EDFL Division 1

By playing hard ball on Kite, all Glenroy will achieve is ensure that no future ex AFL or high profile players will go to Glenroy. Everyone knows Kite could have got significantly more $ had he wanted it but signed with Glenroy and stayed for 4 years, even whilst others deserted them. I never thought much of him as a footballer but I reckon he has served his dues at Glenroy and if he now wants to leave Glenroy should thank him for his time and send him on his way.... and if they have any bad blood simply make sure he earns his first kick when they play Doutta.

Hey Itsallaboutme,
I do agree with most of what you have said however clubs have an obligation to stand their ground on contracts, otherwise it will happen again and again. If it's correct he signed a contract with Glenroy in October and then agreed to go to EDS in February this has made the situation worse..
What if Glenroy decided to go after someone like Shylo Smith and offer him a deal to good to refuse. Would they clear him to Glenroy this week?? This could go around & around mate.
I not in the know but i would be interested to hear if EDS has offered Glenroy any compensation?

Also we need to consider that Ronaldson also wants to go.. Wow it's does appear EDS are looking to bully Glenroy, so they are well obliged to stand there ground.

I'm guessing compensation would be around 3k for Kite alone..

Hey Itsallaboutme,
I do agree with most of what you have said however clubs have an obligation to stand their ground on contracts, otherwise it will happen again and again. If it's correct he signed a contract with Glenroy in October and then agreed to go to EDS in February this has made the situation worse..
What if Glenroy decided to go after someone like Shylo Smith and offer him a deal to good to refuse. Would they clear him to Glenroy this week?? This could go around & around mate.
I not in the know but i would be interested to hear if EDS has offered Glenroy any compensation?

Also we need to consider that Ronaldson also wants to go.. Wow it's does appear EDS are looking to bully Glenroy, so they are well obliged to stand there ground.

I think Glenroy should stand there ground on the kite, ronaldson situation. They are doing what's best for there club. Kite and ronaldson didn't care about the Glenroy fc, so why should Glenroy fc in return care about them

And what are glenroy going to get out of doing that?

I would let them going keeping a good relationship in the hope of getting them back, you seem to be very close with glenroy as you seem to pounce on every opportunity you get when something revolving around glenroy is said
I am very close to Glenroy Rover! As i said, i played for the club for many years now living in country NSW.
I think the good relationship with Kite ended the day he let them down.

Hey Itsallaboutme,

Well Said Turbo!

Regardless of the out come of kite and the young bloke Ronaldson i still think the premerships cragieburns too loose after watching them Friday night againts gisnorne with key players missing they look a class above I also think westmeadows will be the dark horse this year going well under the radar .. If a player wants out of your club I dont think Id want too keep them there apparently doutta Stars released there captain and he also was contracted couldn't see many blokes wanting too join Glenroy after this saga Surley both party's can come to some sort of agreement if not I couldnt see douttas playing off this year let alone winning it

Didn't manage to get down and watch Cragieburn v Gisborne but I heard Cragieburn looked a class above and have definitely set the bar high for division 1

Regardless of the out come of kite and the young bloke Ronaldson i still think the premerships cragieburns too loose after watching them Friday night againts gisnorne with key players missing they look a class above I also think westmeadows will be the dark horse this year going well under the radar .. If a player wants out of your club I dont think Id want too keep them there apparently doutta Stars released there captain and he also was contracted couldn't see many blokes wanting too join Glenroy after this saga Surley both party's can come to some sort of agreement if not I couldnt see douttas off this year let alone winning it
God Old Eagles you talking a lot of dribble there!. But true, i think if the Cloke boys dont get injured or reported crazyburn will go close

couldn't see many blokes wanting too join Glenroy after this saga. You obviously dont look at the clearances
I've seen many clearances put through and I've also done my research as I do on every club we can all sighn joe blow of the street but the caliber of player isn't there exception of mayb young Steve Golding would be hard to see a big name / x afl player joining the club after making it so hard for home growns too leave as we all know big names move around quite regularly I've also seen the list of players leaving the club in the past 2 years something must be happening down there hmmmmm I wonder

Glenroy dont get the money given to them like Crazyburn do. They just cant afford ex afl players. What would you do if one of the Clokes went to say Westy one game before the season starts? So you wouldnt stop him?

Cloke was never a home grown at my club but I'd deff ask for compensation but I wouldn't make 2 blokes sit out a year regardless of where they have come from if they do sit out its a loose loose if douttas offer a reasonable amount it's hard to see why Glenroy wouldn't accept it

I think Glenroy would accept a reasonable offer if they offer them one. I wouldnt like to see them sit out of footy either! they are both great kids.

I totally agree with you Glenroy do need too be compensated because players like those 2 young boys don't just walk into your club but that's the million dollar question isn't it id much rather see the 2 boys join jacana as it's going to make our job a lot harder when we come up againts them hopefully for the good of the game both clubs reach an agreement and we all enjoy a good year of local football .. How did the new fellas go at the roys ? And also douttas 100 point win againts what I hear was an undermanned riddles creek with kite kicking 5 who else kicked there goals ?

Kite was super impressive yesterday kicked 6 or 7

Aaron Ramsey shylo smith dominated

Paul Salburg from riddles creek ex Keilor player played extremely well in a side that lost by a 100
Did Carey play if not when will you guys be expecting him to return also if kite kicked 6 in a 100 point win how did Ronaldson feature who kicked all the goals ?

I totally agree with you Glenroy do need too be compensated because players like those 2 young boys don't just walk into your club but that's the million dollar question isn't it id much rather see the 2 boys join jacana as it's going to make our job a lot harder when we come up againts them hopefully for the good of the game both clubs reach an agreement and we all enjoy a good year of local football .. How did the new fellas go at the roys ? And also douttas 100 point win againts what I hear was an undermanned riddles creek with kite kicking 5 who else kicked there goals ?

Just a quick question, are players allowed to play for other clubs without a clearance or permit? I'm a bit confused as this used to be the rule a long time ago. Has it changed??
Cheers

Did Carey play if not when will you guys be expecting him to return also if kite kicked 6 in a 100 point win how did Ronaldson feature who kicked all the goals ?

Kade Carey doesn't need to play practice matches?? Just get him pumped up for round 1.. Lol

Could be some suspensions in div1 if the Clokes Fire up or if Kade let's a few go.. Some tough boys playing if you add Stocco..
Boys, bring the esky with wheels and change ends each quarter for pure entertainment.. Lol

Just a quick question, are players allowed to play for other clubs without a clearance or permit? I'm a bit confused as this used to be the rule a long time ago. Has it changed??
Cheers

Pretty sure they can't and would most likely lose points for playing him.

EDFL Division 1