EDFL Division 1 2016

So how does it look when a player gets 36 weeks and his team wins the flag?
Are you saying they shouldn't be in premier because of this? #flog

I'm not saying that they shouldn't be in premier div at all buddy
I'm stating how up and down the leagues judiciary system is nothing about teams that shouldn't be in premier div
The bloke from keilor got 36 reduced to 9 for an apparent King hit from behind
The bloke from west coburg got 8 for King hitting then kicking someone in the head
The Craigieburn player got 6 for spitting in the vacinity of a player
A Craigieburn reserves player got 10 weeks for something that didn't even happen
Glenroy player got reported twice in one game for striking both Cloke brothers he got 5weeks after pleading guilty then appealed the guilty charge and got it reduced to 3... Pretty sure if you plead guilty to a charge your admitting you did it lol and being able to appeal the sentence and getting it reduced is just wrong ... If you plead guilty and cop 5-6-7 weeks then you just have to cop ya whack I say
And many more very questionable penalties throughout the year

I'm stating how up and down the leagues judiciary system is nothing about teams that shouldn't be in premier div
The bloke from west coburg got 8 for King hitting then kicking someone in the head
A Craigieburn reserves player got 10 weeks for something that didn't even happen
Glenroy player got reported twice in one game for striking both Cloke brothers he got 5weeks after pleading guilty then appealed the guilty charge and got it reduced to 3... Pretty sure if you plead guilty to a charge your admitting you did it lol and being able to appeal the sentence and getting it reduced is just wrong ... If you plead guilty and cop 5-6-7 weeks then you just have to cop ya whack I say
Your spot on wobs and couldn't agree more, was referring to turbos post

So how does it look when a player gets 36 weeks and his team wins the flag?
Are you saying they shouldn't be in premier because of this? #flog
Your spot on wobs and couldn't agree more, was referring to turbos post

Hey mate, I thought you might have been referring to me. I'm not saying they shouldn't be in premier as with their juniors they should be striving to be in premier every year. Just need to stamp out that type of behavoir to push forward in today's market. Yes other clubs have issues but you must be seen to stamp it out.
I do however agree with you on the leagues tribunal verdicts as they are far to inconsistent, however as previously stated (and it's been done to death), I totally disagree with you on the suspension handed out to the CB reserves player, as we should never accept that happening in any sport or in general.

sorry champ but i beg to differ. if a player pleads guilty and is given 5 weeks, or 36 weeks, of course they can appeal the sentence. just because they are admitting that they have done the act, doesn't mean that the agree with the sentence that they cop. Also would like to bring up the matter that the player who copped 36 weeks which was taken down to 9 made it so that he was just able to keep playing (he was under 16 weeks or whatever it is). i believe that there is a lot of shady things happening in tribunal hearings, especially in the edfl (in another instance in 2015 a player got 4 weeks reduced to 1 allowing him to play in the GF). are these just coincedences?? please explain.

At the end of the day the EDFL like al local leagues is probably susceptible to a dollar or 2 being passed their way under the table. Thats why we get questionable penalties.

But having said that, a player being suspended from a club shouldn't also lead to people commenting whether that club should be in Premier division or not..

At the end of the day the EDFL like al local leagues is probably susceptible to a dollar or 2 being passed their way under the table. Thats why we get questionable penalties.

But having said that, a player being suspended from a club shouldn't also lead to people commenting whether that club should be in Premier division or not..
Totally agree,
Club shouldn't get penalised for a players actions..

Totally agree,
Club shouldn't get penalised for a players actions..

See I think clubs need to stronger with implementing policies and setting guidelines at the start of the year. Yes players might still do wrong things sometimes, but you need to be setting standards, to go forward as a club. Football clubs have really changed over past years and encouraging families to become involved. So it "might" only take 1 stupid act to see families move there kids or sponsors pull their $$ out.

I guess it's more around unsavoury acts, off field behavior etc.

Example: If a player was to King hit or kick someone. If the tribunal doesn't give them a severe enough suspension come forward and kick them out of your club altogether. That to me is a stance that the club won't put up with these incidents. Or if they accept it, do they them clap if it happens to one of their players.

So I guess in general terms that's where I stand.

See I think clubs need to stronger with implementing policies and setting guidelines at the start of the year. Yes players might still do wrong things sometimes, but you need to be setting standards, to go forward as a club. Football clubs have really changed over past years and encouraging families to become involved. So it "might" only take 1 stupid act to see families move there kids or sponsors pull their $$ out.

Northern saints had zero reports in the seniors this year

Just 2 in the reserves

And none across any junior sides

For a club that has recently had a bad reputation regarding onfield behaviours

The club has worked extremely hard to change these perceptions

Just 2 in the reserves

I think they may have had 1 or 2 in the 18's but I agree, from what I'm told best record across the 3 divs in 2016 and I think the juniors had zero reports in 2015 also. I commend the people that that took a stand this year.

Hey mate, I thought you might have been referring to me. I'm not saying they shouldn't be in premier as with their juniors they should be striving to be in premier every year. Just need to stamp out that type of behavoir to push forward in today's market. Yes other clubs have issues but you must be seen to stamp it out.
I do however agree with you on the leagues tribunal verdicts as they are far to inconsistent, however as previously stated (and it's been done to death), I totally disagree with you on the suspension handed out to the CB reserves player, as we should never accept that happening in any sport or in general.

Yeah I agree, just think the tribunal system have to be more consistent with decisions

Just in reguards to the CB reserves bloke that got suspended for I think 10 weeks it was, I'm mates with a couple of blokes who play reserves there and I was informed that nothing like that happened at all with a player being King hit from behind I was told by more than 4 people that it was a head clash that caused the injury and that the CB player even had a fairly big egg on his head from the incident
Apparently the opposition just made up the King hit thing
But anyways moving on he copped his whack for it

Yeah that actually does make sense mate lol I didn't even think of that haha
I thinks with tribunal it's all about $$$$$$$

Just 2 in the reserves

It's amazing what happens when a club makes a stance on the trouble makers at the club
As a former player at the club all the way from the Moomba Park days into Fawkner Park it's good to see the Saints stamping their foot down
Good luck to them next year and my good mates D.Foley (coach) and another mate (assistant possibly) in 2017

Huge congrats to CB for taking the flag this season. Be interesting to see who stays on the next season.
Any other news coming out from other clubs? Heard Hillside are set for huge recruits next season.

I know rumours are rumours but has anyone heard about the mass walkout from westmeadows that will happen. Apparently 12 to 15 are set to walk.

Huge congrats to CB for taking the flag this season. Be interesting to see who stays on the next season.
Any other news coming out from other clubs? Heard Hillside are set for huge recruits next season.

I know rumours are rumours but has anyone heard about the mass walkout from westmeadows that will happen. Apparently 12 to 15 are set to walk.
That is a massive call to say 12-15 walking surely not.
Who r Windside getting nitemare do tell us!!
Are Craigieburn coachless?

Was at the Westy reverse draw today, lots of people there & everyone really positive for next year. Club has been really active already but for once holding cards close to chest on names.

As for the rumour of walk out , it's exactly that. A rumour. Apart from 3 players I have been told about the rest of the list has re committed to club already and looking forward to a very big 2017 !

Word around westy today is Jacana may re name to the Eagles ! If you think Cam Cloke is big news wait to you hear about the other half dozen !

What are the rules regarding movement between EDFL clubs? I thought it was 3 per club.

Cam Cloke to jacana confirmed . Jason Cloke set to have the year off from footy due to family commitments . Expect to see at least another 8 depart over the next week to broadfoard Jacana and wallan garrett heenan retired corozou retired . Paige an bongetti to follow Bugden that's at least 12 players . They have no coach they averaged 36 points this year in player points a good budget to work with if they kept there coach and most of there side there points would drop again giving them plenty of room to recruit . But it hasn't happened and the writing is on the wall that what should of been a successful promotion to premier could fast become a disaster . the president who is also the secutary treasure and football manager at the moment and doesn't seem to want any help needs to realise the club is bigger than the individual .

EDFL Division 1 2016