9. Collingwood
10. Geelong
11. Port Adelaide
12. Hawthorn
13. Carlton
14. Essendon
15. Kangaroos
16. Brisbane

I think the Bulldogs would be higher, but they'll still be feeling the effects of all their knee reconstructions which usually take a 2nd preseason to get back to 100%. Brisbane I have picked to come last on the same basis. The Lions have some great kids coming through, but losing Aka, Voss & Leppitch, Lappin another year older and Michael possibly going will make it tough. Don't see them down for long though.
Would love to see Essendon come last, but I'm sure Hird will get them across the line a couple of times. I reckon they'll bottom out in 2008.

Neutral_observer said:
Freo are having a lucky streak

They are not that good. I cant believe the amount of uneducated footy buffoons being fooled by the Dockers, yet again

Only 4 teams can win the flag. Melbourne, Swans, Crows and Eagles

NOT the Dockers
Melbourne have no chance if they cant beat the most inconsistant team in the comp dispite being over 6 goals up midway through the 3rd quarter and lose to the bottom team twice even if it is next year. Freo have a much MUCH better chance of winning then the Dees.

1. West Coast
2. Sydney
3. Fremantle
4. Adelaide
5. Bulldogs
6. St Kilda
7. Geelong
8. Melbourne

9. Collingwood
10. Brisbane
11. Richmond
12. Essendon
13. Hawthorn
14. Carlton
15. Port Adelaide
16. Kangaroos

Re: Early 2007 ladder prediction

Cassius_Clay said:
Here is my 2340 predicted ladder:

1. Collingwood
2. Adelaide
3. Brisbane
4. Carlton
5. Essendon
6. Kangaroos
7. Bulldogs
8. St.Kilda
--------------------------------------
9. West Coast
10. Fremantle.
11. Port Adelaide
12. Sydney
13. Adelaide
14. Geelong
15. Hawthorn
16. Melbourne
Yeah should take Collingwood three hundred plus years to win another premiership. Gonna put yourself in cryogenic suspension while you wait ?:p

1. West Coast (Best team by far, will only drop 4 games for the year)
2. Fremantle (Close but no cigar)
3. Melbourne (Best Vic team)
4. Adelaide (Will slip, players getting too old)
5. Collingwood (Depends on injuries)
6. Bulldogs (No KPP,)
7. Geelong (New coach should see the cats improve)
8. Richmond (Improving)

9. Sydney (Aging list, will drop)
10. St. Kilda (Had their chance, missed it)
11. Port Adelaide (Aging list, need to rebuild)
12. Brisbane (rebuilding)
13. Kangaroos (Will struggle for a couple years)
14. Essendon (No young talent coming through, bottom for 4-5 years)
15. Tassie Hawks (Relocation, will struggle, Lite on talent )
15 16 Carlton (Bottom again)

Premiership: West Coast, back to back

Lock it in :thumbsu:

Ron said:
lmao
Carlton, Demons and Kangaroos will only be remembered in history books by 2020.
Kidding yourself if you think those three financial drains on the system will last another decade.
Winning on-field > Daylight > Making a million and being an embarrasment on the park.

HotDog said:
6. Bulldogs (No KPP,)
8. Richmond (Improving)

HotDog ... You are a MORON ... No way your an Eagles supporter ... YOUR obsessed with Hawthorn ...

HotDog said:
6. Bulldogs (No KPP,)
8. Richmond (Improving)

Tool. Could you make this into more of a Hawthorn?

HotDog said:
Yet another reason why I am a very strong advocate for all teenagers to use the pill.

rubix_cube.jpg

Lukazzz777 said:
HotDog ... You are a MORON ... No way your an Eagles supporter ... YOUR obsessed with Hawthorn ...

:confused: We'll win the cup this year and next.
Seriously, apart from Freo, I can not see any team with a engine room that can match our outfit. :thumbsu:
As Brisbane showed, the one with the best runners control the game.
Point out another team that could?

HotDog said:
Oh, please. Not everything in the world is about hawthorn. :rolleyes:
Give me some credit
I’m still yet to hear a response regarding the club’s strong financial position - not including the Waverley compensation, and the long term strategic plan of the Hawthorn Football Club which heavily involves it's involvement at Waverley.

Answer me why we are going to go down the ladder despite improving significantly this season - despite our 3 most touted picks not playing a game, and then answer me why Franklin took several contested marks on the weekend.

Then if your not too busy, can you explain why every scribe in the game have termed Hawthorn as being an 'emerging club' and a team to look out for in the next 2-3 years based mostly on its huge number of young talent.

Why have we got little to no talent despite being widely lauded for ‘sweeping up’ in the last 2 drafts?

You deserve little to no credit.

HotDog said:
:confused: We'll win the cup this year and next.
Seriously, apart from Freo, I can not see any team with a engine room that can match our outfit. :thumbsu:
As Brisbane showed, the one with the best runners control the game.
Point out another team that could?
You have no forward line or backline.

Hawthorn will win a premiership before West Coast, I'm willing to say that right here right now, irrespective of the relative ladder positions.

Across the 100+ years of the VFL/AFL, no side has won a premiership with an ordinary at best forward line, it cost you the flag last season and it will this year as well.

You can't excell in finals without a dynamo forward IMO.

Sydney - Barry Hall
Port Adelaide - Warren Tredrea
Brisbane - Lynch, Brown, Aker, Bradshaw
Essendon - Lucas, Lloyd
Kangaroos - Carey
Adelaide - Jarman

See my point.

Hawkk said:
I’m still yet to hear a response regarding the club’s strong financial position - not including the Waverley compensation, and the long term strategic plan of the Hawthorn Football Club which heavily involves it's involvement at Waverley.

Answer me why we are going to go down the ladder despite improving significantly this season - despite our 3 most touted picks not playing a game, and then answer me why Franklin took several contested marks on the weekend.

Then if your not too busy, can you explain why every scribe in the game have termed Hawthorn as being an 'emerging club' and a team to look out for in the next 2-3 years based mostly on its huge number of young talent.

Why have we got little to no talent despite being widely lauded for ‘sweeping up’ in the last 2 drafts?

You deserve little to no credit.

Seriously you obsession is starting to frighten me.
Shouldn't this be posted on another thread?

Hawkk said:
You have no forward line or backline.

Hawthorn will win a premiership before West Coast, I'm willing to say that right here right now, irrespective of the relative ladder positions.

Across the 100+ years of the VFL/AFL, no side has won a premiership with an ordinary at best forward line, it cost you the flag last season and it will this year as well.

You can't excell in finals without a dynamo forward IMO.

Sydney - Barry Hall
Port Adelaide - Warren Tredrea
Brisbane - Lynch, Brown, Aker, Bradshaw
Essendon - Lucas, Lloyd
Kangaroos - Carey
Adelaide - Jarman

See my point.

Please add the following

West Coast - Q.Lynch

HotDog said:
Seriously you obsession is starting to frighten me.
Shouldn't this be posted on another thread?
On a combination of threads you have stated that a)

• Franklin is a 'dud' (despite having a record comparable to Jonathon Brown after his first 30-40 games)
  • That Hawthorn have no talent coming through (despite drafting 9 first round players in the last 2 drafts and being widely lauded as the big winners - especially the 2005 draft - the one where most of our players haven't played a game yet)
  • Hawthorn will relocate (irrespective of being the 4th most financially stable Victorian club in the league combined with a strong member/support base)
  • Hawthorn will finish lower next season then they did this season (despite improving on last season by 3 wins)
  • Hawthorn are the joke of the competition (irrespective of not 'winning' a wooden spoon since 1965)
So I guess someone else around here has the obsession.

I'm still awaiting those answers tick, tock.

Neutral_observer said:
This is based on what I have seen from 21 rounds his year, combined with emerging young talent, list balance and coaching

1. Melbourne
2. Western Bulldogs
3. West Coast
4. Adelaide
5. Sydney
6. Port Adelaide
7. St.Kilda
8. Richmond

9. Fremantle
10. Brisbane
11. Hawthorn
12. Carlton
13. Geelong
14. Collingwood
15. Essendon
16. Kangaroos
Good to have you back Yze_Magic

West coast

Port Adelaide
Brisbane
Kangaroos

Rough estimate:

1. West Coast - If they get another key forward (a bit better than lynch), they will dominate.
2. Western Bulldogs - All talls back, should dominate
3. Freemantle - Definitely on the rise
4. Adelaide - Very vulnerable in certain areas. Still a good team though
5. Sydney - Dropping away but still quality
6. Melbourne - Yeah they are ok...still a lack of a key forward without neitz
7. Richmond - should sneak in, but still along way off in the midfield & defence departments
8. St Kilda - May have missed their opportunity, not many good youngsters coming through the ranks + a lack of a ruckman unless Kosi comes good.
9. Hawthorn - good midfield, good youngsters, bugger all talls and experience
10. Port Adelaide - Youngsters like symes, pearce, willits, surjan will take them to a few good wins but not the finals
11. Collingwood - fakers
12. Brisbane - Good youngsters, but so many injuries this year will mean an interrupted preseason maybe.
13. Geelong - slow midfield will get eaten up
14. Kangas - still a nothing team, but not the worst
15. Carlton - some decent youngsters = slight improvement
16. Essendon - going backwards fast imo, especially with another year on the veterans, lloyd to turn into jason cripps.

Cassius_Clay said:
Here is my 2340 predicted ladder:

1. Collingwood
2. Adelaide
3. Brisbane
4. Carlton
5. Essendon
6. Kangaroos
7. Bulldogs
8. St.Kilda
--------------------------------------