EDFL Div 1 2019

They lost like 12 points and Lyons retired there’s your points... maths isn’t that hard lol

Need to find 17 points I’m guessing.
All are 4 pointers with Scanlon a 5 pointer. But colletta could be a 5 pointer too which makes 18

But EK will say they all 3 pointers and try get them for 12 points

They would all be 4 unless one of them is club bnf

On iPhone using BigFooty.com mobile app[/url

Please do your maths correctly and buy a decent calculator. Don’t use the one they have in the office at EK as it can’t add up.

Scanlon - 5 points as won the comp medal in 17 & 18

Bongetti - 4 points min

Coletta - 4 points

Klix - 4 points

That’s 17 points so don’t see how they can fit them in if they stay at 47 points. Can clearly see a repeat of this season happening again.

Please do your maths correctly and buy a decent calculator. Don’t use the one they have in the office at EK as it can’t add up.

Bongetti - 4 points min

Coletta - 4 points

Klix - 4 points

That’s 17 points so don’t see how they can fit them in if they stay at 47 points. Can clearly see a repeat of this season happening again.

Now do your math, your only worth an extra point if you win the bnf in the previous year of signing. He didn’t win it this year. Therefore 4 points.

how long before a Turbo rant once he reads the local leader EK article:D

I’ve just read it and surely someone at EK needs to control him and reign him back in. Never read so much crap from someone who doesn’t know premier footy.

So his saying his preparing for premier league in 2021 by recruiting these players.. haha. “That’s laughable”

Klix will struggle in premier. The 2 pines blokes are going to be good I’m div1 no doubt but Scanlon at the age of 40 plus will struggle in premier. Coletta has never played premier so the jury is out but at least his younger. That’s if he stays at EK beyond this season.

All I will say is Pat has recruited well for div1 if they can keep within the points and the salary cap!! But his not preparing for stability in premier by recruiting these players and playing every week at 47-51 points. He needs to understand premier league and have a better plan. This is clearly headed for trouble.

Has anyone noticed all 4 recruits have tattoos. 🤔

Bongetti - 4 points min

Coletta - 4 points

Klix - 4 points

Comp medal in 17 & 18 is irrelevant. Cmon Turbs read the rules mate!!

Loves making a statement and going hard Big Pat, this could go either way. Wouldn’t want to be a young homegrown trying to push my way up at EK, obviously the coach thinks recruiting old guns is the way to go.
Bongetti, Coletta and Hill will be an interesting mix inside 50. All guns, but all big ego’s too!
Whatever may happen 2020 will be very entertaining.

Comp medal in 17 & 18 is irrelevant. Cmon Turbs read the rules mate!!

Loves making a statement and going hard Big Pat, this could go either way. Wouldn’t want to be a young homegrown trying to push my way up at EK, obviously the coach thinks recruiting old guns is the way to go.
Bongetti, Coletta and Hill will be an interesting mix inside 50. All guns, but all big ego’s too!
Whatever may happen 2020 will be very entertaining.

I agree. Coletta to return to Hillside mid season prior to clearances is a big possibility. The grounds in EDFL are to small for 3 key forwards. Westmeadows found this out.

Have they recruited a ruckman and decent key back? If not they will fall down in September again I reckon.

Great effort by some of the young players in this comp to be acknowledged by the coaches in the TOTY.
Tim Matson still under 19's and had only played a handful of senior games coming into this season. Chircop and Caluzzi also not too long out of 19s I believe also. 3 stars of the comp already. Few boys at the other end of the age scale still getting it done too, Arrow, Brad Allen, Castello.
Few notable omissions in prestia, vistarini (top 2 of last seasons comp medal) and victor micallef (previous comp B&F winner). Bellino maybe a little stiff also after finishing 3rd in the goal kicking.
Not sure you can add Caluzzi in there, he played 2 years at the Cannons and was it training at Northern Blues. Certainly a great young player and deserved his spot in team of the year.

I’ve just read it and surely someone at EK needs to control him and reign him back in. Never read so much crap from someone who doesn’t know premier footy.

So his saying his preparing for premier league in 2021 by recruiting these players.. haha. “That’s laughable”

Klix will struggle in premier. The 2 pines blokes are going to be good I’m div1 no doubt but Scanlon at the age of 40 plus will struggle in premier. Coletta has never played premier so the jury is out but at least his younger. That’s if he stays at EK beyond this season.

All I will say is Pat has recruited well for div1 if they can keep within the points and the salary cap!! But his not preparing for stability in premier by recruiting these players and playing every week at 47-51 points. He needs to understand premier league and have a better plan. This is clearly headed for trouble.

Has anyone noticed all 4 recruits have tattoos. [emoji848]

For starters you couldn’t even work out how many points scanlon is.... secondly klix has won 7 flags in premier so he will be fine. Scanlon has won 2 bnfs in 3 years in a prem comp and Bongetti captains one. They will be fine mate

Careful as you couldn’t work it out this season so why would things change.

Also love how you started a new account and it’s all about EK. You just love to talk up EK. Are you announcing Stewart as you talked this up to the players.