EDFL Division 1

• Thread starter Thread starter muppet007

Interesting to see what the video caught at the game today. Numbers 2, 32 and 47 all hit players off the ball. 2's hit on 70 in the 1st quarter was a cheap shot. Same as 32 on 24 in the second. Also what kind of coach picks a player 47 for there first game of the year and tell him to just go around and whack blokes. Disgrace for a coach to do that.
So young won't be playing again this year. Late hit and high contact. Smith had to leave ground. Must get at least 2.
47 is away for the next 2 weekends with work commitments, so he was told to soften a few of the EDS boys up. All he did was embarrass himself and his coach. Not up to standard. Meanwhile they were never going to win with Mackertich and Bettanin in that side.

Loved the game from 17 from EDS. Good rebounding footy all day, ran so fast his hair almost came off.

28, 24, 17 dominated across half back. Craigieburn couldn't get the ball past them. Not sure why a Cloke wouldn't lead up the ground. Stood like statues in f50 for much of 2nd half. Bad coaching or lazy fwds

47 is away for the next 2 weekends with work commitments, so he was told to soften a few of the EDS boys up. All he did was embarrass himself and his coach. Not up to standard. Meanwhile they were never going to win with Mackertich and Bettanin in that side.

Loved the game from 17 from EDS. Good rebounding footy all day, ran so fast his hair almost came off.

Was this 47 guy was he the selected bodyguard ??

Interesting to see what the video caught at the game today. Numbers 2, 32 and 47 all hit players off the ball. 2's hit on 70 in the 1st quarter was a cheap shot. Same as 32 on 24 in the second. Also what kind of coach picks a player 47 for there first game of the year and tell him to just go around and whack blokes. Disgrace for a coach to do that.
So young won't be playing again this year. Late hit and high contact. Smith had to leave ground. Must get at least 2.
As always u have no idea pretty sure I heard the coach tell him to be physical not wack blokes and they were in front at half time even with the one sided umpiring

Last edited by a moderator:
As always u have no idea pretty sure I heard the coach tell him to be physical not wack blokes and they were in front at half time even with the one sided umpiring
In front at half time cause eds missed goals in 1st. Craigieburn were out played and coached for 4 quarters. Craigieburn out in straight sets. Not a good result for the amount of money u spend

No need for any abuse guys.

Credit to Douttas thought they played very well and their bad kicking did keep us in the game. We'll need to change things up very quickly to get near them or tomorrows winner.

While Congratulations go to Douttas,isn't amazing when Ross is running around belting people behind play that's funny and ok get some of there own back and bleet you bet. On the umpires if that is the 3 best field umpires the EDFL can come up with in a senior final then they have real big problems.They were inconsistent too both sides and confusing with blatantly bad decisions give the 3 a rule book and send them home to study.When Douttas players commented to Craigieburn boys " I hope we get these umpires in a Grand Final" and the "umpires are murdering you guys". Cheap hits try 32 from EDS and 4 ,24 so get back in your beer can and shut the &&** up your dribbling shit as usual as Little Fella said it was to be physical not to whack blokes.

In front at half time cause eds missed goals in 1st. Craigieburn were out played and coached for 4 quarters. Craigieburn out in straight sets. Not a good result for the amount of money u spend
that's ok from second last to play in two finals not bad and eds would be paying $80k more than craigieburn

Credit to Douttas thought they played very well and their bad kicking did keep us in the game. We'll need to change things up very quickly to get near them or tomorrows winner.
I don't think there would be many changes maybe fletcher in not sure there is many more would come in

auck
I thought CB where the best team we played all year I went to the eds huddle at 1/4 time and it was switched on every player in the zone
CB Huddle 3/4 time and I reckon only 8 blokes where listening do they run there own show or are they being led
It really blew me away

I don't think there would be many changes maybe fletcher in not sure there is many more would come in

Someone will be needed to replace Young if found guilty and that alone will be hard. Fletch is a great in if available.

auck
I thought CB where the best team we played all year I went to the eds huddle at 1/4 time and it was switched on every player in the zone
CB Huddle 3/4 time and I reckon only 8 blokes where listening do they run there own show or are they being led
It really blew me away

I was sitting with the 18s boys most of the game and my mate who was one of the goal umpires Dad during the breaks. He passed on some thoughts which I thought were pretty fair in that we spent far too much time trying to dominate the opponent rather than winning the game.

Someone will be needed to replace Young if found guilty and that alone will be hard. Fletch is a great in if available.

I was sitting with the 18s boys most of the game and my mate who was one of the goal umpires Dad during the breaks. He passed on some thoughts which I thought were pretty fair in that we spent far too much time trying to dominate the opponent rather than winning the game.
I wouldn't be listening to any of them umpires from today

Did he get reported or just yellow carded

While Congratulations go to Douttas,isn't amazing when Ross is running around belting people behind play that's funny and ok get some of there own back and bleet you bet. On the umpires if that is the 3 best field umpires the EDFL can come up with in a senior final then they have real big problems.They were inconsistent too both sides and confusing with blatantly bad decisions give the 3 a rule book and send them home to study.When Douttas players commented to Craigieburn boys " I hope we get these umpires in a Grand Final" and the "umpires are murdering you guys". Cheap hits try 32 from EDS and 4 ,24 so get back in your beer can and shut the &&** up your dribbling shit as usual as Little Fella said it was to be physical not to whack blokes.

Been reading the posts from today's game.
-The umpires wouldn't have been the best 3 in the league, but maybe the best 3 in div1. Will you get umpires from premier (who don't get finals) next week? This might improve the standard I guess.

-I see Kade Carey didn't kick any goals. How did he go? He would have been handy if as stated it was a physical game.

-Seen a post stating EDS paying 80k more than CB. Ummm not true boys..

Carey was what I thought there only liability,slow got beat in every 1 on 1 and got in kite, butters way on numerous occasions not sure what his role is

that's ok from second last to play in two finals not bad and eds would be paying $80k more than craigieburn
Spending more then cragieburn by 80 k ? You have gotta be kidding me I dunno how much cragieburn have spent . But I think eds have spent no wear near a ridiculous figure that is floating around . 16 players 22 an under majority home grown kids who if you knew you would know they play for no where near there worth . They brought 6 or 7 players onto the list 2 of them at best might be in the high pay range with the others being mid range an nothing more then there worth of the market . U can say what you like on here but a good footy club worked hard for 3 wins today hate them or love them a well deserved chance at the granny .

Eds kick straight early they win by the same as last time.
If youngy is found guilty which he should dog act. He won't play the rest of the season. Which is unfortunate cause it's not how he plays his footy but not much he can do when the rest of his team mates are doing it. Speaking to some u18s and parents I know from Craigieburn. They said today was the most disgusting display of footy. How does having your seniors punch up guys. And having guys play to punch up the opposition cause they won't be available next week attract good people to your club? This is why Craigieburn get those nicknames competition wide. How was today a good look for there young juniors coming through.

Eds kick straight early they win by the same as last time.
If youngy is found guilty which he should dog act. He won't play the rest of the season. Which is unfortunate cause it's not how he plays his footy but not much he can do when the rest of his team mates are doing it. Speaking to some u18s and parents I know from Craigieburn. They said today was the most disgusting display of footy. How does having your seniors punch up guys. And having guys play to punch up the opposition cause they won't be available next week attract good people to your club? This is why Craigieburn get those nicknames competition wide. How was today a good look for there young juniors coming through.
Take it easy bud you make it sound like a blood bath obviously you want to discredit craigieburn but don't blow things out of proportion

U can say what you like on here but a good footy club worked hard for 3 wins today hate them or love them a well deserved chance at the granny .

I spent the whole day at the ground yesterday and certainly got my 15 bucks worth, although maybe a two day pass would be good to go with those of us going to the footy today. 3 Grand finalists is a great achievement and should be duly noted, plus they won the 16s grannie as well. EDS are well placed moving forward.

We've got some work to do and it starts today with our 18s and reserves getting through to next week.

Hopefully the day's a ripper like it was yesterday with some great footy to go along with it.