EDFL Division 1

Just let the boys play, load of shit Glenroy arnt clearing them, from what I saw on the weekend with these two inclusions plus Carey the stars should win the flag comfotabley. And I don't support the stars, it would just be better for the league to see these boys playing instead of standing on the boundary line watching!

From what I've seen the glenroy club would feel the same way about a flag if the two boys were playing for them so they have every right to continue to fight for them to play at the club they have grown up around. I think it's great to see glenroy fight so hard to keep there home grown kids like they have.
If these kids were ring ins I bet they would've been cleared from the start ! Home grown key forwards only come around once every 15-20 years ! Well done glenroy for putting up a fight to keep your kids !

I am loving this Div 1 thread lads it's all about footy. Seems as though all of the 2015 Div 1 clubs have really got their houses in order. Full compliments to the voluntary club administrators in this division. What a great win by the Cburn lads to get up from being 51 points down in the wet.... brilliant. I bet OP didn't think they would be in a scrap like they found themselves against EK. EK have been super impressive to date and will challenge plenty more as the year progresses. Weren't Tulla touted as Div 2 certainties in Feb? Ahh not now what a great win to go up to Lion Heart and beat the Lakes boys great effort.. Glenroy are stiff not to have got a win on the board but a win isn't to far away from their early form. We are in for a cracker of a year if the first 3-4 rounds is anything to go by..
Round 4 Tulla v Glenroy looks to be match of the round for me will be interested to see how EDS bounce back I think the lakes boys might be in for a tough day but Lakes are proud and will be hard at it... CBurn will continue on their merry way and account for Hillside comfortably... And don't be surprised if the EK boys serve it right up to Westy at Willowbrook though Westy in a tight one. Hope the rain stops so these teams can really put there skills to use.... Rain is good for the farmers!!!
What another cracking round in this division! No doubt in my mind that even the more fancied sides in this div will lose to anybody if they are slightly off there game, making tipping a nightmare. Great for the comp. EK great effort on the weekend an from reports very stiff, craigieburn what a great win as well as tulla, roys not far away from a win, not a weak team in the comp as i believe hillside will also get it right soon dont worry about that.

They all played in seniors sounds like bad mail to me
Local footy why did you delete your post re players ready to walk out on Westy
I have also heard this morning that there is a lot of unhappy folk down there so you where on the money you should own your comments not delete them

Local footy why did you delete your post re players ready to walk out on Westy
I have also heard this morning that there is a lot of unhappy folk down there so you where on the money you should own your comments not delete them

What rubbish ! Club is going well and there is a buzz around the place. A few guys have been missing out on a game in the twos so it may be coming from there. I would say it's a pretty standard thing in all clubs that have a lot depth and reserves going well

I have no idea about the goings on at Westmeadows. But what you have mentioned is nearly always the true source of player disgruntlement.

Unfortunately you can only pick 22 each week. This means some unhappy campers as everyone thinks they are Gary Ablett. There are those who unfortunately get their ambition and ability all mixed up. Everyone has a chance to prove themselves in the 2's each week. Get 30. or Kick 5. or take 5 contested grabs. Then if you keep missing out dirty up.

3 rounds in and Westy are looking rock solid. They were miles off last year and have recruited quite well.
I don't think they will win it but I think they can win it. Good year of Div 1 footy as many teams are in the hunt and none of the teams are as strong and West Coburg or Tulla last year (not too many hidings).

Shame someone has to go up as whoever does will get their asses handed to them unless they recruit 6-10 plus A graders.

I have no idea about the goings on at Westmeadows. But what you have mentioned is nearly always the true source of player disgruntlement.

Unfortunately you can only pick 22 each week. This means some unhappy campers as everyone thinks they are Gary Ablett. There are those who unfortunately get their ambition and ability all mixed up. Everyone has a chance to prove themselves in the 2's each week. Get 30. or Kick 5. or take 5 contested grabs. Then if you keep missing out dirty up.

3 rounds in and Westy are looking rock solid. They were miles off last year and have recruited quite well.
I don't think they will win it but I think they can win it. Good year of Div 1 footy as many teams are in the hunt and none of the teams are as strong and West Coburg or Tulla last year (not too many hidings).

Shame someone has to go up as whoever does will get their asses handed to them unless they recruit 6-10 plus A graders.

Hey mate,
Keep up the good posts.. I might have a spell now I know someone else is posting some good conversations.

All the top sides in premier and div1 will have these issues each year, as players think they should be in the seniors and then can get offers from the lower divisions. The strong minded players will keep going and push there case for selection as it could be rewarding come finals time. There will be things like injuries so keep your heads up and give your all. If you do this reward will follow, but it's only the strong that keep going. The weak complain, don't go harder or leave for the lower divisions..

EDS - 81
CB - 102
Westy - 25
Tulla - Glenroy Draw!!

Interested as to why the selections for EDS v TLS have such large margins. Taylors Lakes results so far suggest the result might be closer.

Clearances for Glenroy players in, Again! Does this mean the parties have finally come to a settlement?

Interested as to why the selections for EDS v TLS have such large margins. Taylors Lakes results so far suggest the result might be closer.

Clearances for Glenroy players in, Again! Does this mean the parties have finally come to a settlement?
Fair point FootyRUs my logic is that EDS had Cburn by 51 in a dry free flowing first half then once the rain came Cburn took over and got the choccies. Full credit to Cburn they came out after halftime and really took the game on and they won so credit to those boys... Not sure EDS will allow a team to come out and dominate them (second half) again and I think Cburn's list has Lakes covered on pure talent. Let's see.... Lakes still going well so will be interesting on that massive ground!

No doubt for me the rain helped, although the pressure put on by us was significant especially after Nolan got hurt. Weather forecast looks great for tomorrow and I reckon it will blow out.

Whatever compo Glenroy get I hope it's worth it, because they lack depth in the twos and 18s, and will be a real contender for relegation.

No doubt for me the rain helped, although the pressure put on by us was significant especially after Nolan got hurt. Weather forecast looks great for tomorrow and I reckon it will blow out.

Whatever compo Glenroy get I hope it's worth it, because they lack depth in the twos and 18s, and will be a real contender for relegation.

Once again the arrogance that is oozing out of craigieburn stinks.
All clubs might as well focus on 2016 by the sounds of things that are coming out of craigieburn people! Will come back to bite you on the bum if you craigieburn people are not careful !
There's confidence and there's arragance and arragance is clearly winning from what I see and hear.

Once again the arrogance that is oozing out of craigieburn stinks.
All clubs might as well focus on 2016 by the sounds of things that are coming out of craigieburn people! Will come back to bite you on the bum if you craigieburn people are not careful !
There's confidence and there's arragance and arragance is clearly winning from what I see and hear.
Your kidding arnt you.. Someone has a beef with craigieburn i think. The club no exactly where they have come from the last couple years an theres no arrogance around whatsoever! A couple of big footy people being confident is not a reflection on the club as a whole. You want to talk about arrogance the comments coming out of the EDS players an supporters last week when they were up by plenty was as arrogant as you will ever hear!

I think we've got a pretty good side and personally don't mind saying so. I reckon Douttas, Westmeadows, Oak Park and Taylors Lakes do too and any one of them could win the division on their day.

No arrogance here, but confident in the team we have and the depth below them to at least play finals footy. Much more fun than the shit we took from any number of clubs and their supporters last year as we fought off relegation.

I think we've got a pretty good side and personally don't mind saying so. I reckon Douttas, Westmeadows, Oak Park and Taylors Lakes do too and any one of them could win the division on their day.

No arrogance here, but confident in the team we have and the depth below them to at least play finals footy. Much more fun than the shit we took from any number of clubs and their supporters last year as we fought off relegation.
Arrogance EDS supporters laughing patting themselves on the back at half time thinking it was all a formality,the weather played no real part we just started to make EDS accountable playing hard man on man football. Craigieburn has been given no credit for trying to get themselves back into not fighting relegation off each season.Kite an Ronaldson could make EDS top heavy with Carey and Buttigeg all playing together. Yes Auckmel I remember last year and even this year being told to get to div2 where we belong so we have no expectations just take each game one week at a time where EDS seem to think it is there right to win the flag.

I remember last year and even this year being told to get to div2 where we belong

I can't stand craigieburn footy club but was pretty glad they weren't relegated to div 2 as they would have smashed every side by 200 points

Craigieburn are probably just now getting back to where they should be.... Finals side div 1 minimum pushing towards premier if not this year then next

EDFL Division 1