EDFL "B" Grade - 2010

only way westmeadows can drop out of third is if they lose to hadfield by 140 points or more

or if they lose to hadfield and tullamarine make up the percentage gap by beating moonee valley - something in the vicinity of 250 combined points

so basically westmeadows are safe in third.

I think a one point loss at this stage of the season with a chance to make finals would be pretty disappointing, don't you???:confused:
Full Forward is not a Glenroy person is still smarting from not getting the job there. think if his new team Tulla go out in the first round that would also be disappointing...espically if they take on his other old side Haddy

Bit more than blind faith there Kings Army,Haddy beat tulla by 6gls ,Tulla then beats Westy by 5 gls. Haddy match up well against TL and could have nearly beaten them first time round had we kicked straight in the last qtr.
And as for your reference to ladder positions the way I see it is, that there is very little difference between any of the top 7 teams.[/quote

in what way do haddy match up well agaisnt lakes its probably been 10yrs since you beat us! lakes had there worst game for the yr last time we meet and never looked like losing, sorry mate your living with the fairies

Apparently I was right and you were wrong.And this is how they match up well Haddy = Hard at it, Taylors Lakes = Soft

Full Forward is not a Glenroy person is still smarting from not getting the job there. think if his new team Tulla go out in the first round that would also be disappointing...espically if they take on his other old side Haddy

If i was Full Forward i would be pretty happy i didnt get the job at Glenroy. Pretty hard to coach a team full of egos that have a very high opinion of themselves, much higher than other clubs have of them.

Apparently I was right and you were wrong.And this is how they match up well Haddy = Hard at it, Taylors Lakes = Soft

LOL - Lakers = nothing to play for resting many of their guns V Haddy = everything to play for. I think you should beat West Meadows before getting to excited. You were given a 7 goal head start - so yeah hard at it for 1 quarter - soft for the next 3.

Full Forward is not a Glenroy person is still smarting from not getting the job there. think if his new team Tulla go out in the first round that would also be disappointing...especially if they take on his other old side Haddy
Not smarting champ. I think it is hilarious. Roys made finals both years i coached. ( have played finals twice in 13 years, you do the math genious) The loss on weekend meant nothing as they already could not make finals. I am sure you like the other clowns will bag me some more but maybe you should be looking at some other people who might be responsible for the Roys missing the finals by 3 games. I bet they spent 40K more this year than last year, does that make sense to you? PS Neither Tulla or Haddy have made finals yet but if we do happen to meet i look fwd to it. I would prefer to lose a final than not be in them. Also having a great time this year, really enjoying having the support of the Tulla people. They have been great.

If Glenroy had won yesterday they would have been on the same points as Airport West and 1 game behind Haddy, Tulla and West Meadows and there season still alive - just. As for the snipes you should just ignore and not bother with the rubbish on here.

haddy beat taylors lakes.........are on fire the last month. sides would be worried about running into them in the finals....can beat anyone on their day

I really hope someone puts an end to Hadfields season. Couldn't stand playing them in A Grade. Although it would be nice to see them getting embarrassed every week. Scum Club !!!!!

hadfield must beat westy next week for a spot in the finals with APW playing east keilor and tulla playing moonee valley a loss to westy will see them finish 6th

What a huge game - elimination final for Haddy. Westy win they get the double chance - if not Tulla should pinch it. Both Westy and Haddy have so much to play for. Glenroy's season ended with a cruel 1 point loss.

What a huge final round!

Just wondering if either of you have had a look at the ladder???

WM are two games clear of APW so can't miss???

They also have a far better % than Tulla & Hadfield so can't move from 3rd, need to drop 30%, not likely.

Hadfield lose there out........it looks a pretty simple equation to me.

Maybe WM might rest a few prior to tackling the PV in the final, won't make APW to happy. Heard Rooney wasn't to thrilled with his players effort?

They are playing pretty good football down at APW & Hadfield at the moment. Been a shame for one to miss out?

Still think PV are the team to beat.

I really hope someone puts an end to Hadfields season. Couldn't stand playing them in A Grade. Although it would be nice to see them getting embarrassed every week. Scum Club !!!!!

I guess Haddy are in guys. Had it on good authority today that Westy are going to rest about 8 players as they are locked into 3rd.

So barring any miraculous events, the top 3 are settled. Tulla shouldn't and won't lose to Moonee Valley, so they should finish 4th. If the above is true and Westy do in fact rest players, then the Hawks should finish 5th.

We are probably looking at a Pascoe Vale vs Westmeadows Qualifying final, and a Tullamarine vs Hadfield Elimination final. This will be an interesting final series, due to Taylors Lakes history of choking in finals, any team could actually win it this year and make it to A grade.

West Coburg down to B , Hadfield up to A.......... fair trade i reckon?
hahahaha

If i was Full Forward i would be pretty happy i didnt get the job at Glenroy. Pretty hard to coach a team full of egos that have a very high opinion of themselves, much higher than other clubs have of them.

Ur right that full fwd should be happy with the way things have turned out this year, his team will play finals and his old one wont(and we dont deserve to either). am sure if you asked him he would tell you the only thing that hasnt made him happy is the way it all unfolded. i bet he actually enjoyed coaching the players he had including the ones he would have had at his disposal this year.
Coming on here potting the players and their so called egos is just rubbish, very poor form if you ask me and is something i wouldnt expect from an oak park player/supporter/follower, whichever you may be, as my old club is made up of hard working and quality people, so posting rubbish like this will only tarnish a club that the community in general has a good opinion of.
maybe you can spend more time concentrating on helping the oakers have a big finals series like im sure alot of us are hoping, than coming on this website and using ur time to post this crap.

If Glenroy had won yesterday they would have been on the same points as Airport West and 1 game behind Haddy, Tulla and West Meadows and there season still alive - just. As for the snipes you should just ignore and not bother with the rubbish on here

Mail i received is that the umpires cost Glenroy the match!? anyone there can confirm. I was at Pacco saw a pretty impressive performance. APW just couldnt get their natural game and flow going. Conditions didnt really suit either.

If APW make it they should freighten a few teams, likely TL v Pacco grandfinal with a narrow win to TL's

Ease up mate, which club do you support. Unfortunately all clubs have bad elements!
On the up side Haddy has beaten all other teams this year except for a Pascoe Vale team that was a class above on the day (best team i have seen all year) and Westmeadows in round1 with a team that is almost unrecognisable, after this week there will hopefully only be one more to get over!

Ease up mate, which club do you support. Unfortunately all clubs have bad elements!
On the up side Haddy has beaten all other teams this year except for a Pascoe Vale team that was a class above on the day (best team i have seen all year) and Westmeadows in round1 with a team that is almost unrecognisable, after this week there will hopefully only be one more to get over!

i think pascoe vales comprehensive win over an in-form airport west has gone under the radar a little. have hit form at the right time of the season and when the likes of harley ryan, bannister, bakker and a few other good runners they have get on the big grounds they are going to be hard to stop. but every final is going to be watched with much interest all should be crackers. i still think if airport west can manage to scrape into the finals they can do some damage.

i still think if airport west can manage to scrape into the finals they can do some damage.
I rekon your right about Airport West BuddyLove. They would be a real danger team if they make it into the finals and i'm sure a team like Westmeadows would rather play against a side like Hadfield (who they have beaten by 8 goals previously) in the finals compared to a side like Airport West who should've really beaten Westmeadows the first time around and who's team is now better than what it was back then with the inclusion of Kenna and Faraj.

I would not be surprised if Westmeadows rested any of their players that needed a week to freshen up before the finals rather than risk injuries in a game that has little meaning to them. Does not matter if they lose to Hadfield this week it means nothing, what really matters is the following week when the real stuff begins.

I rekon your right about Airport West BuddyLove. They would be a real danger team if they make it into the finals and i'm sure a team like Westmeadows would rather play against a side like Hadfield (who they have beaten by 8 goals previously) in the finals compared to a side like Airport West who should've really beaten Westmeadows the first time around and who's team is now better than what it was back then with the inclusion of Kenna and Faraj.

I would not be surprised if Westmeadows rested any of their players that needed a week to freshen up before the finals rather than risk injuries in a game that has little meaning to them. Does not matter if they lose to Hadfield this week it means nothing, what really matters is the following week when the real stuff begins.

If I was the coach of Westy there is no way would I rest my players and let Hadfield have an easy run home.Think about it Westy lose and then in 2 weeks time they could meet Haddy in a Prelim final and would you want to play a team that towelled you up a couple of weeks ago, No Way....I would think Westy will go all out to bury Haddy and stamp their authority on 3rd spot.They are a great team , well coached and respected by all opposition clubs. I say GO FOR IT and smash Haddy once again.:thumbsu:

I dont think you read the ladder too well Kwame & Kings Army. Westy have locked up the double chance no matter what happens next week. Only relevant game is Haddy win and they make it lose and Airport west finish 5th. Nothing else changes. And saying glenroys season ended cruelly. PLEASE!!! they are 2 games out and they have not played Lakes at all. With their list should have finished top 3. They will prob finish 3 games out, nothing cruel about that.

What you dont realise, and never will , is the reason those players that glenroy were able to attract, and that you would love to have at tulla including campbell, who you have personally slagged on the mystery messages, are playing at the club cos YOUR NOT THERE........
You find it hilarious that glenroy finished out of the 5, you are the person that keeps throwing stones,you continually bring up your insecurities as to why you are not coaching glenroy...Have you forgotten you did not put in for the job. and as for blaming someone for where the club finished this year ,thats exactly the way you work,,,blame someone... Yes the club are disappointed where they finished this year but are more than happy with the clean out that happened over the past 12 months to bring some quality people into the club who are happy to do some work for the club for no monetry gain.Ash do us all a favour 1.Stop using this forum to continually have a go at the glenroy football club because you cant get your head around your own stupidity in not applying for the job 2.Do a job for a club,any club,any job ,where you dont get paid,so you can see what its like to be part of a club,and not the money sucking parasite that you have become.3.Think about the people you have burnt during this whole process who ,at one stage you were friends with,that are working for the club for nothing. Good luck to andy and the tulla footy club in the finals ,if you are lucky enough to take it off ,dont you worry it will be the coach that would have won it for you....just ask him

If I was the coach of Westy there is no way would I rest my players and let Hadfield have an easy run home.Think about it Westy lose and then in 2 weeks time they could meet Haddy in a Prelim final and would you want to play a team that towelled you up a couple of weeks ago, No Way....I would think Westy will go all out to bury Haddy and stamp their authority on 3rd spot.They are a great team , well coached and respected by all opposition clubs. I say GO FOR IT and smash Haddy once again.:thumbsu:

The coaching staff have done everything right so far this season, if they do meet Haddy in a final I would think the opposite to your post would be the way to go. WM might not want to see APW sneek in after beating them a few weeks back and they have every right to ensure that happens, good strategy if you ask me. At least they get a look at Haddy this week?

Can't move from 3rd so why show all your cards for no reason. They have had a tough last month, so would be a great opportunity to rest players before the real stuff next week against PV.

They would have no interest in Hadfield this week, far bigger fish to fry next week when they need every player fresh, fit and ready to go.

Spoken like a true APW supporter, hanging onto a very thin thread. Fancy someone from APW complimenting the coaching staff & club as a whole with one week to go b4 finals.......give me a spell.:thumbsu:

The trouble with your theory Eagle is that for starters if WM were to play Haddy in the finals, Haddy would take no extra confidence knowing WM had rested say 8 players,and likewise WM would not suffer any drop in confidence for the same reason.And your desperate plea for WM to smash Haddy fails to take into account Haddy usually smash back harder.
I say rest the players and take it nice & easy in an open style game.Don't get yourself into a dog fight with Hadfield when you don't have to.

You can't blame the guy for trying
icon10.gif