dwayne ****head russel

• Thread starter Thread starter kerrazy

In AFL360 Whateley described Russell as his "favourite". Not just over BT (which was who a comparison was being made to) but it was implied Russell was his favourite of all.

Say it ain't so, Gerard!

As intimated earlier in the thread, I agree that one of the scariest things about Dwayne is that his calls are almost exact replicas of other games before them.

He'll normally kick off proceedings with a 'Perfect start!" when the first goal is scored.

He'll then engage in a slow but ever-more hysterical crescendo of 'shorts it', the giving of shoe, 'horrendous' passes that are actually just your standard miskick, before unleashing his full gamut of hyperbole when the game reaches 'party time', where - despite one team being ten goals up - he will continue to stoically barrack for the other in the hope of a 'that's as good as it gets!'-type comeback.

I'm starting to become obsessed with him. If you watch a Dwayne-o game with people who don't watch much footy, you can seriously shock them by predicting virtually everything he'll say after each passage of play - particularly goals.

As intimated earlier in the thread, I agree that one of the scariest things about Dwayne is that his calls are almost exact replicas of other games before them.

He'll normally kick off proceedings with a 'Perfect start!" when the first goal is scored.

He'll then engage in a slow but ever-more hysterical crescendo of 'shorts it', the giving of shoe, 'horrendous' passes that are actually just your standard miskick, before unleashing his full gamut of hyperbole when the game reaches 'party time', where - despite one team being ten goals up - he will continue to stoically barrack for the other in the hope of a 'that's as good as it gets!'-type comeback.

I'm starting to become obsessed with him. If you watch a Dwayne-o game with people who don't watch much footy, you can seriously shock them by predicting virtually everything he'll say after each passage of play - particularly goals.
You can't keep a good man down, ripper post mate. :thumbsu:

Seriously, every Dwayne game is the same, he's really irritating.

In AFL360 Whateley described Russell as his "favourite". Not just over BT (which was who a comparison was being made to) but it was implied Russell was his favourite of all.

Say it ain't so, Gerard!
Geelong might be the common theme there.

This sums me up too, particularly the bolded.

Im starting to hate myself. I am bringing out his rubbish comments at home and at work when i dont even mean to.