matt in ultimate footy, but a mate picked Brad
They use dream team points in the comp.
Thanks in advance for any response :)

Which is the Crouch everybody is raving about?
I drafted Matt in ultimate footy, but a mate picked Brad
They use dream team points in the comp.
Thanks in advance for any response :)

Both Matt and Brad are huge accumulators and inside ball winners. The Crouch people are raving about this season is Matt, as he's been racking up huge disposal counts in the pre-season comp and looks to be set for a huge year.

That said, Brad is the more talented of the two players and could surpass Matt in points. In general I expect both will get plenty of points, probably averaging high 90s through the season.

The one knock on Brad at this stage would be fitness, as he was injured all of last season. If he's right, he'll play every game for us (as will Matt, who hasn't had injury issues)

Both Matt and Brad are huge accumulators and inside ball winners. The Crouch people are raving about this season is Matt, as he's been racking up huge disposal counts in the pre-season comp and looks to be set for a huge year.

That said, Brad is the more talented of the two players and could surpass Matt in points. In general I expect both will get plenty of points, probably averaging high 90s through the season.

The one knock on Brad at this stage would be fitness, as he was injured all of last season. If he's right, he'll play every game for us (as will Matt, who hasn't had injury issues)
Thanks very much

Has all the tools to make it and his kicking skill is one of the best in our squad but there are questions on his 2 way running and attitude. Currently outside our best 22 imo but many would have him in due to his skills which we are a bit light on
Im one of those. Also tackles like a demon and has some attitude which we lack

A good mate suggested I steer clear of Milera. He says he probably will lose his spot when people come back. Anyone got any ideas how long that may be, can he keep his spot?

Thankyou and Go Crows.! :thumbsu:
my gut feel (or maybe just hope) is that other pplayers will be displaced first and Pyke will lean towards giving Milera the exposure.

I reckon your mate see's Cameron and Knight as two guys who were in the 22 last year and who could both take Milera's spot, and he's right. Knight could easily take Mackay's spot though and if McGovern doesn't fire early he'll only be keeping Cameron's spot warm. Guys like VB and Lyons are likely to be under pressure to hold their spots too.

I think its fair to say that Milera is by no means a lock to play every game he's fit for this year, but the wraps are good and I do think they'll try to keep him in the side as much as they can.

he's in my side, but more because I'd be spewing if he had a good year and didn't have him than I think he's a monty to score well.

The very short answer to this is "on the outer".

Id be surprised if he plays a game this year, failing a proper injury crisis.
Most likely delisted at end of this year, picked up by the Hawks and is a superstar for the next 10 years providing silver service to Ryan Burton as he kicks 100 in 2020

my gut feel (or maybe just hope) is that other pplayers will be displaced first and Pyke will lean towards giving Milera the exposure.

I reckon your mate see's Cameron and Knight as two guys who were in the 22 last year and who could both take Milera's spot, and he's right. Knight could easily take Mackay's spot though and if McGovern doesn't fire early he'll only be keeping Cameron's spot warm. Guys like VB and Lyons are likely to be under pressure to hold their spots too.

I think its fair to say that Milera is by no means a lock to play every game he's fit for this year, but the wraps are good and I do think they'll try to keep him in the side as much as they can.

he's in my side, but more because I'd be spewing if he had a good year and didn't have him than I think he's a monty to score well.
Thankyou for your time. Rory Walkerfield shares some similar sentiments which buoys me a bit.
Thanks boys.

Thanks for the thoughts to all the lads who gave opinions on M.Grigg! I'll hold him in my draft league for now but if he's not named round 1 I'll be pooling him for Lewis Taylor, Matthew Wright, Isaac Heeney or Mark Hutchings.

Cheers boys!

Im very interested in big Red, what has his preseason been like? Is he going tobe the sole ruckman? what type of score do u expect from him to score?

Jacobs has been very consistent over the past few seasons, and seems to be in good form heading into the regular season. He will be the sole ruckman as it doesn't look like we'll be playing a second ruck on the bench.

Had 11 games above 100 points last year, 6 of which were above 110. Only 4 games below 80 points. Averaged 97 and 96 past two seasons.

Supercoach average 108 last season, 115 season prior

Jacobs has been very consistent over the past few seasons, and seems to be in good form heading into the regular season. He will be the sole ruckman as it doesn't look like we'll be playing a second ruck on the bench.

Had 11 games above 100 points last year, 6 of which were above 110. Only 4 games below 80 points. Averaged 97 and 96 past two seasons.

Supercoach average 108 last season, 115 season prior

im tossing up between big red and Martin atm. both great footballers

If cash isn't a problem, pick Martin. He'll likely average around 10 more than Sauce. having said that, the extra cash may get you an upgrade elsewhere that'll bear better results...

What's the deal with Lyons? Set to play some footy early doors or not in the mix? With Deledio going down I'm stretched thin in the forward line in my draft league. Looking for someone to bring in for the short term. Cheers.

He is definitely in the mix for the first few rounds after a decent NAB Challenge. At the moment with our injuries to Knight and Cameron, and Menzel working on fitness, there's a chance he will play R1 and could possibly stay in for the rounds after that.

However once Knight, Cameron and Menzel are on the cusp of an AFL call up (which could happen in R1 or a few rounds after that) I suspect Lyons will be displaced in favor of those players

He is definitely in the mix for the first few rounds after a decent NAB Challenge. At the moment with our injuries to Knight and Cameron, and Menzel working on fitness, there's a chance he will play R1 and could possibly stay in for the rounds after that.

However once Knight, Cameron and Menzel are on the cusp of an AFL call up (which could happen in R1 or a few rounds after that) I suspect Lyons will be displaced in favor of those players

Awesome, cheers.

Hope you guys get smashed round 1 by the way. ;)

Your opinion on Matt Crouch v Brad Crouch in fantasy? Already have other mid-range mids so can only take one. Also looking at Brodie Smith and maybe Wayne Milera.

Both very similar but I think Matt might be able to Priddis-style accumulate disposals to a greater extent than Brad

Resource DT/SC/Fantasy General Questions Thread 2016