callmecrazy
- Aug 5, 2016
- AFL Club
- Carlton
Is anyone hearing that some key signings to Glenroy are locked away? if the A Grade players on list make it to Glenroy they will be hard to beat.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Dervis Akkus & Nick Maric both ex GreenvaleIs anyone hearing that some key signings to Glenroy are locked away? if the A Grade players on list make it to Glenroy they will be hard to beat.
For the Gissy lads yes mate. Riddell boys not really. The bottom half of the RDFL teams would be no different to EDFL Div 2 imo. This division has improved a lot in a short amount of time mate.
Gday Turbo , have to disagree with you , Div 2 standard has improved immensely over the last couple of yearsHuge drop from these clubs to EDFL div2. Great for SK but gee once they play a few games probably want to get out of that comp.
Sure has. I mentioned on here quite a while ago I’d watched a grand final on YT from 2018 and the standard from then to now is very noticeable. It’s not a bad little Div.Gday Turbo , have to disagree with you , Div 2 standard has improved immensely over the last couple of years
Hey Rabies, can’t even remember when I put that post up tbh. Was it in reference to them potentially wanting to go Riddell league? I do agree it’s got better it’s just clubs I will never enjoy going to at any time. If the league was serious they could make div2 even better but they allow the poor behaviour and that I don’t like. CheersGday Turbo , have to disagree with you , Div 2 standard has improved immensely over the last couple of years
Agree the standards have improved hugely but that 2018 GF was played in some horrendous conditions. Hail at half time, howling gale to the far end. One of the worst possible days for a gfSure has. I mentioned on here quite a while ago I’d watched a grand final on YT from 2018 and the standard from then to now is very noticeable. It’s not a bad little Div.
Sounds like similar conditions to the 19 GF lol literally rain hail then shine!Agree the standards have improved hugely but that 2018 GF was played in some horrendous conditions. Hail at half time, howling gale to the far end. One of the worst possible days for a gf

you said it only a few weeks back, you were pretty much sh!t-canning Div2. Now you follow it up with "it’s just clubs I will never enjoy going to at any time" gees you are full of yourself.Hey Rabies, can’t even remember when I put that post up tbh. Was it in reference to them potentially wanting to go Riddell league? I do agree it’s got better it’s just clubs I will never enjoy going to at any time. If the league was serious they could make div2 even better but they allow the poor behaviour and that I don’t like. Cheers
Oh ffs it’s div2 footy. Well actually it’s C grade level..you said it only a few weeks back, you were pretty much sh!t-canning Div2. Now you follow it up with "it’s just clubs I will never enjoy going to at any time" gees you are full of yourself.
You must have been a bloody good player Turbo, you love judging the standard of leagues and divisions.Oh ffs it’s div2 footy. Well actually it’s C grade level..
Grem give it time and the RDFNL will be the best of them all when South have finished recruiting half of the west and do well lolYou must have been a bloody good player Turbo, you love judging the standard of leagues and divisions.
Adam Maric has done a raid on greenvale 3 other players signed as wellDervis Akkus & Nick Maric both ex Greenvale
Are they only two i have heard so far
Who else has signed from Greenvale? they can't afford to lose playersAdam Maric has done a raid on greenvale 3 other players signed as well
Micevski, Townsend and Trifunovic I’m lead to believeWho else has signed from Greenvale? they can't afford to lose players
Micevski, Townsend and Trifunovic I’m lead to believe
ZingerAbed Those 3 players and Maric is a crazy good result for Glenroy! All seasoned experienced players that will lift that team to another level considering they finished top of the ladder this yearWill all be very good Div 2 players!
This year’s Div 2 premiers would not have made RDFNL finals (top 6). Still a big difference between best Div 2 teams and best RDFNL teams.Gday Turbo , have to disagree with you , Div 2 standard has improved immensely over the last couple of years
Huge difference. RDFL more like top of EDFL Div 1 and the bottoms couple of premier.This year’s Div 2 premiers would not have made RDFNL finals (top 6). Still a big difference between best Div 2 teams and best RDFNL teams.