EDFL Div 2 2020

are you returning back to your old club buddy to give them a chop out.
PA grade - Pascoe Vale
B Grade - Hillside
Div 2 - Keilor Park
No mate. Always respected KP as a welcoming club but not involved at either club mentioned. No one wants me. 😂😂
Might come back to Marby.. 😉😉

How will Keilor Park go this year? Expected ladder finish?
They have a couple of Practice matches coming up against Laverton & Lalor in the coming month-interesting to see how they gel as a team, either way, it will be a great improvement on last year. They have done well with recruitment for this Division !!

Agree as some of those players from EK reserves will go well in this division. They should be able to win enough centre clearances to hit the scoreboard. Kempster will kick Plenty if playing forward. Can tell you no defender will be able to stop him if they can deliver it to his advantage.

big call. If he is good enough he will hit the scoreboard . let’s see.

Turbo good to see the old club doing better, how will Keilor Park be with the player points with all these players coming in and most likely recruit to play senior football ?
It’s a good question as this points system is not very flexible but they should be able to fit enough players in to be competitive. You would hope they apply to have more points allocated so they are competitive which can only be good for the whole division. Which club wants to see blow outs. It doesn’t attract supporters and therefore less money coming in on a Saturday.
The players they recruited are not ex AFL/VFL so they have been smart in doing it the right way. Most recruits appear to want to play senior footy or are close with the coaches in some way. I don’t know the coach but it appears to be a good appointment. It also allows the coach to have an opportunity at senior level. Surely no one loses out of all this..

Whats your thoughts as you might be closer to people than me! 🤔🤔😉😉

It’s a good question as this points system is not very flexible but they should be able to fit enough players in to be competitive. You would hope they apply to have more points allocated so they are competitive which can only be good for the whole division. Which club wants to see blow outs. It doesn’t attract supporters and therefore less money coming in on a Saturday.
The players they recruited are not ex AFL/VFL so they have been smart in doing it the right way. Most recruits appear to want to play senior footy or are close with the coaches in some way. I don’t know the coach but it appears to be a good appointment. It also allows the coach to have an opportunity at senior level. Surely no one loses out of all this..

Whats your thoughts as you might be closer to people than me! 🤔🤔😉😉

pretty sure there a rumour of a ex AFL player coming to Keilor Park.

Thought being a nice bloke I would copy & paste this for those to tight to spend $7 a week for the subscription 🤣

EDFL 2020: Keilor Park building for success in EDFL Division 2
Keilor Park was struggling to field one senior team last season after a year in recess. But it is a very different story for the club in the lead up to the 2020 campaign, with a new coach locked in and a star junior returning.

Keilor Park has plenty of reasons to be buoyant with strong training numbers and a star recruit pushing the club in the right direction.
The Devils struggled to fill one senior team in EDFL Division 2 last season after returning from recess, finishing winless from 15 games with a percentage of 11.59.
But Keilor Park has averaged about 50 players at its pre-season sessions, giving it hope of fielding a thirds side in 2020 as it builds from the bottom.

Gun utility Daylan Kempster has also returned to his junior club after spending last season with Ballarat league outfit Sunbury.
Kempster was at Premier Division side Maribyrnong Park in 2018, kicking 21 goals from 15 games, and has also had stints with Williamstown and Frankston in the VFL.
The key position player is tipped to make a significant impact in the competition’s third tier.
“Daylan has been great with all the players and he’s in the leadership group,” new Devils coach Paul Guicas said.
“His dad (Scott) is involved with the footy club too, so that helps, and he played juniors at Keilor Park.
“He wants to come and help the footy club out.

“I haven’t seen him play personally, but he can play. We’ve had some intraclub (games) and you can just see he’s a step above a lot of them.
“The feedback I’m getting from Daylan is that he’s rapt with what we’ve got there, and that’s a pretty good indication of us hopefully being competitive.”

Declan Wakefield has followed Guicas from East Keilor to Keilor Park and is another versatile player, featuring in the Cougars’ 2016 Division 2 flag.
Shaun Ujcich, who was also a member of East Keilor’s premiership four years ago, is another signing of note.
But the Devils have lost reigning best-and-fairest winner Jake Gatto, who has joined Boolarra.
7386951e27885d4cd3348035e20b253c.jpg
2a49388f5a5de3429a9023365b3adee7.png
“I’m pretty happy at the moment with what we’ve got,” Guicas said.
“You hear a few rumblings from different people, saying they want to come down and have a look. That sort of talk is happening now.
“We’re hoping we’ll pick up two or three more before the season starts.
“If we do, that’s excellent. If we don’t, we’re really happy with where we’re positioned at the moment.”
Guicas said Keilor Park would “definitely” have senior and reserves teams in 2020 and paid credit to the players who helped the club climb out of recess last season.
While numbers have received a sizeable boost and enthusiasm is rife, the expectations remain simple.

“Be competitive every second, every minute, every quarter of every game,” Guicas said.
“That’s all I’m going to be talking about at the moment.
“If you’re competitive, you’re always in games, so the sky’s the limit.
“Our challenge is having so many different players from different clubs and jelling them into one team. We’re really working on that.
“We can’t wait for the footy to start.”
Keilor Park will host Hadfield in the opening round on April 4.

Thought being a nice bloke I would copy & paste this for those to tight to spend $7 a week for the subscription 🤣

Keilor Park was struggling to field one senior team last season after a year in recess. But it is a very different story for the club in the lead up to the 2020 campaign, with a new coach locked in and a star junior returning.

Keilor Park has plenty of reasons to be buoyant with strong training numbers and a star recruit pushing the club in the right direction.
The Devils struggled to fill one senior team in EDFL Division 2 last season after returning from recess, finishing winless from 15 games with a percentage of 11.59.
But Keilor Park has averaged about 50 players at its pre-season sessions, giving it hope of fielding a thirds side in 2020 as it builds from the bottom.

Gun utility Daylan Kempster has also returned to his junior club after spending last season with Ballarat league outfit Sunbury.
Kempster was at Premier Division side Maribyrnong Park in 2018, kicking 21 goals from 15 games, and has also had stints with Williamstown and Frankston in the VFL.
The key position player is tipped to make a significant impact in the competition’s third tier.
“Daylan has been great with all the players and he’s in the leadership group,” new Devils coach Paul Guicas said.
“His dad (Scott) is involved with the footy club too, so that helps, and he played juniors at Keilor Park.

“I haven’t seen him play personally, but he can play. We’ve had some intraclub (games) and you can just see he’s a step above a lot of them.
“The feedback I’m getting from Daylan is that he’s rapt with what we’ve got there, and that’s a pretty good indication of us hopefully being competitive.”

Declan Wakefield has followed Guicas from East Keilor to Keilor Park and is another versatile player, featuring in the Cougars’ 2016 Division 2 flag.
Shaun Ujcich, who was also a member of East Keilor’s premiership four years ago, is another signing of note.
But the Devils have lost reigning best-and-fairest winner Jake Gatto, who has joined Boolarra.
View attachment 824835
View attachment 824836
“You hear a few rumblings from different people, saying they want to come down and have a look. That sort of talk is happening now.
“If we do, that’s excellent. If we don’t, we’re really happy with where we’re positioned at the moment.”
Guicas said Keilor Park would “definitely” have senior and reserves teams in 2020 and paid credit to the players who helped the club climb out of recess last season.
While numbers have received a sizeable boost and enthusiasm is rife, the expectations remain simple.

“Be competitive every second, every minute, every quarter of every game,” Guicas said.
“Our challenge is having so many different players from different clubs and jelling them into one team. We’re really working on that.

Cheers turbo! Can you post the hadfield one too :))

View attachment 824835
View attachment 824836

Hadfield will flog them 1st game

Cheers turbo! Can you post the hadfield one too :))

Ok you owe me $1:50. Or I will accept a stubbie of Carlton dry

EDFL 2020: Hadfield secures Glenroy pair for Division 2 season
Hadfield has added to an impressive EDFL off-season by signing two more players from a Premier Division club as the Hawks look to climb the ladder in 2020.

Hadfield’s recruiting raid has netted two more players from neighbouring Glenroy with Tom McIntosh and Peter Di Cecco linking up with the EDFL Division 2 club.
The defenders made 23 appearances between them for the Roys in Premier Division last year and will add plenty of class to a Hawks outfit on the rise.
Hadfield also secured experienced Glenroy midfielder Steve Golding as a playing assistant coach earlier in the off-season.

The Hawks are tipped to climb the ladder under third-year coach Brett Pitts after claiming four victories in 2019.
“Tom and Peter are massive recruits for us,” Pitts said.
“We’ve had a pretty big focus on getting quality recruits to the club and guys who have been playing a good level of footy.
“Tom is an elite ball user. He’s been fantastic around the group and has been training with us since before Christmas. He’s going to be a leader as well but obviously a very important player.
“Peter can play on the wing as well, is strong around the contest and has good foot skills.
“Both of them are going to fit in really well.”

Scott Gilliland (Coburg Districts), Mark Sabatino (Northern Saints), Keegan Shrimpton (Oak Park), Nader Nasra (Roxburgh Park), Donovan Pell and Andrew Budge (both Yarragon) have also arrived at Hadfield.
In more positive news, big man Brandon Smith will remain at the club after attempting to cross to Division 2 rival Moonee Valley.
Pitts said the acquisitions of Gilliland and Shrimpton would free up the 2018 best-and-fairest runner-up.

He’s been a quality player for us in holding that ruck fort for the last couple of years,” Pitts said.
“He’s going to have a bit more support this year and hopefully that will allow him to play forward a little bit more.”
But Pitts confirmed the Hawks would not have the services of former player Joshua Ksiazek, who will remain at Glenroy.
The 2017 Division 1 premiership winner wanted to join Hadfield but will stay put at Sewell Reserve.

We’re obviously disappointed, but he’s going to go back and honour his contract at Glenroy,” Pitts said.
“We’ve been fortunate enough to get a few boys from Glenroy to the club.
“Glenroy were pretty steadfast in keeping him, and that’s fair enough from their point of view.”
Pitts said there had been a noticeable lift in the standard at pre-season training, with the recruits leading the way.
Golding has also taken control of the Hawks’ bid to be a fitter side this season, with good numbers pounding the training track.
Hadfield will meet Keilor Park in Round 1 on April 4.

Ok you owe me $1:50. Or I will accept a stubbie of Carlton dry

EDFL 2020: Hadfield secures Glenroy pair for Division 2 season
Hadfield has added to an impressive EDFL off-season by signing two more players from a Premier Division club as the Hawks look to climb the ladder in 2020.

Hadfield’s recruiting raid has netted two more players from neighbouring Glenroy with Tom McIntosh and Peter Di Cecco linking up with the EDFL Division 2 club.
The defenders made 23 appearances between them for the Roys in Premier Division last year and will add plenty of class to a Hawks outfit on the rise.
Hadfield also secured experienced Glenroy midfielder Steve Golding as a playing assistant coach earlier in the off-season.

The Hawks are tipped to climb the ladder under third-year coach Brett Pitts after claiming four victories in 2019.
“Tom and Peter are massive recruits for us,” Pitts said.
“We’ve had a pretty big focus on getting quality recruits to the club and guys who have been playing a good level of footy.
“Tom is an elite ball user. He’s been fantastic around the group and has been training with us since before Christmas. He’s going to be a leader as well but obviously a very important player.
“Peter can play on the wing as well, is strong around the contest and has good foot skills.
“Both of them are going to fit in really well.”

Scott Gilliland (Coburg Districts), Mark Sabatino (Northern Saints), Keegan Shrimpton (Oak Park), Nader Nasra (Roxburgh Park), Donovan Pell and Andrew Budge (both Yarragon) have also arrived at Hadfield.
In more positive news, big man Brandon Smith will remain at the club after attempting to cross to Division 2 rival Moonee Valley.
Pitts said the acquisitions of Gilliland and Shrimpton would free up the 2018 best-and-fairest runner-up.

He’s been a quality player for us in holding that ruck fort for the last couple of years,” Pitts said.
“He’s going to have a bit more support this year and hopefully that will allow him to play forward a little bit more.”
But Pitts confirmed the Hawks would not have the services of former player Joshua Ksiazek, who will remain at Glenroy.
The 2017 Division 1 premiership winner wanted to join Hadfield but will stay put at Sewell Reserve.

We’re obviously disappointed, but he’s going to go back and honour his contract at Glenroy,” Pitts said.
“We’ve been fortunate enough to get a few boys from Glenroy to the club.
“Glenroy were pretty steadfast in keeping him, and that’s fair enough from their point of view.”
Pitts said there had been a noticeable lift in the standard at pre-season training, with the recruits leading the way.
Golding has also taken control of the Hawks’ bid to be a fitter side this season, with good numbers pounding the training track.
Hadfield will meet Keilor Park in Round 1 on April 4.

Cheers turbo consider the carlton dry stubby yours ;)