EDFL "A" Grade - 2010

i'm still curious on how much scotty lucas is making.

someone on here pegged the number to $1500 per match. i guess it seems like a lot but when ppl are paying $6 for a sandwich it makes much more sense.

there's no way lucas would be playing for less than $1000 a game. the guy is a multi-multi-millionaire.

Why do you care??? He is an experienced AFL player who was prob on 300k a year last year at Essendon, he has come back to local and level and should demand to be the highest paid player in the league. If he is on $1500 big deal thats obviously what he is worth.

there's no way he was only on 300k.

more like 800k - 950k.

he was one of the best players on the team.

kid's a star, probably a little small for the top level but youd reckon he would probably have a crack at vfl in the next few years, just turned 18 so has plenty still to learn but he will be a handfull for most teams this year
The old man was a handy player , has a lot to live up too , hope he can does not drink so he can drive him home this week

there's no way he was only on 300k.

more like 800k - 950k.

he was one of the best players on the team.

You're posts are bizzare. You very interested in player payments, if reserve players get paid, canteen prices. Looking at your posts your either a nuffy, baiting everyone or a 16 year old girl that is not hot.

If your're playing everyone you have done a great job.

any ones tips for this week
oak park to easily beat doutta
keilor to beat avondale possibly over 200 points
crageiburn to beat abers in a close one
marby to bounce back and beat greenvale
strathmore to easily account for west coburg

thoughts....

any ones tips for this week
oak park to easily beat doutta
keilor to beat avondale possibly over 200 points
crageiburn to beat abers in a close one
marby to bounce back and beat greenvale
strathmore to easily account for west coburg

thoughts....

doutta stars to beat oak park
keilor to beat avondale
craigeburn to beat abers
greenvale to beat marby
strathmore to beat west coburg

looking forward to commentating Greenvale v MP this week. i reckon the game will be won by the team that uses the ball best in its defensive half. after watching Greenvale-Strathmore and MP-Keilor i reckon MP could fall into a trap if they spend too much time chipping the ball around in the back half, particularly defensive 50m. skills will have to be precise if they want to do it all day because otherwise greenvale will sit back and pick the ball off after X number of uncontested marks in a row. what else will be a factor deciding the game?

Imo the game will be won by the side that does the hard stuff and wins more contested ball as both sides have forwardlines capable of kicking big scores as well as gun defenders. I think Greenvale will get up by 2-3 goals at home.

Jets hold off a Marby fight back, Avondale lose in a thriller to Keilor by 5 points, and Oak Park belted Doutta by over 100 points

Good game at Abers today with both teams on top for periods of the game. Crazyburn kicked a late one to win by a few points. Terrible decison to pay the mark that led to the winner. But Abers had a chance to win with a set shot from 40 meters out with 5 seconds to go touched on the line. Big Lance is very good in the air but he would not be fan of the white jump. Not very flattering for a man of his size.

great win by oakers today, without big kade at full forward would have been a bigger blow out as well, massive game next week against greenvale, the boy's will be going in with a bit of confidence and should give the jets a run for their money, where's that bloke edfl know'sf#*kall, id love to hear from him

Keilor missing a number of key players and lucky to get away with a win in the end. Johnson missed a 'gettable' goal in the dying seconds which would have made it a draw.

You're posts are bizzare. You very interested in player payments, if reserve players get paid, canteen prices. Looking at your posts your either a nuffy, baiting everyone or a 16 year old girl that is not hot.

If your're playing everyone you have done a great job.

im only curious because i work as a scientist in the health industry and make 35k a year before tax.

these guys are getting paid more than i am.

im only curious because i work as a scientist in the health industry and make 35k a year before tax.

these guys are getting paid more than i am.

So your a mad scientist because others get paid more than you. Maybe if you had some skill and ability you 2 could get $1,000 a week for kicking a footy. Maybe you can come up with a special formula that will give you some ability.

look buddy, there's no need to be a tool.

You the one being a tool wanting to know what players are being paid. They get paid a lot beacuse they worth a lot. Talk about footy and get over player payments. End of the day it really in not anyones business. Back to your bunsen burner buddy.

Barnard might not be the sharpest tool in the shed but Crazyburn supporters will get a lot of value out of his 1/4 and 3/4 time address. He will hand out some decent sprays this year.

Keilor missing a number of key players and lucky to get away with a win in the end. Johnson missed a 'gettable' goal in the dying seconds which would have made it a draw.

Dunno if anyone else watched the Keilor v Avondale game but the umpires were very very bad especially towards Avondale in the last qtr - Clear decisions not paid and did cost them the game. Very annoying when umpires actually ruin the game!

Also yes Keilor were missing some players but so were Avondale including their Ruckman.

Avondale seem to gel well yesterday - will be interesting to see where they are really at in the next month.

Are Oak Park a contender for the 4? Seem to be playing very good football

You the one being a tool wanting to know what players are being paid. They get paid a lot beacuse they worth a lot. Talk about footy and get over player payments. End of the day it really in not anyones business. Back to your bunsen burner buddy.

Barnard might not be the sharpest tool in the shed but Crazyburn supporters will get a lot of value out of his 1/4 and 3/4 time address. He will hand out some decent sprays this year.

i'm a working class man. i was just curious what these guys are getting paid.

barnard is a great player. truly one of my favorites. i wasn't even aware he was playing in the EDFL.

Listening to the game on the radio with pillios on saturday and would be one of the worst commentating I have ever heard!!!!
He was too busy watching and not talking, and when he did was biased - thankfully Scott was good.
Good game by g'vale

Listening to the game on the radio with pillios on saturday and would be one of the worst commentating I have ever heard!!!!
He was too busy watching and not talking, and when he did was biased - thankfully Scott was good.
Good game by g'vale

You obviously support Greenvale mate.
Why dont you have a crack at it youself and see how you go?
I think he is doing a great job for the EDFL.
I suggest you dont listen to the radio in future !

Matty Pillios has been a supporter of MArby for a while... Fact
helped them win a flag ( by not playing...:) ) fact
Would he have liekd to see Marby be greenvale... Fact
Alio, Bicer are two of his close mates and they play for greenvale... Fact
Have you been to greenvale in recent times... It is beautiful out their and the weather was great so if he was disracted by the idyllic surroundings... Fair Enough...
Compared to those bannanas from last year he'll win a golden Microphone...

Write about things that matter please or just PM with Aussiefootballfan... Don't waste my internet credit potting blokes that are having a go at improving things...

if you want to Pot things... why was Mocca on the front cover of the EDFL Record... Hasn't shut up about it...!!!
Low in the archive department this week EDFL..?