Bit of chat around KP signed gun playing assistant coach.
Same guy ?
Been sold a pup if that's the case
If it's the same guy.... Far from a gun but will play 1's every week in div 2

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Bit of chat around KP signed gun playing assistant coach.
Same guy ?
Been sold a pup if that's the case
Got a very quick glimpse of the Div 1 draw. Pity we will still be having a bye in div 1. Hopefully that changes in 2016. TL v Hillside to open the season on Good Friday.[/QUOT
have heard thatGot a very quick glimpse of the Div 1 draw. Pity we will still be having a bye in div 1. Hopefully that changes in 2016. TL v Hillside to open the season on Good Friday.
East Keilor V Essendon Doutta Stars Is Rnd 1
The big one in Round 8 AuckMel Craigieburn v Westy with Douttas playing both sides prior. Should be a cracker between these 3 after the reported coin these 3 are spending.Got a very quick glimpse of the Div 1 draw. Pity we will still be having a bye in div 1. Hopefully that changes in 2016. TL v Hillside to open the season on Good Friday.
I think it is between the three clubs next year.The big one in Round 8 AuckMel Craigieburn v Westy with Douttas playing both sides prior. Should be a cracker between these 3 after the reported coin these 3 are spending.
The big one in Round 8 AuckMel Craigieburn v Westy with Douttas playing both sides prior. Should be a cracker between these 3 after the reported coin these 3 are spending.
When are Eds playing Westy and C'Burn? Anyone knowCertainly looking forward to this one and a I must admit a few others too. Nice change from talking about survival.
From what I have seen mate Round 3 Anzac Day weekend CB v EDS Round 7 EDS v WM Round 8 CB v WM Not sure how the rest are shaping up it was a very even division last year with the bottom 3 very competitive. No word out of TL, EK, Glenroy or Hillside. You would expect EK will need to recruit well to stay competitive and by this forum Tulla have lost a heap. OP & TL will be competitive again however the big 3 most mentioned on this forum seem to have cleared out in front of the rest based purely on $$ spent. Like premier div I think we can expect some highly competitive games in Div 1. Bring on the seasonWhen are Eds playing Westy and C'Burn? Anyone know
From what I have seen mate Round 3 Anzac Day weekend CB v EDS Round 7 EDS v WM Round 8 CB v WM Not sure how the rest are shaping up it was a very even division last year with the bottom 3 very competitive. No word out of TL, EK, Glenroy or Hillside. You would expect EK will need to recruit well to stay competitive and by this forum Tulla have lost a heap. OP & TL will be competitive again however the big 3 most mentioned on this forum seem to have cleared out in front of the rest based purely on $$ spent. Like premier div I think we can expect some highly competitive games in Div 1. Bring on the season
Definately unknown it seems for most clubs which generally means theres not much recruiting given u would expect any decent player to be signed up where he is going to play by now. Agree most of the talk is from westy, cburn an douttas. Clokes, young, corouzou, page, hamilton all quality gets at eagles, believe they may have a new CHB also not sure of his name. westy going to be better than this year with there inclusions of abdullah, trewin, taylor, and some other very solid local footballers, could be the favs i think, believe douttas have lost a few but also bought a few in so i think will be strong but how strong we will have to wait an see. Any recruiting at the other clubs? Seems a few may drop off?I think it is between the three clubs next year.
tulla and East Keilor oak park will struggle. Glenroy have lost a few! Hillside and Taylors lakes I guess are a bit of the unknown
Thoughts??
Eds very similar with Westy have recruited 8-9 that have come back to the club on not much! They have probably picked up 15 in total with rumour going around that Mitchell Jensen has committed to eds after quitting footscray VFL. Also just signed jed clothier from coburg VFLWestmeadows are not spending much more than they did this year. They have recruited a lot of players over the past 2 years that have come back to the club on considerable "unders". Next year I'm told they have a few players that are long serving even playing for nothing and some have taken cuts. I would guess they would be spending half of what Craigieburn and EDS are, difference is they are all there for the right reasons. Which I believe could be difference when the whips are cracking. Similar to Northern Saints and West Coburg from recent years
Eds very similar with Westy have recruited 8-9 that have come back to the club on not much! They have probably picked up 15 in total with rumour going around that Mitchell Jensen has committed to eds after quitting footscray VFL. Also just signed jed clothier from coburg VFL
Doutta Stars to are looking go straight back up to A Grade, a lot of pressure on them.
Well the exodus at tulla and GlenroyCraigieburn and Westmeadows got out of the gate early with signings and full credit to them. It seems EDS have now caught up and recovered from the 10 or so players that departed this year. Going on the lack of news from other clubs it would seem it is an even 3 horse race now between these teams.
The recruits to these clubs will add to the improvement in standard that Div 1 has expereienced over the last couple of years.
Well the exodus at tulla and Glenroy
And lack of news from East Keilor hillside and oak park. It's hard to see who besides Taylors Lakes who are always competitive in division 1 to challenge Eds Westy and cragieburn. But I do believe westmeadows have earnt the right to be favourites as before eds recruited they lost plenty of the 2014 team and cragieburn are coming from second last which if there is a few injuries to big name players they could struggle as there reserves finished 3rd last!
Kyte hasn't missed a session at eds from all reports. So I'd assume Glenroy and Aaron would work that out!Tullamarine have announced Peter Labab as reserves coach pending getting his registration back after being de registered a few years ago, haven't heard much movement on new players
Ex Marby park premiership player Ryan Crawford to play 8-10 games at Westmeadows next year and have also heard that one of the Canaquali boys from Airport West and a couple of boys from Port Colts have had a few training runs with Westy. I think one of them may be Justin Taylor.
A lot of guys retiring from TL, Ragusa, J Desousa, Morelli and one of the Longo's on the move ?
Kite to EDS but is contracted to Glenroy ??? will be interesting to see how that pans out
Rocky Ferraro to Hillside, other than that not much happening
A couple of young blokes from Hadfield to the roys
Cameron Hare to Oak Park but lost Bloomfield and Kennedy
Nothing out of East Keilor in gains or loses ? anyone got anything ?
After such an even 2014 it seems that there may be more of a separation between the top few and bottom few in 2015
What pressure?Financial,peer group pressure?Your kidding arnt ya?Doutta Stars to are looking go straight back up to A Grade, a lot of pressure on them.
Tullamarine FC (EDFL Division 1) is seeking the following quality additions to further bolster its playing list for 2015:
· Inside Midfielder x 1 @ $600 per game
· Outside Midfielder x 2 @ $500 per game
· Classy Forwards x 2 @ $400 per game
· Hard Running Defenders x 2 @ $400 per game
For a strictly confidential discussion contact Anthony Leydin, Senior Coach, Tullamarine FC to determine your suitability.
For more information on Tullamarine FC – it’s history, club structure, coaching staff and contact details visit www.tullamarinefc.org.au
Surely that Tulla post was not fair dinkum? If so that is a club in desperation...WOW!
See the post has been taken off here and Premier forum. Ordinary joke if someone posted it for fun.Surely that Tulla post was not fair dinkum? If so that is a club in desperation...
Change the wording to perhaps:
We have lost all players and don't care if you are a good bloke or a murderer but if you can play footy come down join is and we'll pay you $!
See the post has been taken off here and Premier forum. Ordinary joke if someone posted it for fun.
Agree, bad look if it was the club.