EDFL "B" Grade - 2011

Today in the Pascoe Vale vs Glenroy match, I witnessed probably one of the worst umpiring i have ever seen. I am fully aware that glenroy didnt have a great game but the umpiring from the female was putrid.She clearly had a lacking on knowledge of the game, as for the other umpire he wasnt much better. I think the female put more goals on the score board than pascoe vale did. It was a complete & utter disgrace. If the EDFL do not get her some extra training or get her back into under 10's football it will be last game i ever attend. The AFL/ EDFL dont want abuse on the umpires, yet they put inexperienced umpires out on the field and expect supporters/players to be civil about it. EDFL, let this be an eye opener fix the problem!

Northern Saints got up at Westmeadows :)

Wow!!!!!!

Also today Tulla easily disposed of Hillside. Tulla broke the game wide open in the second half after a brave start by Hillside in the first, before the margin blew out to a game high 75 points. Hillside scored some late goals to make the final margin 58 points

Today in the Pascoe Vale vs Glenroy match, I witnessed probably one of the worst umpiring i have ever seen. I am fully aware that glenroy didnt have a great game but the umpiring from the female was putrid.She clearly had a lacking on knowledge of the game, as for the other umpire he wasnt much better. I think the female put more goals on the score board than pascoe vale did. It was a complete & utter disgrace. If the EDFL do not get her some extra training or get her back into under 10's football it will be last game i ever attend. The AFL/ EDFL dont want abuse on the umpires, yet they put inexperienced umpires out on the field and expect supporters/players to be civil about it. EDFL, let this be an eye opener fix the problem!

If its the same chick that umpired us a year or two ago, she is easily the worst umpire I've ever seen. It has nothing to do with the fact she is a chick.

went and watched the hadfield cs west coburg game!!! hadfields number is very physical!! will be very hard for other teams to contain him!

northern saints vs hadfield
saints look to have improved on last season
pacco vs roxy
pacco easy
glenroy vs hillside
expected hillside to be a rgular finals team by now after their two under 18`s flags a few years back
westmeadows vs moonee valley
bump in the road last week will win convincingly this week
keilor park vs jacana
3rd division cant come soon enough for jacana
east keilor vs tulla
should be a cracker of a game east to keep their momentum going
west coburg vs airport west
west coburg not as strong as their previous years in B grade should be a high standard game

Reminder to fans of all clubs that the commentary team on North West FM 98.9 match of the day can be contacted during the the call via twitter @edflfooty

This week's match is Strathmore v Maribyrnong Park - broadcast 2pm-5pm with around-the-grounds from all venues a and b-grade at half time and full time.

Here's the highlights from last week's match.

[YOUTUBE]oz9R2URmLVA[/YOUTUBE]

Half time brawl at northern saints haddy.... Players and spectators

FFS! Why do idiots feel the need to join in a brawl by the players? Pathetic :thumbsdown:

Tullamarine smashed East Keilor by 55 points, after trailing by 2 points at half time.

Tulla were just way too good and strong at the end. A bad second quarter let East Keilor back into the game, but apart from that Tulla dominated across the game

FFS! Why do idiots feel the need to join in a brawl by the players? Pathetic :thumbsdown:

Tullamarine smashed East Keilor by 55 points, after trailing by 2 points at half time.

From where i was watching, brawl wasn't between the 2 teams, none or very few Northern players involved. Supporter from Northern had a go at Hadfield player(s) as they were leaving the field for half time and escalated from there.

ffs! Why do idiots feel the need to join in a brawl by the players? Pathetic :thumbsdown:

Tullamarine smashed east keilor by 55 points, after trailing by 2 points at half time.

jacana v keilor park called off half way through last qtr

fights starting to break out across the ground,

reckon the umps thought we will stop this before it gets ugly

they were down by 35 goals

silva kicked 16 - 6

Tulla were just way too good and strong at the end. A bad second quarter let East Keilor back into the game, but apart from that Tulla dominated across the game

Watched a little of their game against Hillside last week and wasn't impressed that much. A little surprising on the margin.

Would you except anything better from these two clubs?
Better stay where they belong B grade or maybe even C grade.:D

Dear Mick,
Get a clue mate. Unless you were there, please refrain from useless comments. I suppose whichever club you represent has never had any problems..??

Can see why Airport West fought so hard to keep the Gordon boys, B. Gordon was a class above for Kilmore yesty. Was their more to this story or just one of those things that happen with footy clubs???

jacana v keilor park called off half way through last qtr

fights starting to break out across the ground,

reckon the umps thought we will stop this before it gets ugly

they were down by 35 goals

silva kicked 16 - 6

That's why they have the send off rule and a tribunal... The game wasn't too bad most of the day! A few cheap ones got thrown late and if the ump's had dealt with them individually, problem solved! When it was called off 2 guys were wrestling... Total over reaction. May be more of a concern with the crowd members on the wrong side of the fence....

went and watched roxy v pascoe vale... roxy have potential in the up and coming years. young and smaller bodies playing for the club minus some key players due to injury against mature bigger bodies playing for money!
roxy the team to watch out for in 3-4 years!

went and watched roxy v pascoe vale... roxy have potential in the up and coming years. young and smaller bodies playing for the club minus some key players due to injury against mature bigger bodies playing for money!
roxy the team to watch out for in 3-4 years!

Agree roxy do have some good young talent but the rest of your message is a load of tripe

whats everyones thoughts on the umpire's association pushing up the junior umpires into the thick of seniors footy.
witnessed the umpiring at pacco yesterday, and heard the crowd remark they had a 5 year old umpiring the game... i dont think he was that young, but still he was under 18 easily.