EDFL Div 2 2019

well a lot of stories going around about Jacana , players were told contracts could not be honoured but would be paying incentives instead if players wanted to go else where they would be cleared ,coach told players to say they wouldn't play and for the committee to stand down and they would put people in place to run club this guy has never coached before or ever been part of Jacana football club !so now I am hearing coach has been sacked and a new (old) coach will be appointed will be announced tonight with a few old helpers coming back don't wipe off Jacana just yet !

Yeah I heard that the coach an players had meeting on Wednesday to see what could be done as most the players had wanted to leave due to committee so the coach actually asked what they wanted to do as a club. And this info came from one of the players that was there at the meeting.
My understanding is the coach was trying everything even chasing sponsorships to keep the club together but the club was financially dry.

Heard off the grapevine that the current coach told them he would coach for free if players were to stick it out, can’t blame the players for the committee constantly lying and telling the players what they want to hear but in reality they couldn’t run a chook raffle let alone a football club..

maybe players should support the committee/club by turning up to functions and helping out around the club ! but like most players these days they want to take what ever they can get but wont put anything back in ! MONEY /MONEY

Didn’t see any functions advertised on there Facebook page ? Didn’t they also cancel there sportsman night from what I’m hearing ? What money is there for them to take.. that’s the whole issue champ..

Heard off the grapevine that the current coach told them he would coach for free if players were to stick it out, can’t blame the players for the committee constantly lying and telling the players what they want to hear but in reality they couldn’t run a chook raffle let alone a football club..
Pretty damn strange that the 2 articles from leader and star weekly are 2 different versions from the Jacana president so maybe the rumours about the committee lying to players is true as he can’t seem to get his story straight.

Hmmmm

maybe players should support the committee/club by turning up to functions and helping out around the club ! but like most players these days they want to take what ever they can get but wont put anything back in ! MONEY /MONEY
From what I’ve seen and heard from supporters and players it’s hard to attend any functions when they get cancelled just before the date.

He’s Off to team up with cupido the two biggest mercenaries going around.
He is 100% not the reason, there wouldn’t be 1 Ex afl player out there willing to play for $50 a game.. what a joke
The jacana footy club/committee have to take full responsibility of this..

He is 100% not the reason, there wouldn’t be 1 Ex afl player out there willing to play for $50 a game.. what a joke
The jacana footy club/committee have to take full responsibility of this..
They are very silly people no doubt, but it just ticks me off how he runs off when things get hard or the money runs out.

Cloke is half the reason the club is broke, and then off he goes to another club chasing coin.

Hey mate, how is it Clokes fault. His not a local and went there after the offered him good coin. That’s a club decision so it’s not Clokes fault. We all know he chases big coin but that’s up to the clubs to pay him what they offer him.

Yeah thats fair enough turbo the club stuffed up i agree its their own fault. Now the clubs ****ed and he is off chasing more coin, i just dont like mercenaries who milk a club and **** off

Will Jacana be able to field a team for the rest of they year or they’ll fold for the year?

Yeah thats fair enough turbo the club stuffed up i agree its their own fault. Now the clubs ****** and he is off chasing more coin, i just dont like mercenaries who milk a club and **** off
Jmac, I understand where you are coming from. However since the year dot clubs offer players money if it goes pear shape the players get the blame. Chasing short term dreams for long term pain. From what I understand Jacana will field one team per week with Paul Houston as coach.