Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
The exodus at craigieburn has already started,with 2 of its top players agreeing to terms at a rival a grade club for season 2012.
that maybe the case,what about the 4players who have made a commitment to play with a top 4 side in the northern football leagueThe exodus at craigieburn has already started,with 2 of its top players agreeing to terms at a rival a grade club for season 2012.
that maybe the case,what about the 4players who have made a commitment to play with a top 4 side in the northern football league
I would be surprised if Lance Whitnall was there next year, I heard he wants to coach and from all reports would be a very good one.
Great idea , get rid of Barney, do not change the culture of the clubReally should get the job at Craigieburn with Barnard told to leave, could see the return of some of the players that left last year. How they can have a coach on that much coin continually deliver bottom 4 finishes is beyond me.
Really should get the job at Craigieburn with Barnard told to leave, could see the return of some of the players that left last year. How they can have a coach on that much coin continually deliver bottom 4 finishes is beyond me.
You mean the Woodstock cans are down in sales, Jim Beam would be too classy !!!!!Since Barnard began his tenure as coach unemployment in Craigieburn has hit an all time high, moccasin sales down, flannellete shirts sales down, Jim Beam sales down, Police patrols at the oval down, dentist has closed his doors, the upside is that you can get a park around the ground, all the supporters with their utes and 1 tonne trays reversed into the fence complete with rocking chair, esky and mull have transferred to Jacana or Roxy, I say extend Paul's contract, he's done a fantastic job off the field.
If you think he is doing such a top job,why dont you take him. im sure theres a sign attached to him that says FREE TO A GOOD HOME.!!!!!Since Barnard began his tenure as coach unemployment in Craigieburn has hit an all time high, moccasin sales down, flannellete shirts sales down, Jim Beam sales down, Police patrols at the oval down, dentist has closed his doors, the upside is that you can get a park around the ground, all the supporters with their utes and 1 tonne trays reversed into the fence complete with rocking chair, esky and mull have transferred to Jacana or Roxy, I say extend Paul's contract, he's done a fantastic job off the field.
Typical bogan comment !! Barny has always been passionate and committed to the players, supporters and committee at which ever club he has been invloved with. Culture change in any organsiation is never easy and for the eagles it is essential, with change the rewards will come.If you think he is doing such a top job,why dont you take him. im sure theres a sign attached to him that says FREE TO A GOOD HOME.!!!!!
here hereI have nothing personal against Barnard just making the observation that if you had a choice wouldnt you rather Whitnall as he adds value on and off the field and you could spend the money saved on Barney elsewhere. Reality is alot of homegrown players left because of Barnard which saw replacements come purely for money and the finishes have been much of the same.
Wouldnt it be ideal if you could keep the new blokes and get back the old ones under Whitnall and see the club become one of the powerhouses everyone seems to think it should be.
What club was the NFL official from?Spotted in a bundoora cafe today,big lance whitnall seen in a intense meeting with a northern football club official. Could this be a sign of things to come ?. With his departure from craigieburn football club,How many players will follow,by all the post on big footy ,plenty. Not only from craigieburn,but im sure he will attract players from other clubs and leagues.Why on earth would craigburn let an ex afl captain and all his knowledge of football go. Didnt craigieburn lose enough players last year.
What club was the NFL official from?
It seems to be jobs for mates at craigieburn,barnard and his hanger onners., what is it costing the club in $.7th last year the same this year,players walked last year and players will walk this year. No one likes him , when will craigieburn get it through there head,they let a perfect opportunity to employ lance as a senior coach ,to build on what they have already.He would attract players and good players at that,how many players has barnard got to the club himself ?What attracted more assistant coaches than players ,good thinking craigieburn.Good luck lance for next year weather its playing or coaching i will be there with my children to support you. You have made a horrible mistake craigieburnAs a Cburn supporter I will be disappointed to see Lance go "If true" and wish him all the best in the future. Whether he coaches or plays, he will be an asset to any club or organisation. Honestly I think he still has 1/2 years left in him, playing local footy.
The thing with Lance, he gets the number 1/2 and sometimes 3 defenders and if he doesnt kick the goals, he gives off 4-5 a game (very unselfish)
He always has time to chat and have a beer with supporters and has a great deal of respect for everyone at the club.
Good luck mate
It seems to be jobs for mates at craigieburn,barnard and his hanger onners., what is it costing the club in $.7th last year the same this year,players walked last year and players will walk this year. No one likes him , when will craigieburn get it through there head,they let a perfect opportunity to employ lance as a senior coach ,to build on what they have already.He would attract players and good players at that,how many players has barnard got to the club himself ?What attracted more assistant coaches than players ,good thinking craigieburn.Good luck lance for next year weather its playing or coaching i will be there with my children to support you. You have made a horrible mistake craigieburn
Massive congrats to Lance Whitnall, kicking 14 goals and winning the league goal kicking. Well done big fella, good luck next year.