EDFL "B" Grade - 2010

A quality game today between APW and PACCO,
Thought it was played in a very competitive manor from both clubs, plenty of sledging some great phyiscal contest.
In my opinion it was a very high standard game for B grade.
Pacco were alot cleaner for most of the game and probably won the ball out the centre alot more than us.
Pacco will certainly be very hard to beat all year.
Looking fwd to our next game against Glenroy, very important for both sides after both going down in RD1.

how did Orry go?

Very surprised with the Westmeadows win over Haddy. Northern played ok and will improve I reckon. KP were pretty good. Pity their U12s have folded for the year.

I was at Northern today for the super rules and the word was that both teams would have beaten the teams that played yesterday. Both teams in for very lean year unless the other teams are rubbish as well.

Which 2 teams are you talking about??

you idiot.

Which 2 teams are you talking about??

Northern Saints and Box Hill Super Rules on Sunday and Northern Saints v Keilor Park on Saturday
you idiot.

I follow the Northern Saints, I was not there on Saturday but I was there yesterday and can only relate what I heard in the crowd. Gee, some people are precious and fall for an obviously saracastic comment. You are the idiot

Time for some humble pie for a couple of the posters.Any summary likely?:D

I only caught the last half of the final term, Tulla basically responded to everything Glenroy threw at them in the last minutes, and put them away with the last two goals. Pacco vs Tulla this week should be a very good game

without doubt, the best team won on the day.
tulla worked extremely hard all day a deserved their victory. they kicked the first 7 goals of the game before we hit the scoreboard which you cant afford to do against any opposition, let alone a team that continually makes the finals year after year. we were undisciplined early and it set the tone for the day. we kept trying to come at tulla for the remaining 3 quarters but the ask was too much as we spent too much petrol trying to get back into the game, and tulla finished up impressive winners.
Am sure they would be rapt with their efforts and expect them to be there come the end of the year.
As for us, we have a few days to regroup before a massive game against airport west, a team that has had the wood against us in recent times. am expecting a cracker of a game as both teams will be desperate not to start 0-2 for the year

without doubt, the best team won on the day.
tulla worked extremely hard all day a deserved their victory. they kicked the first 7 goals of the game before we hit the scoreboard which you cant afford to do against any opposition, let alone a team that continually makes the finals year after year. we were undisciplined early and it set the tone for the day. we kept trying to come at tulla for the remaining 3 quarters but the ask was too much as we spent too much petrol trying to get back into the game, and tulla finished up impressive winners.
Am sure they would be rapt with their efforts and expect them to be there come the end of the year.
As for us, we have a few days to regroup before a massive game against airport west, a team that has had the wood against us in recent times. am expecting a cracker of a game as both teams will be desperate not to start 0-2 for the year

Was Jeffries outcoached?????:D

One is pure greed and the other two find it hard to cope with discipline and team rules.

Eagle one I am not convinced you are acurate, there is more going on with certain players wanting to leave APW not for disciplines from their side in fact from coaching (Not Ron who is respectable and upfront gentlemen) and official side who do not know how to treat players, there is big difference here. APW are looking ridiculous at the moment. I am sure it will sort it self out. I would be careful how you portray things Eagleone. its best you stick to footy topics not politics.

Didn't know eagleone had to convince you???
He is involved of what's going on at the club and with the individuals.
Singh left coz he was offered more money...PERIOD, he has done it before and will do it again. Like the club i fell into him it happens
The other two that want to leave are because they either could not get a game or were struggling to perform, most football players at this level think they are better than what they are and when given directions on how to improve or where they are falling down, usually sook up instead of taking it on board and trying to improve.

So cage best you stick to your club and not worry about APW, coz we are certainly not looking ridiculous, even if we are to you we don't really care.
We will continue to do it our way!!!

Singh left coz he was offered more money...PERIOD, he has done it before and will do it again. Like the club i fell into him it happens
The other two that want to leave are because they either could not get a game or were struggling to perform, most football players at this level think they are better than what they are and when given directions on how to improve or where they are falling down, usually sook up instead of taking it on board and trying to improve.

So cage best you stick to your club and not worry about APW, coz we are certainly not looking ridiculous, even if we are to you we don't really care.

in all seriousness rock are u shitty with balraj as you brought him down to APW then he did a runner, burnt the club and another of which there are many bridges

Was Jeffries outcoached?????:D

well if you classify a guy coaching his first game, with a team that had 8 or so new faces in it, had no interchange before half time, and had a team who were extremely undiscipline throughout the first half, then i guess your right in saying he was outcoached and we at glenroy should put an advertisement in the paper for a new one.
We will gel in time and i'm sure brett will get team playing to the best of its abilities, that i have no doubt.

As a said, tulla wanted to play footy/win more than we did on the day, and thats the reason they won. Think you will find that happens in most games in any sport thats played.

Rock07 - I apologise for not checking with you prior to posting; I didn't realise this was a communist website that opinions are not welcome.

The reality is circumstances right or wrong need to be resolved. You will find in this particular circumstance, they way apw are handling is absurd. This has been quoted by several apw people. They should take the lead on how other clubs have handled similiar situations, open their eyes and ears and move on... edfl is a small community....

I do agree with you players need to take critisim and respect the decisions of the coaches and work hard to improve, see you do have some good points to say....

To be honest, I don't give one iota about apw, they are a b grade club in many respects. Hopefully you can lead them in the right direction.

Can you confirm Singh has been cleared? And what is the reasoning not to let the other two go, rumour has it, its a new player wanting to go back to their the exisiting club and the other is a junior not even playing senior football, reserve type.

be great if you can share this as a learning for others.

all the best for season 2010.

Rock07 - I apologise for not checking with you prior to posting; I didn't realise this was a communist website that opinions are not welcome.

The reality is circumstances right or wrong need to be resolved. You will find in this particular circumstance, they way apw are handling is absurd. This has been quoted by several apw people. They should take the lead on how other clubs have handled similiar situations, open their eyes and ears and move on... edfl is a small community....

I do agree with you players need to take critisim and respect the decisions of the coaches and work hard to improve, see you do have some good points to say....

To be honest, I don't give one iota about apw, they are a b grade club in many respects. Hopefully you can lead them in the right direction.

Can you confirm Singh has been cleared? And what is the reasoning not to let the other two go, rumour has it, its a new player wanting to go back to their the exisiting club and the other is a junior not even playing senior football, reserve type.

be great if you can share this as a learning for others.

all the best for season 2010.

Cage,

If you don't give one iota about APW then why do you need to know what's going on internally down there?

I think APW along with everybody else are more focused on Round 2 than anything else, especially facing a 0 & 2 start.

In regards to players looking to move onto other clubs, common sense usually prevails and they are cleared. Unfortunately players that change their minds just before the season make it hard for any club to let them go if they see them in their senior plans??

Can't be helping internally but they probably aren't even training with the group so wouldn't worry the club too much?

Taylors Lakes over Haddy 10.6 to 6.10 on what would go close to being the worst ground in any of the metro leagues, more sand traps than Augusta National. Good hard effort by both teams giving their all for the entire game.

Glenroy beat Airport West with a kick on the final siren (according to 98.9 FM)

Yes that's true, after we led by 53 pts late in the second quarter, we played a terrible and selfish second half, how ever full credit to Glenroy who dug deep and kept coming at us all day.
At one stage we were 10 goals and Glenroy were 2 then over the next 2 and half quarters glenroy kicked 10 unanswered goals and lead by 10 points, we then got 2 goals and hit the front with 35 seconds left.
Glenroy recieved a free kick on the wing and then a very suss 50m penalty and the player slotted a very good goal.

Not blaming the umps for the loss as it was our fault we lost that game but that was the worst umpiring i have ever seen for both sides, just terrible, and one goal umpire needs to have a good look at himself after paying poits on three occasions when they were clearly goals, even the glenroy defenders will back me up here.
The game was played in good spirits from both sides...considering

Yes that's true, after we led by 53 pts late in the second quarter, we played a terrible and selfish second half, how ever full credit to Glenroy who dug deep and kept coming at us all day.
At one stage we were 10 goals and Glenroy were 2 then over the next 2 and half quarters glenroy kicked 10 unanswered goals and lead by 10 points, we then got 2 goals and hit the front with 35 seconds left.
Glenroy recieved a free kick on the wing and then a very suss 50m penalty and the player slotted a very good goal.

Not blaming the umps for the loss as it was our fault we lost that game but that was the worst umpiring i have ever seen for both sides, just terrible, and one goal umpire needs to have a good look at himself after paying poits on three occasions when they were clearly goals, even the glenroy defenders will back me up here.
The game was played in good spirits from both sides...considering

You led by 53 points at one stage - and lost it......impossible???

I didn't see Marcus Pappa's name on the team sheet Rock....injured???:rolleyes: