Eade's whinging

I just have to laugh at a club who has a bunch of supporters who idolise a peanut brained thug, who has been at their club for 5 minutes.

Is this what happens when you follow a pathetic club who can't do the business in September?

**** those old guys from '54 must be getting sick of doing the same lame arse promo everytime the Bulldogs make the finals.

I just have to laugh at a club who has a bunch of supporters who idolise a peanut brained thug, who has been at their club for 5 minutes.

Is this what happens when you follow a pathetic club who can't do the business in September?

**** those old guys from '54 must be getting sick of doing the same lame arse promo everytime the Bulldogs make the finals.

Only a matter of time before it starts looking like Weekend at Bernie's.

the only sad thing about this whole thing is our game will be further sanitized and sterilized. bring back the 70s not just for the sake of seeing the flags again :) . but to be able to see real tough footy players go about our unique australian game. not the pg rated game we see now.

if david hille has gotten off from reports 3 times this yr, and media idiots say its a good thing for the game that he has, cow tipping some burly forward is a good laugh. not a reportable offence

Well I guess this fundamentally poor value judgement pretty much answers my previous question. Your idea of justice is not altogether dissimilar to those who would reason that a woman who argues with her husband deserved to be belted.

Turn it up snrub, that's a ridiculous analogy.

Although the fact is, while someone knocking you over mid-shoelace in a pub would probably justify a headlock, you are going to get punished for it on the footy field.

So the reaction was stupid and showed a flaw in Barry's game/psyche that could very likely haunt the scraggers come finals time.

Tbh I thought the Picken V Harvey battle that went on all day was more intriguing than Hall and Thompson, I have also heard something about Eagleton and Ziebell although I don't recall anything.

It was down near the goals. Eagleton dropped Ziebell behind play and Ziebell got back up and returned the favour, with Eagleton then throwing his hands in the air crying for a free kick. A few dogs players then got stuck into Ziebs and he pushed a few back, that was all, hopefully I've recalled it correctly.

I only brought that up in response to the Dog's supporters saying we were full of cheap shots. I would've thought a veteran dropping a 19 year old behind play was as cheap as it comes.

Obviously the thread has gone off track, as often happens here. But let's not forget Eade's words that Hall was attacked by 3 players and had to defend himselt, hence the headlock. If nobody pulls him up for this bullshit in the media, it will be extremely dissapointing. The headlock was in fact a response for a slight push, and the other players went in to help Thompson who was being strangled on the footy field by a maniak. That's a fact.

Someone brought up a great analogy here about the tagger (Picken for argument's sake) niggling Harvey (or anyone else) all day. Would a headlock reaction be just?

Funny you should say that because hasn't Harvey has given more than one tagger a whack to the guts? I would say he was probably just in doing so as well.

All Harvey did was a tap to Broady Holland's tummy IIRC, (absolutely miles apart from the potentially deadly Hall headlock), yet Harvey was found guilty and copped a week. Probably fair enough. 3 week minimum to Hall if tribunal is fair dinkum.

Here's one to take back to your board... tell those clowns that they can't come on here and make statements wishing our club would fold. Surely that's pretty straight forward good manners when visiting someone else's home. Or are your fellow supporters incapable of the simplest reasoning and common decency?

Well I guess this fundamentally poor value judgement pretty much answers my previous question. Your idea of justice is not altogether dissimilar to those who would reason that a woman who argues with her husband deserved to be belted.

agree with anyone telling you guys to fold or gold coast related crap deserves what you dish out, especially coming from us is ridiculous

the whole wife beating analogy doesn't even warrant a response its that bad

Turn it up snrub, that's a ridiculous analogy.

Although the fact is, while someone knocking you over mid-shoelace in a pub would probably justify a headlock, you are going to get punished for it on the footy field.

So the reaction was stupid and showed a flaw in Barry's game/psyche that could very likely haunt the scraggers come finals time.

cheers mate

It was down near the goals. Eagleton dropped Ziebell behind play and Ziebell got back up and returned the favour, with Eagleton then throwing his hands in the air crying for a free kick. A few dogs players then got stuck into Ziebs and he pushed a few back, that was all, hopefully I've recalled it correctly.

I only brought that up in response to the Dog's supporters saying we were full of cheap shots. I would've thought a veteran dropping a 19 year old behind play was as cheap as it comes.
Maybe I'm hoping for too much, but it would be hilarious if the McMahon report gets thrown out, Thompson gets now more than a fine, Barry gets 3 or 4 weeks, and Eagleton gets rubbed out.

Imagine how much the Bullflogs would squawk about that!!??

Maybe I'm hoping for too much, but it would be hilarious if the McMahon report gets thrown out, Thompson gets now more than a fine, Barry gets 3 or 4 weeks, and Eagleton gets rubbed out.

Imagine how much the Bullflogs would squawk about that!!??

With the MRP's track record I won't be surprised if Jenny Loughnan is suspended for headbutting Barry yesterday.

I get the Hall distraction strategy. But players being "incensed" by Brad joking that he hoped they'd be put off by Aker's carry-in during the week? Not doing the players any favours there - although hearing Lake talk it was apparently an agreed party line. Might as well take the FFC off and replace it with tiny letters saying "we are big girl's blouses".

Or you could have your president go on radio before the game and say that the opposition is not showing your club respect by resting players.

I thought Nick Reiwoldt was soft, but the Bulldogs seem to be taking softness to a new level.

First we have a coach tell us that their out of control gorilla is being picked on and needs protection. Then their is the case of mystery snipers inflicting head gashes and cuts, I must have missed the sniper when Addison and Gia collided melons? And to top it off poor old Gia cops a perfectly executed bump and we get told that Firrito has caved his head in because he was concused???

Seriously Eade, you and your merry band of women, you need to eat some concrete and harden the **** up!

Seems like a team with a bunch of inexperienced kids has rattled your cage, we can only imagine what will happen when the big boys come out to play:rolleyes:

Or you could have your president go on radio before the game and say that the opposition is not showing your club respect by resting players.

Our President? He was on radio? How was that allowed to happen?

Eade didn't mention any of that, nor did players in interviews - they carried on about what Scott said lightheartedly, taking it completely out of context.