EDFL Division 1

Tullamarine V Craigieburn.
Tulla are expected to be fighting for relagation. i can't see them winning this game but after quarter time last week craigieburn stopped but still won. The Eagles will atone for a poor 3 quarters last week and will win by 35 points against a spirited Demons outfit.

Westmeadows V Oak Park
Could be game of the round, both teams super impressive in round 1 oak park smashing the highly fancied hillside. German Harrison pascu Clare and Bloomfield to make oak park extremely competitive but will fall short. Westmeadows by 12 points.

Glenroy V Taylors Lakes.
Taylors lakes are showing signs that they will certainly be competing with the top few this season as for Glenroy what a stiring 3 quarter effort to almost down the Eagles at Ds Aitken last weekend. At home Glenroy will win by 17 points.

Hillside V East Keilor
Both teams had there pants pulled down. Hillside after all the hype sit 0-2 and East Keilor had 26 goals scored against them. Couldnt see the Cougars winning this one after last weekend but same could be said about hillside. The quality of the kids at hillside will win this for the Sharks. Sharks by 27 points

Back to the footy.

Should be a good round this week. I think Oak Park have gone under the radar (assisted by the fact they haven't said boo over the summer). They were around the mark last season. Lost a lot of games by small margins (finished the season over 100% which is more than what WM can say).

I'm looking forward to WM v OP. Last season it was a 10 minute period before half time which proved the difference in what was a big game for the club (Tank's 400th). One thing that might not have been noticed on here was the poor record they had at home last season - only beating the relegated Hadfield (21pts), Oak Park (16pts) and Craigieburn (9pts). Clearly improved over the offseason with the guys they have brought in, but I wouldn't underestimate Oak Park in this one.

Westmeadows to win, but by a smaller margin than some would predict. I'll go with 15 points.

Other games:
Craigieburn by 45 over Tulla
Taylors Lakes by 12 over Glenroy
Hillside by 70 over East Keilor

West meadows to win by 36
Craigieburn to win by 80
East keilor to win by 4
Taylor's lakes to win by 25
I still think craigieburn r the team to beat they should get better as the season goes on

West meadows to win by 36
Craigieburn to win by 80
East keilor to win by 4
Taylor's lakes to win by 25
I still think craigieburn r the team to beat they should get better as the season goes on
Westy in a tight one over oak park by 15
Taylors/glenroy match of the day if glenroy play the way they did last week will get up but tipping lakes just by 6
Tulla to really push craigieburn, a proud club with some good players still around but will fall short eagles by 24
Sydneham to fire up an win by 40+

It looks like we really have been caught out by Oak Park. Another good scalp today. Tulla looked good early, but the Eagles finally got going and ended out winning comfortably.

Close one at Glenroy. Poor kicking may have been costly.

Oak Park were really good today and are the real deal. Great tough game of footy that really went went in patches of dominace. Westy are quarter time looked the goods leading by 4 goals. Lost church and another early in the second and the game changed. From there it was an arm wrestle and an incident 5 mins to go probably determined the result with 2 reports.

On side night , the standard of umpiring was embarrassing.

Noticed a few from Douttas checking out the game at Tulla on sat. I'm hearing EDFL match of the round too. Shapes up as a beauty.
A couple a great games coming up on Anzac Day! EDS vs CRAZYBURN should be a beauty! ROYS vs WESTY will be another close game with Glenroy just getting beaten again will be desperate to get the four points. TAYLORS vs TULLA could go either way as well. Even EK vs OP could be closer than some think!

It looks like we really have been caught out by Oak Park. Another good scalp today. Tulla looked good early, but the Eagles finally got going and ended out winning comfortably.

Close one at Glenroy. Poor kicking may have been costly.

Early posts last week about Oak Park's approach to running their club now proving to deliver strong on field performance.. A very proud club now back on their feet - good to see..

There will be a lot of soul searching going on at shark park, maybe to many blokes playing for their back pocket & not for the club & also their might be a player or two who think the tail can wag the dog!

I was there from quarter time and EK moved the ball quicker and Hillside lacking some quality talls. Most of there talls are young. The last half was played in slippery conditions. I don't think they are working off a high budget but neither are EK I imagine.

EK number 34 who kicked 5 goals was pretty good in the 3rd quarter and seemed to spark them up. The last quarter Stocco went back to full forward but EK had someone playing in the hole, and without a tall target up forward Hillside seemed to struggle for tall marking options.

Could be a long year ahead for Hillside but they did have a few players out but all sides usually do..

Early posts last week about Oak Park's approach to running their club now proving to deliver strong on field performance.. A very proud club now back on their feet - good to see..

Watched their 18s and wondered how they'd gotten beaten so badly the week before. Really put it to our boys and were probably unlucky to lose.

Heading down to Melbourne on Saturday to watch the traditional Glenroy vs Westmeadows clash. If anything like past years, do yourself a favour and head down to Sewell Reserve! The club put on a fantastic service for our Anzac's. The girl who sings our national anthem has an amazing voice, hopefully she is doing it again! Should be a ripper of a game to boot! hopefully the weather holds up for it.

Heading down to Melbourne on Saturday to watch the traditional Glenroy vs Westmeadows clash.

Mate I reckon you're down at Glenroy more often than not. You seem to know a little more about the joint than you want us to think.

Hillside would be taking the bye at the perfect time, it seems that without Rocky they're struggling.

Mate I reckon you're down at Glenroy more often than not. You seem to know a little more about the joint than you want us to think.

Hillside would be taking the bye at the perfect time, it seems that without Rocky they're struggling.
The way they are traveling the Bye is a chance to get up! Lol

i know a lot about the place! this will be my first game this season Chairman. i have a relative that plays in the magoos!

EDFL Division 1