Roast * YouTube in their arse holes

Remove this Banner Ad

Speaking as someone who on occasion reads the comments posted below the clips, it would appear that youtube has no end of arseholes.

This could take a while.

Sadly, outside of fair use, the AFL is forced to protect their IP and can't be selective otherwise if they don't it can become harder for them to defend themselves in the future from significant copyright abuse.

YouTube is mostly automated, if someone makes a copyright take down or makes a claim then YouTube takes it down or demonetises the video and the person who uploaded it can challenge it and it will then get reviewed by a human. I think if you have 3 current takedowns the channel is suspended to stop the uploading of more content. There is a process to get the suspension lifted, but I think the takedowns need to be resolved first.

I think most of GR's content falls under fair use, but I am no IP lawyer.

Last edited:
It's the AFL/Seven/Fox that is protecting their rights. The AFL has to be seen as active as part of the deal for TV rights in preventing other channels showing content. They didn't get payed a billion for people to get their footy fix via an alternative channel.
Welcome to the TV rights era.

(Log in to remove this ad.)

It's the AFL/Seven/Fox that is protecting their rights. The AFL has to be seen as active as part of the deal for TV rights in preventing other channels showing content. They didn't get payed a billion for people to get their footy fix via an alternative channel.
Welcome to the TV rights era.
Only problem is it's only the Dogs and Lions game that they have blocked worldwide this year. The rest are allowed through. They copyright the goals videos but the other games don't get blocked.

Only problem is it's only the Dogs and Lions game that they have blocked worldwide this year. The rest are allowed through. They copyright the goals videos but the other games don't get blocked.