- Aug 16, 2009
- AFL Club
- Carlton
- Other Teams
- North Ballarat
Bendigo Bombers did have reserves last year and i think they beat Douttas fairly comfortably in prac match ...
Sorry i forgot they were run differently up until this year..

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Bendigo Bombers did have reserves last year and i think they beat Douttas fairly comfortably in prac match ...
hey guys, i had a quick question on A Grade. i was watching the boys train a couple nights ago and wow, i was impressed.
how do you think a top tier team in A Grade would do against say a mid tier VFL side? reason i ask is because i was talking to a guy earlier and he said the boys in the VFL get paid much less than the EDFL teams. the reason they play in the VFL is to hopefully someday get a shot at playing in the AFL.
Craigieburn getting big red will help them just alittle, they still need to win the ball in the midfield they dont have anyone that can win there own footy. Barnard has been saying im just going to play the kids, 2 young guys have left the club this week and the pick up a guy on one leg, good luck craigieburn NOT.
Congrats to Daniel 'Nugget' Nolan on his 200th game this weekend.
The bloke is a fair dinkum legend around the Craigieburn Footy Club and deserves a big pat on the back for his achievments!
As much as you blokes hate CFC (majority of youz!) im sure there arent to many Nugget haters out there!![]()
Why do you keep potting Craigieburn in your posts ?
Are you one of the players who left who couldn't get a game ?
Special School on holidays?
Go away squib doodle!!
does anyone know how other teams are planning on handling Lucas? aside from just throwing 3 guys on him? there must be a few guys in the league that can handle him 1 on 1?
maybe get baraj singh on him ??
No in all honesty, no one will stop him
I think Doutta's might have to bring back Garth Hircoe or maybe Barnsey out of retirementI think you would be selling Zahra and Mika short there, i reckon they could do a job on him, if you restrict him to 5 or less its a win i think![]()
be an interesting battle with Big Jako at Marbi, strong enough and be able to run off him...
Not many clubs have blokes that big to play on him..be interesting to see how Dick Little or how Glover handle him, god knows Reynolds wont go near him or anyone else,....
be an interesting battle with Big Jako at Marbi, strong enough and be able to run off him...
Not many clubs have blokes that big to play on him..be interesting to see how Dick Little or how Glover handle him, god knows Reynolds wont go near him or anyone else,....
Reckon the only one with any chance is Strathmore, who can double team him with Zantuck and Little.
Good come from behind win by Abers today. Rabee has not lost any of his magic and was clearly the best player on the ground. Good warm up for him for next week against his old side West Coburg.
Great effort by the Oakers after a good win last week looks like they will be pretty good this year which is good to see
C,Burn beat Douttas by 17 points which isnt real good considering D.S. should have won last week against the Mores who you would think will be top 3 and then to lose to C,Burn who were expected not to be very good.