EDFL "B" Grade - 2010

I have to say I was more impressed with PV than TL .When Haddy played PV at Hadfield, there was a fair bit of feeling in the game and when a brawl erupted I thought we would gain the momentum but PV kicked the next 6 and weren't at all ruffled.
Speaking to mates at PV they reckon they're a lot better now.

But that is good - Lakers written off before the season - finished 3 games and a massive % in front of the 2nd placed team. Beat Paco twice - once was a 6 goal win at Paco and now still Lakers are not rated. Paco have put a lot of work into Lakers - looking forward to seeing if it was enough.

Who's writing off TL ? I can only comment on the games I saw and PV beat us comfortably whilst TL clearly didn't have one of their better days either time they played us.
From what I've heard PV may have 3 or 4 players still to come in.Hard to see either team winning easily so should be a great game.

Who's writing off TL ? I can only comment on the games I saw and PV beat us comfortably whilst TL clearly didn't have one of their better days either time they played us.
From what I've heard PV may have 3 or 4 players still to come in.Hard to see either team winning easily so should be a great game.

How was Mad Monday Brocky? You blokes found out intimidation just doesn't work in Senior footy
TL will smash the over-rated PV this weekend. Pacco think they are a bit better than what they actually are, full of individuals getting good coin on a promise of success but not willing to sacrafice for it, when push comes to shove they step aside and wait for someone else to do it. TL made up of home-grown players, out of the Top 6 Teams would have paid the least amount of $$$. TL no-nosense Hard at the Ball who look after each other against a team of individuals who rate themselves way to high!!!!
Tulla are more of a threat to TL than Pacco

How was Mad Monday Brocky? You blokes found out intimidation just doesn't work in Senior footy
TL will smash the over-rated PV this weekend. Pacco think they are a bit better than what they actually are, full of individuals getting good coin on a promise of success but not willing to sacrafice for it, when push comes to shove they step aside and wait for someone else to do it. TL made up of home-grown players, out of the Top 6 Teams would have paid the least amount of $$$. TL no-nosense Hard at the Ball who look after each other against a team of individuals who rate themselves way to high!!!!
Tulla are more of a threat to TL than Pacco

Lakers V Paco is 50/50.

Can someone please tell me how the Glenroy Reserves got a home final? I'm not complaining as it advantages us, I find it very strange that is all.

Finals should be neutral, however there were no grounds avaliable and given paco 1 and 2 were in finals they had the advanatge. No big deal the edfl try to do the right thing and Glenroy facility is a class.

Didnt count for much in the end given they lost.

Finals should be neutral, however there were no grounds avaliable and given paco 1 and 2 were in finals they had the advanatge. No big deal the edfl try to do the right thing and Glenroy facility is a class.

Didnt count for much in the end given they lost.

not much to do with the facilitys, EDFL is more interested in a reserve with a fence around it to make it easier to collect admission fees off spectators (and players this year).

Surely the edfl are not concerned about admission fees? Lol :) and equality is their prefrerence... :D

Do the clubs get reimbursed?

Question; Do the premiership team win prize money at the end of the season? If so how much? I think EFL is $100K.

tulla vs westy this week will come down to the youngest players on the field
westy- mullin hoban and wilcox
tulla-sinnott ramsey

Well done to Taylors Lakes on making the 2010 EDFL grand final. A cracking game and huge win for the club. 20 years in the comp and the 1st Grand final. A week off and then the big one!!!

Yep will get slapped like last week.Taylors-Pacco granny

Word out of the game is the Paco ruckman broken ankle and one of there key players will get plenty of weeks for a sheep dog strike. Maybe time to jump on the Lakers wagon. Still under rated but now has had Paco's measure 3 times in 2010.

Yep will get slapped like last week.Taylors-Pacco granny

Having watched Westmeadows for most of this season - The performance last week against Pacco was by far the worst for the season. Hardly hit a target all day (at times via poor skills and at times via excellent Pacco pressure).

Hopefully the contest will be better next week.

Having watched Westmeadows for most of this season - The performance last week against Pacco was by far the worst for the season. Hardly hit a target all day (at times via poor skills and at times via excellent Pacco pressure).

Hopefully the contest will be better next week.

Westy played really well today and on that performance should go into next week with a bit of self confidence.

taylors lakes v pascoe vale was great entertainment. had pretty much everything except extra time. it was a taylors lakes crowd and it was amazing they way they went deadly silent when pascoe vale had control of the game. taylors lakes still haven't put their best up on the web and i'd be interested to see who they chose because my impression was no player had the better of things for more than 2 quarters, yet there were 13 or 14 guys who all played 1 or 2 really excellent quarters.

Sounded like a great game mate, would be interested to hear your opinion on how you think these sides will go if and when one of them wins the grand final and goes up next year, your new to the comp so should have a pretty fresh perspective on things, having seen the best of both a and b grades what do think??

kings army mustn't have been in too many wars , thinking that one finals battle wins the flag . The way your pathetic mob carried on after beating a team that lost 3 players in the first 15 mins. of the game by a whopping 4 points was a joke . almost as funny as the big choke in the 3rd 1/4 .....oh and if you want to bring up a player's actions today , what a brave man "elbows" number 9 was

Well done to Taylors Lakes on making the 2010 EDFL grand final. A cracking game and huge win for the club. 20 years in the comp and the 1st Grand final. A week off and then the big one!!!

Can your side Taylors Lakes win it from here Kings Army, they are in the box seat after many previous disappointments !

Who are you tipping next week the team of individuals or the team that played for one another today in Westmeadows !

agree mate one of the best games i have watched in years, there well be plenty of sore bodys today, would you you say the pascoe vale crowd were deadly silent in the first half if your teams not kicking goals your not going to be as load mate

kings army mustn't have been in too many wars , thinking that one finals battle wins the flag . The way your pathetic mob carried on after beating a team that lost 3 players in the first 15 mins. of the game by a whopping 4 points was a joke . almost as funny as the big choke in the 3rd 1/4 .....oh and if you want to bring up a player's actions today , what a brave man "elbows" number 9 was

thats 3 from 3 and you seem to have a new excuse every time fact is the game was there for you to win yesterday but taylors lakes were all heart and passion something money cant buy that really stood out yesterday, all the pressure is on pacoe now, westy well be a big chance next week because pacoe have no tica

well done lakers to get both teams into the granny is a fantastic effort.... congrats boys.
would there be any changes do you think come grand final day kings....