EDFL Div 1 2014

Mate I have no idea when it comes to funding or money the club has I was basing my facts purely on the football field.
And last night i happened to be with a few guys who played at Lavo hence how I got my research & study done. All in all it was you who came on here and said negative feedback, not me.
Well done on your personal training business, shame it didn't go so well with your coaching, not to mention a team who when I was playing footy years ago were actually a top club.
And there's no one pumping themselves up, all I can simply read is a player extremely confident he will have a breakout season & play really well in EDFL, plus he wants you to be there to witness it. No harm in that. Gotta enjoy the banter, but only time will tell!

So you get on here, ask a question about a WRFL CHB 'gun ', I answer who it is and tell you that he will be an average pick up and you decide to do hour research about me and you happen to be out associating with what would have been the misfits from Laverton - says more about you than me don't you think?
With a player budget of $0 every year for 3 seasons and if the apparent crap coach that I was, I'm fairly certain that after my 1st season wouldn't have been appointed for my 2nd season and then again after my 2nd season would have not been appointed for a 3rd and final season that because of the many very ordinary individuals unable to put in what is required to be successful I announced to the club that I would be after 10 years of coaching retiring from all football coaching.
It is the egos and head cases like yourself and Adem with heads like watermelons on a toothpick that have made coaching no longer fun or worth the time...
And as for the exercise stuff Adem, basic stuff to understand given I managed a PT Company for 15 years, was offered a strength and conditioning role at Carlton in around 2002-2003 and now run my own PT business...

So enjoy your season and it didn't take long for you to pump yourself up on BF did it? Give an idiot enough rope and they'll hang themselves...

Yes my name is Justin Moran and have never tried to hide from that. I sit very comfortably with my footy achievements playing and coaching-wise... Would have done just as well too with Nick Dikers player budget too... Give him $0 to spend and you along with your team-mates would never have got near finals, nor would you have stepped foot in the club

look whos calling the kettle black as soon as some one questions your coaching ability .you jump on big footy with excuses
players left laverton because of you .

Yes
look whos calling the kettle black as soon as some one questions your coaching ability .you jump on big footy with excuses
players left laverton because of you .
they did and thankfully they were the ones that were/are the ones that were holding the club back... Surprisingly most returned this season and guess what they lost to North Sunshine as a result... We didn't beat Nth Sunshine by less than 20 goals when I was coach...

Guys ease up, screw the WRFL, this thread is for EDFL DIV 1. Laverton will get flogged every week anyway & will never be in EDFL or anywhere near.
I hear today from a mate whilst down at the local pub that Glenroy have signed a few guns from premier division who have close relatives there, can anyone confirm this? Also an ex AFL identity?
Thanks.

Laverton Magpies aka Justin Moran. You Garfield for next than welcome to come down to the mighty Hadfields nest & watch me next season so called "flop".
I have been training on my own (mini pre/pre-season) for the last 40 days incorporating weights, sprints, interval training, plyometrics.. Things you as a "coach" wouldn't even know about. And that's true every time I played against you I would take the piss and dominate taking each and everyone of your players on. Not only are you such a piss poor pathetic excuse of a bloke, but you have absolutely no clue. None at all. Cannot wait to have an absolutely brilliant year on the track as a player personally and do what I do best. And also together as a team striving for glory. And thanks Anthony Gia and kyboys for the positive feedback, it's great to see people who speak the truth and know their footy, unlike some keyboard warriors.
2013 Was year of the Glenorden Hawks, 2014 The year of the Hadfield Hawks.
Yours ALWAYS truthfully & sincerely,
Adem Bektash ;)
Geez mate... Seriously hope you can play. Have definitely put a sign on your back. All the best of luck to Hadfield. They will need it. I think the roys, demons and Lakes and Burgers will be more concerned about each other a1 this stage of proceedings. For anyone who may be curious there is a 12 goal difference between EDFL B grade and WRFL div 2.

No sign on the back, just training hard & will obviously do my best to have a great season, as well as *raises glass* here's hoping for a successful tilt for our team next season. Still early days..
Thanks ;)

Laverton Magpies aka Justin Moran. You are more than welcome to come down to the mighty Hadfields nest & watch me next season so called "flop".
I have been training on my own (mini pre/pre-season) for the last 40 days incorporating weights, sprints, interval training, plyometrics.. Things you as a "coach" wouldn't even know about. And that's true every time I played against you I would take the piss and dominate taking each and everyone of your players on. Not only are you such a piss poor pathetic excuse of a bloke, but you have absolutely no clue. None at all. Cannot wait to have an absolutely brilliant year on the track as a player personally and do what I do best. And also together as a team striving for glory. And thanks Anthony Gia and kyboys for the positive feedback, it's great to see people who speak the truth and know their footy, unlike some keyboard warriors.
2013 Was year of the Glenorden Hawks, 2014 The year of the Hadfield Hawks.
Yours ALWAYS truthfully & sincerely,
Adem Bektash ;)

Here's hoping you manage a couple of kicks for the year. I'd have thought you'd let your play do the talking rather than setting yourself up for a fall.
With all due respect, WRFL div 2 isn't exactly a good standard either, Coburg districts were pretty average in edfl div 3 this season. .

Every player will let his footy do the talking, otherwise you just talk s**t. No setting for failure here, setting a good platform for pre season & looking forward to a successful year both personally & with the team also.
Best of luck for 2014 to you also. Can't wait!!

All I read is a player who is directing his comment at an ex coach who he played against who came out of nowhere from the wrfl thread to type in here something negative.
I take it as the normal person should - a player wanting to shove it up this negative speaking Justin guy so it's the player having the last laugh and is doing whatever he can to do that. He isn't randomly coming on here to boast, he is putting someone in his place because negativity isn't something that should even exist in this league. All positive I say. Good on you mate for saying it how it is and I will look forward to checking results, hope you have a wonderful season.
Anthony Gia.

All I read is a player who is directing his comment at an ex coach who he played against who came out of nowhere from the wrfl thread to type in here something negative.
I take it as the normal person should - a player wanting to shove it up this negative speaking Justin guy so it's the player having the last laugh and is doing whatever he can to do that. He isn't randomly coming on here to boast, he is putting someone in his place because negativity isn't something that should even exist in this league. All positive I say. Good on you mate for saying it how it is and I will look forward to checking results, hope you have a wonderful season.
Anthony Gia.
Haha, I'm the most positive and optimistic person you'd meet, just can't stand spruiking flogs like the 'poor mans Akermanis' AKA Golden State Warriors... The comment I made was not negative, it was stating that he will be an average player which he will. 5/10 is about average or middle, negative would be to have labelled him less than average or crap - which he is not. Handy and clever player at WRFL DIV 2 Level

Anthony Gia.
You've got to be the biggest brown nose on here.. give it a rest.
As for the negativity, referring to someone as average isn't negative. Someone else potted JM for his coaching record, yet I don't see you getting indignant on his behalf.. I wonder why that is.
Good luck to Adem and Hadfield, hopefully they can take a step forward next season.

Is this the division that Tony Fulton plays in and if so whats he like heard he may be on the move to our little country league and am interested or is he div 2

Played for Airport West in the Premier Division, he's a tough defender & a good stopper. It depends on which league but I'd say he'd be a pretty handy pickup.

You've got to be the biggest brown nose on here.. give it a rest.
As for the negativity, referring to someone as average isn't negative. Someone else potted JM for his coaching record, yet I don't see you getting indignant on his behalf.. I wonder why that is.
Good luck to Adem and Hadfield, hopefully they can take a step forward next season.
You read a lot about how bad a coach Justin was at Laverton, but could you imagine the riff raff that plays for Laverton Fottball Club. All you can hope for with a side of that quality is everyone is committed to improving and wants to work hard together, which comes from strong leadership from the senior players just as much as the coach. Justin seems old school where if you made a committment to play footy, you commited to the club for the year, didn't miss a training session and worked hard not to let your club/teammates down. It seems to go with a lot of 18-24 year olds to expect things without working hard for them, even at VFL level i know of two players that took a week off and missed a game to go to the snow and they dont think there is anything wrong with that. If you have a few senior players that think they're a bit too good and a poor attitude about working hard of another few, it doesn't take long for a club to go rapidly backwards. there's no point having a flag winning game plan if you can't even commit to the basics, i guess when things dont work out as a player you can always blaime the coach, we had no game plan

No disrespect to anyone but no one on this thread gives 2 sh!ts about an ex coach of Lavo or his coaching record. For what it's worth Paul Roos couldn't coach that side any better! And no one cares about some bloke who ran around dodging these witches hats. My Mrs could kick bags against Laverton. It's no achievement and nothing worth mentioning. Ever.

Can we get back to talking about Div EDFL football? Recruiting news? Players leaving etc...

Lakes very quiet...maybe still shell shocked at forking out huge money last season for a 'boom fwd' kicked 3 goals then ended up loose in defense and then in the scoobies last year. Haven't heard any ins and outs as yet... please advise.

Roys had a couple of departures... heard a few whispers about some inclusions but nothing definite as yet. Anyone give any updates?

Westy lots of talk... obviously getting a few old boys back plus possibly some fringe from Marby, couple with DC from Yarraville and maybe a few Northern Saints boys. Could be a big improver. Look for 4th-6th for me.

West Coburg ... who knows as yet. You would think that with Morrell in charge there would be some handy inclusions. Wouldn't be surprised if a couple of fringe from Mores and Northern Saints boys bobbed up.

Haddy lots of ins apparently... dont know any of them. Info?

Heard about Crazyburn and Tulla

No disrespect to anyone but no one on this thread gives 2 sh!ts about an ex coach of Lavo or his coaching record. For what it's worth Paul Roos couldn't coach that side any better! And no one cares about some bloke who ran around dodging these witches hats. My Mrs could kick bags against Laverton. It's no achievement and nothing worth mentioning. Ever.

Can we get back to talking about Div EDFL football? Recruiting news? Players leaving etc...

Lakes very quiet...maybe still shell shocked at forking out huge money last season for a 'boom fwd' kicked 3 goals then ended up loose in defense and then in the scoobies last year. Haven't heard any ins and outs as yet... please advise.

Roys had a couple of departures... heard a few whispers about some inclusions but nothing definite as yet. Anyone give any updates?

Westy lots of talk... obviously getting a few old boys back plus possibly some fringe from Marby, couple with DC from Yarraville and maybe a few Northern Saints boys. Could be a big improver. Look for 4th-6th for me.

West Coburg ... who knows as yet. You would think that with Morrell in charge there would be some handy inclusions. Wouldn't be surprised if a couple of fringe from Mores and Northern Saints boys bobbed up.

Agreed! Great post!

Rumour doing the rounds is that Hillside are in financial trouble. I heard this from someone not in the know and I would be surprised if true.
Any Hill Billies on here that can confirm/deny?

Rumour doing the rounds is that Hillside are in financial trouble. I heard this from someone not in the know and I would be surprised if true.
Any Hill Billies on here that can confirm/deny?

Have heard the same from two reliable sources - 1. Players had to fight to get paid. 2. Straight from HO!

Agree Footy Tragic83 will be a good forward line with him and Bloomfield there.
That Nathan Ohlsen is a good player mate. Saw him play at the Bullants a while back but
has got good speed and agility for a tall.

EDFL Div 1 2014