Eddie Betts

What do you think of the AFC recruiting Eddie Betts?

• Yes, $500k is fine

Votes: 205 61.6%
  • Yes, but we're paying too much

Votes: 64 19.2%
  • No, not worth the money

Votes: 45 13.5%
  • No, just do not want at any price.

Votes: 19 5.7%

A lot of flogs... Guarantee 95% (at least!) of you having a go at Swanfan are basing it purely on BF bullshit. He has his reasons...

We're not getting him. Bookmark it.

Pencil it in, Betts has purchased a house at Henley Beach, been offered a better contract than what Carlton are offering and the Blues are going to use the free cash for Daisy Thomas.

WIN Adelaide
WIN Carlton
LOSE Collingwood

Just the way we like it

Give it a rest mate.
Calling posters dickheads is very big of you though.

When you come in here calling people to bookmark things on your gut feel, that is worthy of the title.
You set yourself up anyway with your lame attempt at humour.

When you come in here calling people to bookmark things on your gut feel, that is worthy of the title.
You set yourself up anyway with your lame attempt at humour.
Geez. Spare him the vitriol until such a time he's proven wrong... You lot should never do jury duty

Some people need continual justification. I don't feel compared to give it if I am going to be continually belittled.

I assume you mean prepared - and that's your choice. Just say so and move on. The mods will clean up the bullshit if needed. (yes that's a slight warning - we all know how ridiculous trade/draft period can get)

I'm not the one calling people dickheads or abusing them.

I better prepare campaign posters

Just what we DON'T need...another small forward kicking 1 goal every 2 games who has no tackling skills or forward pressure ability. We already have lots of those!

Spend the $2mill on a proven goal kicker to help Tex next year.

I assume if Betts comes then Pets or Porps or Callinan are gone?

Just what we DON'T need...another small forward kicking 1 goal every 2 games who has no tackling skills or forward pressure ability. We already have lots of those!

I'd say callinan is gone with or without betts

Betts kicks better than that. Granted this year was down, but I'd welcome any 2 goal per game player into the forward line.

http://www.footywire.com/afl/footy/tr-carlton-blues?year=2013&rt=TA&st=GO

http://www.footywire.com/afl/footy/tr-carlton-blues?year=2012&rt=TA&st=GO

http://www.footywire.com/afl/footy/tr-carlton-blues?year=2011&rt=TA&st=GO

I meant compelled but that will do.

Wat8.jpg

Eddie Betts