One of the new recruits (McGlyne) did his knee and will not play this year. Should open up the budget and a position for somebody else.
Not exactly what a club needs on the eve of the season
not good for Player or Club....

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
One of the new recruits (McGlyne) did his knee and will not play this year. Should open up the budget and a position for somebody else.
Not exactly what a club needs on the eve of the season
Does anyone know how well Brendan George is doing this year?
Avondale have a strong team this year.
That Jordan Garita is so fast.
Any Strathmore team that takes Doutta stars lightly at home could find some trouble
Been a couple of good games in the past couple of years bar last round last year![]()
Buckley Park has not been a happy hunting ground for Strathmore in the last few years even when they have been up and running , Doutta's find something at home
Round 1 Tips
Strathmore vs Doutta Stars
Avondale Heights v Wes Coburg
Oak Parka V Craigieburn
Maribyrnong Park V Keilor
Grrenvale V Aberfeldie
Go Marby!
I hear some key players from the Stars will be missing tomorrow, going to be a lot tougher than i first thought..can i change my tip??![]()
couldn't handle the hustle and bustle of edfl football you are an idiotgood game today at greenvale... abers were very respectable. one minor issue though. although he kicked 5 goals 8 and couldn't handle the hussle and bussle of edfl footy (no cameras here so a cheap shots a good shot) his left foot was potent but extremely sluggish and lacking fitness. all this does not bother me but what does is the arrogant tennis ball elbowed oxygen thief that refused to shake anyones hand after the game... i among others witnessed this and this player who shall remain nameless but wore number 17 for greenvale really let himself down for that and so has greenvale f.c for recruiting such a money hungry dousche bag... grow up champ!!!
good game today at greenvale... abers were very respectable. one minor issue though. although he kicked 5 goals 8 and couldn't handle the hussle and bussle of edfl footy (no cameras here so a cheap shots a good shot) his left foot was potent but extremely sluggish and lacking fitness. all this does not bother me but what does is the arrogant tennis ball elbowed oxygen thief that refused to shake anyones hand after the game... i among others witnessed this and this player who shall remain nameless but wore number 17 for greenvale really let himself down for that and so has greenvale f.c for recruiting such a money hungry dousche bag... grow up champ!!!
Buckley Park has not been a happy hunting ground for Strathmore in the last few years even when they have been up and running , Doutta's find something at home
about time you moved out of home isn't it champ?!?!Perhaps he didn't like the constant cheap shots by a couple of weak as p*** abers defenders?
5 goals from a bloke overcoming a hamstring injury...not bad.
On the topic of growing up i suggest you take your own advice? oxygen thief for not shaking someones hand....what a sook![]()
good game today at greenvale... abers were very respectable. one minor issue though. although he kicked 5 goals 8 and couldn't handle the hussle and bussle of edfl footy (no cameras here so a cheap shots a good shot) his left foot was potent but extremely sluggish and lacking fitness. all this does not bother me but what does is the arrogant tennis ball elbowed oxygen thief that refused to shake anyones hand after the game... i among others witnessed this and this player who shall remain nameless but wore number 17 for greenvale really let himself down for that and so has greenvale f.c for recruiting such a money hungry dousche bag... grow up champ!!!
Went to that greenvale game today mainly to see Scotty Lucus.
Greenvale looked a lot different without the Peakes brothers and not a better different. Will struggle to beat Marby, Keilor and Strathmore on that performance. Their skills need a lot of refinement but I guess its round 1. Looked a bit short.
Abers played their game style to perfection but geez its boring. I hope they don't persist with that chip hold style all year. They played very well but were gifted a number of soft free kick goals and a couple more from 50's from are really ill disciplined greenvale. The umpiring today really was quite deplorable
I shouldn't but I will bite on that idiot before. Scotty Lucas battled very had. Had no end of blokes triple teaming and did all anbody could. Also had plenty of time for the kids that ran on at the end. Move on you should move on. That stuff plain didn't happen go entertain your under 18 mates somewhere else.
Actually the report from the abers blokes was he didnt shake hands. Dont know whether he refused to shake or not. Only one player said he shook hands with them, which was one of our young blokes who he gave a bit of a love tap off the ball. Pretty disappointing as by all reports he is a good bloke.
Overall it was a very underwhelming performance by lucas. Considering the tallest abers defender was about 6 foot lucas should have dominated.
He looked underdone and probably needed the hitout. Definetely showed some class at the end tacking a strong mark and popping one through from 50m off about 2 steps. Looking forward to see how he goes against best key defenders such as little.
And who said he didnt get anything all day? What about the ridculous free kick & 50 for one of his goals or the abers bloke who kicked the ball to him for another.
Hard to tell where greenvale will sit as abers did a good job in applying pressure all day. Thinking they may have slipped back to the pack a bit. Again will need to wait and see how they go against strathmore, marby & keilor.
mate you play for abers so you should know?? Did you want an autograph. Fair dinkum. You blokes are unbelieveable trying to make mountains out of molehilles. He shook plenty of hands. Had kids coming up to him, had his own 3 kids kids out there and both teams stayed out on the field for 10 minutes as it was so hot.
He got one free kick all day which considering the amount of time the ball was down there was bizarre. Also given Abers kicked what 1?? maybe two goals that weren't from frees or 50's??
Seeing we are on the big big issues? Any chance your could shell out for Rabee to get a new mouthguard? He played played at Keilor what three sign on's ago. Prob four if you count the one he took from Marby. Surely he can afford to upgrade?