EDFL "A" Grade - 2010

Same way people have been listening to you over the years mate, for FUN:eek::D

Thanks for listening Mate, now they have someone younger and a little better looking lol. I did however give it my best shot for nearly 15 years. Good luck for the season Bricksta :thumbsu:

No Buckley Park Cricket Club

Hey there's nothing wrong with the Beavers lol

Im heading down to Douttas today to see us play Keilor,we have a few out :( as do most clubs im guessing,maybe our depth is the problem as when we are full strangth we are ok but a couple of key players out and we struggle to cover, but ill go out on a limb and say worst case scenario we will be really competitive but no reason why we carnt win :D

Heard a few big names were dropped as well??? Will find out when i get down there,obviously John wasnt happy with last week.

THE DREBSTER

o.p 8.15 mp 11.9 good effort by the oaks, just need to settle down when inside 50, backline was superb today and the run we got through the middle was great, congrats to marby, was a very scrappy and hard match but was also pretty good to watch, hoping we can kick a bit straighter next time

Another good come from behind win by Abers today. Very close contest with West Coburg losing there way and the plot late giving way a few telling 50 meter penalties.

o.p 8.15 mp 11.9 good effort by the oaks, just need to settle down when inside 50, backline was superb today and the run we got through the middle was great, congrats to marby, was a very scrappy and hard match but was also pretty good to watch, hoping we can kick a bit straighter next time

Was a good game. Marby looked like they would break it open a few times, but Oak Park kept hitting back with 2 or 3 goals quickly. Oak Park will be there abouts come finals. And im not saying they will make it, but they will be very competetive with the better teams.

Also, wtf was going on in the 3rd qtr???? It seemed like it went for atleast 40 mins, allowing Oak Park to kick 3 gls in the last 5 mins.

Was a good game. Marby looked like they would break it open a few times, but Oak Park kept hitting back with 2 or 3 goals quickly. Oak Park will be there abouts come finals. And im not saying they will make it, but they will be very competetive with the better teams.

Also, wtf was going on in the 3rd qtr???? It seemed like it went for atleast 40 mins, allowing Oak Park to kick 3 gls in the last 5 mins.

I had a look at this game, was very competitive, with Oak Park applying good pressure on Maybys midfielders not allowing easy possessions.

Yeah the quarters seemed strange, the 2nd quarter seemed really quick and the 3rd went forever. I think Marby raised this as an issue with the timekeepers as they were kicking with the wind in the 2nd.

I had a look at this game, was very competitive, with Oak Park applying good pressure on Maybys midfielders not allowing easy possessions.

Yeah the quarters seemed strange, the 2nd quarter seemed really quick and the 3rd went forever. I think Marby raised this as an issue with the timekeepers as they were kicking with the wind in the 2nd.

Which end of the ground has Livo been playing so far for Marby???

Hey guys, can someone from Avondale inform me on how Josh Growbowski is going in the comp, i know he trained at St. Kilda during the pre season, hoping for a rookie spot
But missed, just wondering how hes been going, stepping straight from TAC Cup where he was a good/solid contributor for the falcons, not the normal road a young player would take if he was trying to make it onto a AFL list, but good luck to him

Any info would be good ect

Cheers

josh grabowskihas been very very solid, been playing good footy and extremely hard to catch.

scored a goal against abers the other week in the dieing stages of the game running from half back to the forward 50 slotting an important goal.

Anyone been watching the New Web show?

Its actually been pretty to watch!

Its good to see the EDFL getting behind Matty and the team to try and raise the comps profile!:thumbsu:

webshow and radio have been really good this year. Brett, Matty and Pricey all know their stuff which makes it heaps better to listen to. it would be great to be back on tv, that local footy show on 31 doesnt focus enough on edfl. The web tv format would be perfect. Well done guys keep up the good work.

saw on the footy show that marby park are interested in andrew lovett...... poor form from marby for even looking into signing him. who in their right mind would want a bloke like that at their club??

Good Family club , promote good values , just a role model , one way to entice the female folk to come

Hey Bricksta , what are your thoughts on the Lovett to Marby Park ?

Mate you would be the first to have him at your club if he wanted to come, just sour grapes on your behalf !
Who do you follow?
I do not think so , at least not without a rebellion , and as for me I barrack for good football as you can see by the support of the Mighty Tigers

I had a little chuckle to myself when they announced Marby was looking at Lovett.... Typical, suits the culture of that club to a tee

Would hate to be the 20-21st player at Marby always looking over your shoulder waiting for the next recruit to arrive, because it can happen at any moment during the season