EDFL Division 1 2016

Hey Aussie my friend, I hope your not right on this one as Flavel would be on good coin so an expensive bench player if it goes this way. Maybe a coach looking after his mate!!! I'm sure he will start on the ground old mate. Maybe at FF or out of the pocket.
To be honest Turbo, i know he was a pretty good player in his day but i really cant see him playing anywhere other than off the bench. With all the young blokes like, Nilsson, Trembearth, Walker, Wallace etc.. i cant see where they will put him. A good problem to have i guess!

aussie bit of mail going around that roys signed few more before xmas, heard couple greenvale young fringe players and kid from tassie who played in the under 19s in the state league whisper was he was heading to marby, but roys got him a job any truth or just pub rumours?
They picked up Adam Jackson-Kiss from Strathmore, but hasnt played for a few years, And a young kid named Nick Amourgis from Tassie. Dont know much about either of them but hearing good things

Gday Aussieone - you dont seen confident going off your posts?...have you been down there this year and spoken to the new recruits?
G,day mate. No i havent had a chance to get down to Melbourne as yet. Im just going off what ive been told. You have to remember they were playing Div 3 NFL and they arent getting any younger. I hope they do play senior footy for Glenroy.

Gday Aussieone - you dont seen confident going off your posts?...have you been down there this year and spoken to the new recruits?
Don't underestimate just how good this division has become I am. Aussie knows how good it has become and I agree Div 3 NFL boys coming into this division young or old will be a little suprised. Flavel was an extremely good player in his day he will still demand some respect from opposition teams. I will say it again looks like another cracking season in this division.

Flavel should be able to make an impact as he's always been a pretty smart footballer, Winter on the other hand will cause absolute nightmares provided he gets anything approaching reasonable supply.

Flavel was an extremely good player in his day he will still demand some respect from opposition teams.

Flavel kicked a bag on me when we were a bit younger.... Wasn't one of my better days

Knew I was in trouble when playing in a bad side and being told I'd been given their number one forward for the day and wasn't expected to shut him down... Just do the best I could.... 7 years ago now

Admittedly was a good bloke all in brawl started and him and me were the only players on the ground not to get involved... It was up the other end of the ground

Flavel should be able to make an impact as he's always been a pretty smart footballer, Winter on the other hand will cause absolute nightmares provided he gets anything approaching reasonable supply.
Couldn't agree more Jet... Winter will be the #1 forward in 2016.. Big call considering the Cloke boys are in the same div but Winter is a ripper. Good luck to the opposition coaches controlling him!

Was talking to one of the assistant coaches at the races over the carnival a while back and he was confident having picked up a big bloke to play chb that dulic would play as a fwd/mid, if he goes fwd with winter it will be young delbuso who plays the 3rd tall IMO had a great Senior debut year last season, he is the future at sewell! Along with wallace,flavel and trembarth as small fwd (if not playing coburg) i don't think sullivan is in best side but will be a handy option if there is an injury or 2 again IMO.
Dulic is a gun actually an absolute gun! If he pushes forward or plays as a mid the Roys will be very strong as Larks has stated. Going to be some potent forward lines!

Was talking to one of the assistant coaches at the races over the carnival a while back and he was confident having picked up a big bloke to play chb that dulic would play as a fwd/mid, if he goes fwd with winter it will be young delbuso who plays the 3rd tall IMO had a great Senior debut year last season, he is the future at sewell! Along with wallace,flavel and trembarth as small fwd (if not playing coburg) i don't think sullivan is in best side but will be a handy option if there is an injury or 2 again IMO.
Have they retained swalger from west coburg?
Wasn't the greatest last year but will add to the impressive recruits and will be a very potent forward

Im still tipping cloke, cloke, plus Kite in the one team will cause more headaches for any coach

Haven't seen 1 post with mention of a flag on here but roys should of beaten crazys million dollar squad at least once last year and got with in a couple goals second time around as well going to be a great divy this year!
I no that mate was just a bit of tongue in cheek, im also expecting big improvements from the roys would have them in the finals at this stage with craigie westy oakers. Tulla maybe just missing out but they will be the top 5 i reckon

I think your right Bissa. Crazyburn on top from the Roys, Westy, Windside & Oakers IMO.

EDFL Division 1 2016