EDFL "B" Grade - 2010

Heard there were a few incidents during and after the game. Any one know what happened?

first of all, hadfield are a disgrace.
the way they aproached the game and their ferral crowd was filth.
people hacking at legs when an airport west player ran past.
number 34 went out belting people in the back of the head and just being a complete scumbag.
number 2 charged gosling 15m off the ball with his elbow up and broke his jaw. the umpire called play on.

it was a joke how three umpires couldnt control the game.
it will be disgraceful if there arent 5 or 6 reported hadfield players.

number 34 went out belting people in the back of the head and just being a complete scumbag.
number 2 charged gosling 15m off the ball with his elbow up and broke his jaw. the umpire called play on.

so you blame the crowds behavior you are a joke. number one great hard at the ball and hard at the player with tackles airport west crumbled yeh its was physical so what its football you dont like go play tabletennis and for the record 1 report and yes the player did deserve to get reported for but he took his two weeks if you dont like crowds behavior go watch something else

airport west just could not handle the hardness of hadfield. before you go saying hadfield are scum and have a ferral crowd, you should have a good hard look at airport west. the coach refusing the shake the hand of a hadfield player after the game calling hadfield scum and walking off which caused an up roar which is very unsportsmanship. and saying number34 was punching blokes in the back of the head is a complete lie. airport west was bumping and throwing punches and obviously couldnt handle it. hadfield way to physical. a good example was number 34 from hadfield jogging back to his position in the backline and was going along the wing back to the backline and had pappa from airport west run from the goal square straight up to him and tryed to milk it infront of the umpire when 34 just bumped him and he fell straight to the ground. overall it was a very good game of football, very hard and physical and was a cracker. hat goes off to hadfield who played hard football and came away with a well deserved win. they are the dark horse of the competition who poses a major threat to all the teams that sits above them. they have some massive games coming up untill the end of the season with glenroy, northern saints, taylors lakes and westy to finish it off. this will see where they are really at. if they can get the undiscipline things out of there game they could honestly knock off everyone. should be a very interesting next few weeks ;)

I think most netual supporters of B grade would love Airport West to finish 4th and Haddy 5th. It could be worth going and have a look at this one. No next week for 1 side could make things interesting!

okay, were both biased here
but you might have missed a few things
number 34 DID hit ricky mcveigh, the captain for airport west in the back of the head.. it was right in front of me, so dont call me a liar
number 2 charged gosling 15m off the ball, completely out of play, and broke his jaw, unprovoked.. right in front of me

and in the change rooms, where hadfield's rooms and the visitors rooms are separated by pretty much a plastic blind, hadfield players broke through after the game and started trying to fight, throwing BOOTS at airport west players.

doesnt sound very sportsman like to me.

It is unfortunate that his jaw was broken no one wants to see that but it was a fair hip and shoulder so please state that if you saw it as you say you do. You make it sound as if he had malice and intent to break his jaw when that was never the case.

The rooms were not broken into and boots thrown at airport west players. Yes the Haddy boys were very upset at what had occured and may have vented their frustrtaion in the heat of the moment. They were after an apology from the coach who started all of this.

No APW player was threatened or targeted after the game. In actual fact APW players came in the rooms and had a beer pappa, gentile and so on mate so dont blow the trumpet the wrong way!!

Lets get over it you lost fair and square and unfortunately you have not taken it well....

number 34 DID hit ricky mcveigh, the captain for airport west in the back of the head.. it was right in front of me, so dont call me a liar
number 2 charged gosling 15m off the ball, completely out of play, and broke his jaw, unprovoked.. right in front of me

and in the change rooms, where hadfield's rooms and the visitors rooms are separated by pretty much a plastic blind, hadfield players broke through after the game and started trying to fight, throwing BOOTS at airport west players.

Last time I looked, there were 21 blokes playing for both teams.
All seemed to have carried 2 arms, 2 legs and a single head each, not sure I saw any Hadfield players unfairly carrying any additional body parts that gave them any extra advantage.
Let's be honest here guys, the game meant a lot to both teams... last time to 2 teams met, Airport West defeated Hadfield and went as far as to carry off an ex Hadfield player, cheering as though they had won the flag.
This game was redemption, and yes there was a hint of intimidation, there was some argy bargy and yes there was plenty of spirit betweern both clubs!!
Sometimes to win games of football you have stratergies in place to out play and out smart the opposition, Hadfield obviously outsmarted Airport West on this day.
But please let's be completely honest, the game was played as a finals game, and I've seen plenty in my time, this was no worse than any other competitve spirited game that both teams wanted to win to keep there season alive. You can hardly blame Hadfield for looking like they were the tougher team and theY also had the skills to compliment the otherside of there game..........
Polished and well drilled, all wearing hearts on their sleeves, well done to the Hadfield F.C club. this is so typicall within the league, rather than aknowledge the work that has been done to get them to were they are today, everyone would rather find reason to blemish the teams efforts!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ceYumueb2IE&feature=related

I want people to have a go at the ladder at the end of the H&A. It is so tough.

If Tulla can beat Westmeadows at Tulla this week they will win all remaining games and should play finals.

Westmeadows have 4 tough games - Tulla at Tulla, Lakers, Glenroy at Glenroy and finish with Haddy. Paco are a chance to pinch the 2nd spot.

Haddy may miss with only 1 easy game left - they play Glenroy at Glenroy, Lakers and Westmeadows.

This is my lader:

Lakers
Westmeadows - just!
Paco
Glenroy
Tulla

Aiport West
Haddy

If Haddy can beat Glenroy this week I will swap them with Glenroy! What a great run home B grade have!

It is unfortunate that his jaw was broken no one wants to see that but it was a fair hip and shoulder so please state that if you saw it as you say you do. You make it sound as if he had malice and intent to break his jaw when that was never the case.

The rooms were not broken into and boots thrown at airport west players. Yes the Haddy boys were very upset at what had occured and may have vented their frustrtaion in the heat of the moment. They were after an apology from the coach who started all of this.

No APW player was threatened or targeted after the game. In actual fact APW players came in the rooms and had a beer pappa, gentile and so on mate so dont blow the trumpet the wrong way!!

Lets get over it you lost fair and square and unfortunately you have not taken it well....

im sorry, but the rooms were broken through and it did happen

If Tulla get over Westy this week they should win their last 3 which would give them 12 wins which could be the number just to make the finals what a great end to the season
Glenroy ,Haddy & Westmadows have the really tough runs coming in so if they to make it will all be a shot to win it and Taylors lakes playing Haddy and Glenroy in the last 2 H&W games will no were there at coming in to the finals best of luck everybody.

match for broadcast on North West FM 98.9 is Tullamarine v Westmeadows this weekend. Haven't seen either team in action so far this season so what can I expect on Saturday?

the game was poorly umpired as the umpires were intimidated by the hadfield players and supporters.
when a team comes out before the bounce and throws punches at varies opposition players and the umpires dont take command of course hadfield was going to keep doing it. attempted trippings late hits, jumpers getting ripped off players and then thrown away and a broken jaw from a blind sighted head high bump... what a joke.

hadfeild deserved the win but they are a good enough team to win games without behaving like thugs. there ruckman and 14 rover were unstoppable.

after the game there was no need for such riot like behaviour. screaming, kicking over bins, banging on walls and threats.
the breaking through the wall was a fact i was in the change room as various people hadfield players had to get held back from attacking the airport west team and coach.
the behavior of the hadfield players and some supporters was a disgrace.

thats what happens when u play hadfield in hadfield...

the game was poorly umpired as the umpires were intimidated by the hadfield players and supporters.
when a team comes out before the bounce and throws punches at varies opposition players and the umpires dont take command of course hadfield was going to keep doing it. attempted trippings late hits, jumpers getting ripped off players and then thrown away and a broken jaw from a blind sighted head high bump... what a joke.

hadfeild deserved the win but they are a good enough team to win games without behaving like thugs. there ruckman and 14 rover were unstoppable.

after the game there was no need for such riot like behaviour. screaming, kicking over bins, banging on walls and threats.
the breaking through the wall was a fact i was in the change room as various people hadfield players had to get held back from attacking the airport west team and coach.
the behavior of the hadfield players and some supporters was a disgrace.

thats what happens when u play hadfield in hadfield...

If you have issues with the umpires take it up with the EDFL. Nothing better then good old fashion tough football, something that i believe certain teams in this competition lack.

I do agree that certain people both players and supports from both sides did behave inappropriately after the game and i do not condone it at all but that is being dealt with by both clubs.

On that note the traditional thing to do after a game win, loose or draw no matter what happens on the field is to shake hands with you opponents, put the game behind you and go in and have a beer. I dont believe the situation would be half of what it was if a certain coach just agreed to shake hands with out remarks and move on. no room for sore loosers in this game or in this forum.

there is a difference between tough football and dirty football. its not in the spirit of the game. what you think is tough is punching behind play, hitting late and tripping players.
just play footy and hadfeild is still a good side.

i didnt agree with the way the apw coach wanted us off the ground without shaking hands but no remarks were made. from what i understand this isnt the first problem that has came out of the club and the edfl arnt happy and has taken it further.

i wasn't at the game but from all accounts i heard Hadfield had a plan to intimidate & go the knuckle and thats exactly what they did.
According to one of the APW fowards he approached his opponent before the bounce and tried to shake his hand and wish him luck , this was met with a smack in the chops and a 'you'll be copping that all day ****. I agree that footy should be hard and tough at the ball , but dog acts, sniping and rioting after the game????
Hadfield have never had a good name and they're players do all they can to keep it that way it seems.
Reminds me a little bit of West Coburg....... wonder where the simularity lies?

i see what you are playing at here and there is truth to it

i wasn't at the game but from all accounts i heard Hadfield had a plan to intimidate & go the knuckle and thats exactly what they did.

hear say mate......you werent even there.

on the airport west people that are complaining about hadfield crowd behaviour:

i remember playing airport west last year and there was west supporters telling the players to belt me behind the play and when going for the ball .........every club has feral supporters. your club is no different

match for broadcast on North West FM 98.9 is Tullamarine v Westmeadows this weekend. Haven't seen either team in action so far this season so what can I expect on Saturday?

expect a fast moving game
alot of physical stuff aswell sence it one of the best rivals in the edfl

i see what you are playing at here and there is truth to it

hear say mate......you werent even there.

on the airport west people that are complaining about hadfield crowd behaviour:

i remember playing airport west last year and there was west supporters telling the players to belt me behind the play and when going for the ball .........every club has feral supporters. your club is no different

mate you gotta be the biggest sook on the form i no most people from apw and yer props telling there players to smash ya but props in a tackle or a bump so dont sook up

and as for haddy they dont mind a cheep one here or there anything to win a game of footy but some of there tactics r disgusting heard they attacked pappa befor the siren

I love how there is absolutely no mention of the stray elbow that caused the Hadfield captain to have nine stitches....

This took place in the first five minutes so maybe people should just have a hard think before they comment about hadfield.. It is football people harden up a bit..

APW players are fine with it all it is just the people on the sideline who have no idea...

mate you gotta be the biggest sook on the form i no most people from apw and yer props telling there players to smash ya but props in a tackle or a bump so dont sook up

not talking bout hard footy mate got no problem with tough bumps or tackles.....part of the game.....my opponent was told to king hit me by some toothless dero who was screaming abuse all day ....thankfully the player didnt take the advice

i was at the jacana hadfield game a few weeks ago where hadfield were 28 goals in front at half time and by that time time hadfild had belted the the daylights out of jacanas kids ,number 2 is the biggest behind the play thug i have seen in football since the days of the broady bandits and umpires were to scared to report him and there coach says the cleaned there club up and wont tolerate bad behavier .