DT Squads Part Three

I'd put together an earlier team with more superstars and more risk relying on first year players, but I've since sucked the $ out of my midfield and tried to put together something less risky:

Fisher, Goddard, Enright, Mattner, Gram, Nicoski, Smith JW, (Suban), (Petrenko)

Bolton, Ladson, Tambling, Crowley, Hasleby, Otten, (Beams), (Steven)

Cox, Simmonds, (Graham), (Orreal)

Deledio, Giansiracusa, Roughead, Rioli, Lucas, Anthony, Yarran, (Sidebottom), (Brown)

Am I heading for disaster without picking Swan or one of the ABC in my midfield? Any other obvious flaws that can be remedied without 'add more money'?

Thanks! :)

I'd put together an earlier team with more superstars and more risk relying on first year players, but I've since sucked the $ out of my midfield and tried to put together something less risky:

Fisher, Goddard, Enright, Mattner, Gram, Nicoski, Smith JW, (Suban), (Petrenko)

Bolton, Ladson, Tambling, Crowley, Hasleby, Otten, (Beams), (Steven)

Cox, Simmonds, (Graham), (Orreal)

Deledio, Giansiracusa, Roughead, Rioli, Lucas, Anthony, Yarran, (Sidebottom), (Brown)

Am I heading for disaster without picking Swan or one of the ABC in my midfield? Any other obvious flaws that can be remedied without 'add more money'?

Thanks! :)

Yeah, I would say you are heading for disaster.

Yarran and Ziebell both starting, too risky? Spent a fair bit on the backline this year but can squeeze out just enough cash to upgrade one to Houlihan.

happy with my team, cept maybe the forwards

deledio, gia, didak, higgens, skipworth, hentschell, ziebell (walker, sidebottom)

Do you think this is too risky starting with ziebell, i know he is in doubt for round 1.

Have 33,200 left over. Should i upgrade sidebottom to yarran (still not convinced about him).

quick scoring question what would be the minimum amount of points people would accept for each position would it be something like

def: 60+
mid: 80+
ruck: 80+
fwd: 70+

that sort of thing any help would be appreciated.
sorry about posting this here but wasn't sure where else to put it

Probably the wrong thread, but maybe if we had some instructional videos then people would have a better idea if their teams were any good.

[YOUTUBE]NHH-6ZQktRQ[/YOUTUBE]

Goddard cornes c adcock drummond malceski raines houlihan Bench Rance broughton
bartel cones k simpson k tuck t hasleby hill bench anthony beams
Cox leuenberger Bench graham jacobs
richo franklin champman thomas higgins skipworth krakouer bench walker ziebell
cash left 43,300

any help

Again, not sure which is the appropriate thread, so I'll post question here.

I understand that players prices change throughout season depending on their performances (every 4 weeks I think?). This clearly has trading implications but how. Just say I pick player X at start of season and his value rises by $100,000 and I decide to trade him does that mean I get that extra $100,000 to play with. For example, could I replace player X with player Y who costs the same as player X did when I first picked him and spend that extra $100,000 on upgrading player Z with player A?

If so, will everyone's salary cap be different at years end depending on how their squad performs and any trades throughout year?

Thanks for any help, I read through rules on DT and SC websites, and this was not mentioned.

Goddard cornes c adcock drummond malceski raines houlihan Bench Rance broughton
bartel cones k simpson k tuck t hasleby hill bench anthony beams
Cox leuenberger Bench graham jacobs
richo franklin champman thomas higgins skipworth krakouer bench walker ziebell
cash left 43,300

any help

Skipworth - rumoured 4-6 weeks
Krak - too skinny still, will be snapped in half or Choco will pull him out of the side real quick
Malceski - long history of that "revolutionary technique" busting open
Rance - won't play round 1

You are right merve.

If i buy a player for 200k, and he increases to 300k, i then have his value (300k) to play with. If i trade him for a 200k player, then the other 100k will go to the bank.

I wouldnt say everyones salary cap would be different, more that everyones team value will be different - if that makes any sense?

Skipworth - rumoured 4-6 weeks
Krak - too skinny still, will be snapped in half or Choco will pull him out of the side real quick
Malceski - long history of that "revolutionary technique" busting open
Rance - won't play round 1
I honestly reckon this guy's trying to get people off the ones mentioned. In that case, get on em folks.

Hahaha OK guy. Nothing I said in there wasn't true. If people don't believe me then they can wait and see.

May effect it a little, but its going to be less productive for big forwards and more productive for mids and smaller backline types imo.

Ive changed my side to make it a little bit unique, what are the thoughts.

Fisher, Goddard, Cornes, Adcock, Houlihan, Raines, Hill em Broughton, Petrenko

Ablett, Green, Dalziel, Gibbs, Rich, Otten em Beams Ant

Hille, Lade em Grahame/Browne Jacobs

Deledio, Franklin, N Brown, Goodwin, Higgins, Skipworth, Krakouer em Walker Brown

BACKS-b. goddard,c.cornes,c.newman,t.lockyer,a.raines,r.houlihan,s.hill

MIDS-g.ablett,j.bartel,j.selwood,b.gibbs,d.rich,d beams

RUCKSd.cox,b.ottens

FORWARDS-l.franklin,p.chapman,j.brown,m.stokes,s.higgins,n.krakouer,t.hentshell

BOLD=KEEPERS

i know the risks with chapman but am prepared to take the risk. if he stays fit and plays 20+ il be happy should average 100+. stokes is my unique selection up forward. great nab cup and can see him pushing into the midfield for stints imo can average 95+. i know ive spent nearly a million on both ablett and bartel but im happy with the rest of my team and dont really the need the money anywhere else.newman a bit of a unique selection down back.should move into the midfield more this year and should average 85+.

can i get some feedback on this team.cheers!:thumbsu:

BACKS-b. goddard,c.cornes,c.newman,t.lockyer,a.raines,r.houlihan,s.hill

MIDS-g.ablett,j.bartel,j.selwood,b.gibbs,d.rich,d beams

RUCKSd.cox,b.ottens

FORWARDS-l.franklin,p.chapman,j.brown,m.stokes,s.higgins,n.krakouer,t.hentshell

BOLD=KEEPERS

i know the risks with chapman but am prepared to take the risk. if he stays fit and plays 20+ il be happy should average 100+. stokes is my unique selection up forward. great nab cup and can see him pushing into the midfield for stints imo can average 95+. i know ive spent nearly a million on both ablett and bartel but im happy with the rest of my team and dont really the need the money anywhere else.newman a bit of a unique selection down back.should move into the midfield more this year and should average 85+.

can i get some feedback on this team.cheers!:thumbsu:

Good side mate, but did you see the last two weeks of the NAB cup... Stokes scored two 40's, hardly setting the world on fire. Improvement for me would be a downgrade of Lockyer (seeings though you are a richmond fan, otherwise I would've said Newman) to Adock/Drummond/Mundy and an upgrade of Stokes to Lids Richo Pavlich ect...
i could upgrade stokes to a goodwin what do you think about that

Um tough question, as you may know Mick Malthouse does play favourites a fair bit, I would assume he will play round one, but there is some speculation that he is playing VFL this weekend, so I guess if he dominates that he will surely play. He is prob fighting for a spot with ben Johnson who had a good preseason but let himself down with his game against the cats. I reckon he is a 60-40 chance to play round one and from there its all on performance.

imo definetly looked like the best rookie so far in 09. just has the natural footy ability. gona be an absolute gun i rekan. what a steal at pick 29. if he plays 15+ games should be right up there in rising star calculations.

I wouldnt change my side all that much on NAB Cup mate - I dont think this is very good advice.

Swan only averaged 80! Quick get off!
Pavlich scored 45 and 33! Quick trade him out!
Corey had two scores in the 70s! Oh no!

If youve got a player, back him. Dont judge just on the NAB. Look at stokes first two weeks of NAB - 114 and 96. Very solid. No reason to jump off, just cos of a couple of 40s. Have to back yourself more than that...

So I think this will be it for Rd 1...maybe except for a few minor changes in rookies depending on who gets selected Rd 1

BACKS:
L.Hodge, S.Fisher, C.Cornes, J.Adcock, R.Houlihan, A.Raines, S.Hill (N.Suban, J.Petrenko)
MIDFIELD:
G.Ablett, M.Boyd, J.Selwood, C.Masten, T.Cotchin, D.Rich (D.Beams, T.Swift)
RUCKS:
D.Cox, B. Ottens (D.Currie, W.Sullivan)
FORWARDS:
B.Deledio, D.Giansiracusa, S.Johnson, J.Koschitzke, P.Veszpremi, T.Hentchsel, J.Ziebell (M.Brown, H.Ballantyne)

Thoughts, criticisms, advice all welcome!!

I wouldnt change my side all that much on NAB Cup mate - I dont think this is very good advice.

Swan only averaged 80! Quick get off!
Pavlich scored 45 and 33! Quick trade him out!
Corey had two scores in the 70s! Oh no!

If youve got a player, back him. Dont judge just on the NAB. Look at stokes first two weeks of NAB - 114 and 96. Very solid. No reason to jump off, just cos of a couple of 40s. Have to back yourself more than that...

Did you watch the match on the weekend?

I watched him closely and he got the cheapest goal because the ball fell into his hands in the goal square so there was +12, im pretty sure he was on 18 at half time, he played closer to goal with Chappy playing up on the ball more often, I really cant see him being value at his price. The only match from Geelong you could take seriously was when they were a full strength side and that was the final. You cant tell me he wasnt trying his hardest after the GF he put in last year.

I thought he would be a good get after the first two weeks so I watched him closely, to me I wouldn't pick him up at that price, 50K cheaper then I would understand.

So I think this will be it for Rd 1...maybe except for a few minor changes in rookies depending on who gets selected Rd 1

BACKS:
L.Hodge, S.Fisher, C.Cornes, J.Adcock, R.Houlihan, A.Raines, S.Hill (N.Suban, J.Petrenko)
MIDFIELD:
G.Ablett, M.Boyd, J.Selwood, C.Masten, T.Cotchin, D.Rich (D.Beams, T.Swift)
RUCKS:
D.Cox, B. Ottens (D.Currie, W.Sullivan)
FORWARDS:
B.Deledio, D.Giansiracusa, S.Johnson, J.Koschitzke, P.Veszpremi, T.Hentchsel, J.Ziebell (M.Brown, H.Ballantyne)

Thoughts, criticisms, advice all welcome!!
not a bad side there mate just a cople of things- cotchin wont play the first 4-6 games so maybe get rid of him for a haselby, tuck or upgrade him to a foley or kerr. and kosi in the forwardline worries me. his best is brilliant but he just dosnt produce it enough. maybe look at a roughead or fev option even porplyzia if hes selected for round 1. like the boyd selection in the mids very unique but he wont let you down should average 95