EDFL "A" Grade - 2010

Good to see ray razor Harrison play his first game back in ones at oakers, very dangerous fwd line, but another challenge next week at marby

Some things never change, West Coburg continue to throw cheap punches and don’t play footy, good luck in B Grade in 2011, you might get away with some of the crap you do.

Big game next week Marby vs Oak Park, down by the river,

Go Marby

yeah was great win mate:thumbsu: not to sure if skipworth played in the 2's though, hartigan was out there aswell as clinnick but i must say i didnt see skipworth, not sure whats going on but isnt he supposed to have a hammy at the moment, he was on the team sheet but im pretty sure he didnt play

What Keilor up to by naming injured Skipworth on the team sheet in the reserves and then not playing, trying to qualify him for finals?, that something I do :D

Happens everywhere

Would be interested to know though if the League infact hears about Skipworth being named but not playing, could they rescinder the matches he supposedly played ?

Happens everywhere

Would be interested to know though if the League infact hears about Skipworth being named but not playing, could they rescinder the matches he supposedly played ?
mail is OPFC has contacted the league to check the team sheet intersting to see saturdays result in the ressies the ex AFL and northcote man never troubled the scorers or in the best because he wasnt there,wonder who was wearing the number 18 jumper in the magoos, interesting if he pops up again this week against douttas.

No one would have been wearing it. If a player was its well and truly against the rules. They would have had to have gone into the game a man down which in essence just meant Skipworth was on the bench for the entire game!

Not sure about this Skipworth discussion - do you think Keilor FC would be stupid enough to not make sure they had all bases covered? My mail is Skipworth was there in his gear no 18.

,Rules state that the player must enter the field and play and cant sit there stripped,I doubt Oakers would take it further as its not what they are about would rather flog them come finals time if Keilor make it.

Nothing in the rules that states a player has to participate in the actual play. Up to the coach on how he uses the bench. If he (coach) chooses, not to give a player a run, it is his prerogative. But Skipworth did enter the field of play, and complied with the rules.

Just witnessed a game that people will be talking about for decades. Abers 5 goals up going into last and west coburg get in front with two mins left. Abers Ben collins kicks an impossible goal in free play as ball was in air the siren went...nobody heard siren until about a minute afterwards. I thought abers deserved it but it was such a great game. Nicholson was awesome but young AJ bog. Well done abers bad luck burgers very very stiff

Marby by 92 over Oak Park. Surprised by that margin.

It was actually 111 points defeat.

Oak Park got a football lesson today and might be a good thing in the long run, Marby were great and are starting to look dangerous again same as last year, should be a great finals series.

What a huge win for the boys today absolutely brilliant Albi killed them again and snagged 5 i think in the end hes a damn star. Were now a game clear in second spot and we have the ladder leaders covered bring on september action

Mayb Keilor had an off day cause all reports from last week were theyd raised the bar another notch after knocking marbi over

also keilor had some stars running around in the 2's, skipworth from essendon, clinnick and no. 7 who playd in the afl for richmond someone said today
Don't you love it when premierships are won in July ?

It was actually 111 points defeat.

Oak Park got a football lesson today and might be a good thing in the long run, Marby were great and are starting to look dangerous again same as last year, should be a great finals series.

Holy crap! :eek:

Last I heard Oak Park led at quarter time by a point, were Marby just that dangerous when they kicked with the wind, and were they that good in defense against the wind?

Holy crap! :eek:

Last I heard Oak Park led at quarter time by a point, were Marby just that dangerous when they kicked with the wind, and were they that good in defense against the wind?

Marby blew it open in the 2nd qtr with 13.1 to 0.0. Oak Park had 2 inside 50's for the qtr I think.

It was Marbys ability to kick gls into the wind that set up the onslaught in the 2nd qtr and Oak Park had no hope of stopping them.

Marby still have a few to come back as well. No BArling, Byrush, WHichello and Kelly to name a few.

Marby blew it open in the 2nd qtr with 13.1 to 0.0. Oak Park had 2 inside 50's for the qtr I think.

It was Marbys ability to kick gls into the wind that set up the onslaught in the 2nd qtr and Oak Park had no hope of stopping them.

Marby still have a few to come back as well. No BArling, Byrush, WHichello and Kelly to name a few.

Calm down we were outplayed yesterday but dont get to excited and Barling would be the only certain starter out of those four imo

Don't you love it when premierships are won in July ?

OK early crow is never wise however we had a bad day and were outplayed great team effort by marbi, no. 1 for them was a star all day and i thought our captain was solid as always bring on finals action as you wont get us next time period;);););););)

definitely copped a wake up call yesterday, very good hard team marby, just played the conditions so much better and knew exactly where to go when with the wind, lot of blokes had never played at that ground and just didnt know where to go when with the wind, reckon i saw 15 marby goals come from the pocket with the wind directly at their back, oak park just failed to spread the ball through the middle when going fwd and played to much footy on the dead wing, in saying that they wernt given many oppurtunities anyway...

outplayed and outmuscled, should be better for it in the long run though and will distill a bit of fire hopefully, congrats again marby, you were very impressive yesterday