Oldtimesceptic
- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Essendon
As if he got that. Sorry don’t believe thatColletta $15k sign in - is that being declared in the Salary Cap?

Why would anyone believe this? Use some logic... Of course with teams announcing new signings haters are going to throw ludicrous numbers out there to try and stir some drama....Colletta $15k sign in - is that being declared in the Salary Cap?
Maybe Coletta left Hillbilly land for other reasons besides $?Why would anyone believe this? Use some logic... Of course with teams announcing new signings haters are going to throw ludicrous numbers out there to try and stir some drama....
Dont believe everything you hear man.. Not for a minute do i believe that.....
Craigieburn just signed Reimers and Dempsey they are probably more likely to get 15k sign ins that isnt going to be declared not Colleta..
Agreed people quoting money reasons.. i bet you there were multiple reasons behind why they lost him. Very easy for Hillside people to just say EK threw money at him rather then admit they lost him for other reasons i guess.Ma
Maybe Coletta left Hillbilly land for other reasons besides $?
Agreed people quoting money reasons.. i bet you there were multiple reasons behind why they lost him. Very easy for Hillside people to just say EK threw money at him rather then admit they lost him for other reasons i guess.
That,s believable as i also have been told he has known Pat for many years and that was one of the main reasons he left.I have been told by a good source that his decision was made well before speaking to any clubs
CB did not sign Reimers and DempseyWhy would anyone believe this? Use some logic... Of course with teams announcing new signings haters are going to throw ludicrous numbers out there to try and stir some drama....
Dont believe everything you hear man.. Not for a minute do i believe that.....
Craigieburn just signed Reimers and Dempsey they are probably more likely to get 15k sign ins that isnt going to be declared not Colleta..
According to Turbo they didCB did not sign Reimers and Dempsey
According to Turbo they did
as would dominate div1 if he is fair dinkum.Where did I post that? Please show the readers?
Maybe you need to get in closer at EK and find out some more truthful information. If Coletta left for reasons other than pure $$ then why was he sitting with the Hillside players in the stands and celebrating there reserves victory back at the Hillside rooms. I’m sure he was hoping to play premier as always wanted to have a crack at the next level but the other reason is the offer was one you couldn’t say no to. No one can begrudge him. Hillside couldn’t compete with the offer nor would they try to, as it would have caused issues internally that would take years to recover from.
Now if Stewart is one of the recruits EK have signed for next season then I would hate to see what his getting if you compare Stewart’s resume against Colettas. He will be on huge bags of [emoji383] as would dominate div1 if he is fair dinkum.
I was told he is getting a sign on payment.That,s believable as i also have been told he has known Pat for many years and that was one of the main reasons he left.
Stop believing everything you hear no club is going to pay 15k sign ons for players jesus... i should come out of retirement then.
i agree with number 2 from the whispers i have heard that seems the most likely... may have helped if Hillside could sign a coach lol.I was told he is getting a sign on payment.
I see 2 likely scenario's in play.
1) he is getting a sign on & couldn't refuse the money
2) told Hillside people he is getting a sign on & actually isn't as he didn't want them to know he wanted out.
If Stewart also moves to EK now that will send this board into a frenzy
Colletta definitely received a sign on - his father informed an EDFL president that he couldn’t believe the offer his son was madeAs if he got that. Sorry don’t believe that
Maybe his father said that so Hillside dont argue with him leaving etc like the other person said above. Seems likelyColletta definitely received a sign on - his father informed an EDFL president that he couldn’t believe the offer his son was made
Then I hear from a very close source to Colletta ( another player ) who Colletta told he had accepted a $12k sign on fee and a $1000 a game
East Keilor clearly have adopted the Deer Park model and will continue to buy players and pay over the salary cap rather than investing into their juniors and developing their club
They have someone prepared to throw ridiculous money at players and ruin the comp like Deer Park have done
The motivation to go to EK was definitely money - players do not leave their home club and play against their home club for no other reason than money and EK are spending more than any other Div 1 team and several Premier clubs as well let’s hope the EDFL / do a full financial investigation into the clubMaybe his father said that so Hillside dont argue with him leaving etc like the other person said above. Seems likely
Colletta definitely received a sign on - his father informed an EDFL president that he couldn’t believe the offer his son was made
Then I hear from a very close source to Colletta ( another player ) who Colletta told he had accepted a $12k sign on fee and a $1000 a game
East Keilor clearly have adopted the Deer Park model and will continue to buy players and pay over the salary cap rather than investing into their juniors and developing their club
They have someone prepared to throw ridiculous money at players and ruin the comp like Deer Park have done
There is plenty of money at other clubs and that doesn’t make it right but what EK is doing is buying their success and their premiership rather than creating itYep you are so right. Two junior flags and the flag for the senior third as well but they don't care for the kids. What a wank comment!
Another poster who has no idea of the passion and desire for the junior program that EK has had for many years. Always making finals and winning junior flags has been going on for years. The kids stay around and play senior footy as many did this year.
Don't forget, Hillside spent up big as well with Setanta and Ryan Hargrave years ago but you forget about that when it is convenient.
Finally, if the money was at any other club besides EK they would be doing exactly the same thing and don't look me in the eye and say they wouldn't.
I heard he left because of the way Hillside was run and wants out. Dont kid yourself - ALL premier clubs that are up there each year - Abers, Keilor GV Strathmore is due to one thing $$$$$$$$$$$. EK have to spend more than Hillside or Craigieburn as they are not a new area.The motivation to go to EK was definitely money - players do not leave their home club and play against their home club for no other reason than money and EK are spending more than any other Div 1 team and several Premier clubs as well let’s hope the EDFL / do a full financial investigation into the club
How do you think Abers got their success? Clinton Casey put $500K over 5 years in. GV has rich farmers sell land. They brought it.There is plenty of money at other clubs and that doesn’t make it right but what EK is doing is buying their success and their premiership rather than creating it
If they are such a good club in the development of their juniors why the huge recruiting campaign why the fact that they played at 47 pts for all the year ?
What type of money have they put into their junior program and coaches - would suggest fu** all
![]()
Sorry turbo my memory is bad thought it was you that mentioned it for some reason. Apologies mate.
He’s a Hillside boy of course he’s going to celebrate his friends winning a flag. If he wanted to play premier he would of signed for Avondale or someone else mate. Playing prem isn’t the reason he came to EK nor was it the $ because what your quoting is ridiculous money.
Obviously wanted a change and a fresh start like I said I know he has known Pat for many years also.
As for Stewart that would be an amazing signing can pretty much lock him in for league b&f if he comes haha

All good mate, apology accepted. [emoji1]
Btw, I have never once quoted any $$ associated with Coletta going to EK at any stage. I have read figures and heard things at the footy Saturday and I couldn’t believe what I read and heard. Yes his a very good player, and when up & about is as good as any forward in div1. But what has been mentioned on here is ridiculous money if true. Yes I did hear he has a relationship with Pat and Hillside not yet appointing a coach has attributed to his exit but why not wait to see who gets the coaching role. What if they sign a big name coach and he brings some talent to join the current list and they get some success next season. That will hurt..
The only reason players in football leave clubs to go to opposition clubs is either family, walked out of previous club due to a disagreement or MONEY..It’s clearly money mate, especially as his leaving his junior club.
I will agree in part that some players want a change to benefit there footy/development, but if that’s the case they usually head to a different league or country footy not play against there junior club..
It’s highly possible he might not enjoy it at EK or the crowd banter he will most likely receive and head back to Hillside before clearances.
Anyway you could have just called me. [emoji41][emoji41][emoji106][emoji106][emoji23][emoji23][emoji1][emoji1]
You mean like AbersColletta definitely received a sign on - his father informed an EDFL president that he couldn’t believe the offer his son was made
[emoji2321] spent less than half of Div 2 in 2018 and got up..Tell me one team that has not spent money to win a flag in any division since the Premier, Div1 and Div2 split?