Little fella
- Mar 29, 2015
- AFL Club
- North Melbourne
Bugden for coach of the year second last to grand final

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Wallis? Last to grandfinal?Bugden for coach of the year second last to grand final
About $50k difference in pay as wellWallis? Last to grandfinal?
As well as coming down a divisionAbout $50k difference in pay as well
U must live on a different plant eds spend a lot more cbYou say wallis has had 50k extra.
Bugdens had 100k extra to spend from last year !
Pot kettle
Yep Tulla coach or OP coach. Both done great jobs and took their respective clubs well past expectations.Tulla coach for mine , lost half there side and were tipped to be near the bottom in preseason !
I've always been of the opinion that the premiership coach is the coach of the yearSo much trolling, but then it is Grand Final week.
Pete and Dean have both done great jobs and should be commended, but what Anthony Leydin has done deserves special recognition and Coach of the year would be a worthy one.
Whitnall for his youth policy gets a mention too.
Surely this post is a joke. Leydin has done well but this time last year Tulla were fav for the flag and this year they are not in it. I know they lost players but they play finals every year so not sure them finishing 3rd is an enormous surprise. Plus the depth of the comp has really dropped, how the bloke coaching Lakes has escaped scrutiny is beyond me?? played finals every year like Tulla and their 2s are always good yet escaped relegation by virtue of their 3 pt win over EK. BUT the best one is Whitnal. Give me a spell!!!! surely u r a Carlton supporter. Highest paid coach in the comp besides wallis. Played in the GF 2 years ago and only just survived relegation this year. Whose fault do u reckon that was? pretty sure the Glenroy committee didn't plan on spending 20k per year to bring on the youth. Who retired from Glenroy in the last 2 years???? no one, they all left. I wonder why?So much trolling, but then it is Grand Final week.
Pete and Dean have both done great jobs and should be commended, but what Anthony Leydin has done deserves special recognition and Coach of the year would be a worthy one.
Whitnall for his youth policy gets a mention too.
To much of this I think u have been doingBugden is no where near coach of the year. I believe craigieburn have a more talented list then eds. the difference is Wallis is a far superior coach. That showed in the 2nd semi. Picking players just to intimated the opposition might have worked in divy 2 of NFL, but it won't cut it in divy 1 here. If craigieburn had a better coach I felt they could be like the abers of divy 1.
They got a 2 key fwds, a very good key back, 2nd best ruckman in comp and quality smalls. Not to mention a good bunch of kids. All that's missing is a quality coach with the game plan to stand up to the pressure of finals. Wallis has that game plan.
The the difference between these two side. In the end the battle of the Coaches will determine the result as it does in most years. As both teams are very equal on ability
Surely this post is a joke. Leydin has done well but this time last year Tulla were fav for the flag and this year they are not in it. I know they lost players but they play finals every year so not sure them finishing 3rd is an enormous surprise.
BUT the best one is Whitnal. Give me a spell!!!! surely u r a Carlton supporter. Highest paid coach in the comp besides wallis. Played in the GF 2 years ago and only just survived relegation this year. Whose fault do u reckon that was? pretty sure the Glenroy committee didn't plan on spending 20k per year to bring on the youth. Who retired from Glenroy in the last 2 years???? no one, they all left. I wonder why?
Leyden has done well I agree but maybe all the so called experts were wrong about Tulla? maybe he is a genius. Time will tell. He started well at Westy and then when things didn't go his way he pulled the pin mid year. As for Glenroy you didn't answer me? They played in the 2013 GF and haven't made finals the last 2 years, tell me one player who retired??? If they lost anyone it was because they left of their own accord including the previous club captain. You are a smart man, how does that make Whitnal a candidate for coach of the year? Glenroy have played finals once since their most recent flag which is what 7 years??? Not good enough imoI can't think of anyone who had them in any position other than 8th or 9th, so to finish 3rd behind two high quality sides is a fantastic result.
Meh. I like what he's done with his kids, which was my point. It's what makes Bugden a good coach IMO. He backs in his 16, 17 and 18 year olds. I would hazard a guess only Glenroy has done that at the same level. Both clubs are well set now to capatilise on that under the points system.
Div 2 NFL is a far better standard than Div 1 EDFL and 2nd best Ruckman you really are dreaming .Sunday with the live broadcast by Channel 31 lets see what the EDFL umpires will perform like with a big audience watching if the 2 rule books will be used or just 1 for both teams. If its 2 then it will show all of Melbourne why the EDFL standard has fallen away behind the ammos ,EFL and NFL.Bugden is no where near coach of the year. I believe craigieburn have a more talented list then eds. the difference is Wallis is a far superior coach. That showed in the 2nd semi. Picking players just to intimated the opposition might have worked in divy 2 of NFL, but it won't cut it in divy 1 here. If craigieburn had a better coach I felt they could be like the abers of divy 1.
They got a 2 key fwds, a very good key back, 2nd best ruckman in comp and quality smalls. Not to mention a good bunch of kids. All that's missing is a quality coach with the game plan to stand up to the pressure of finals. Wallis has that game plan.
The the difference between these two side. In the end the battle of the Coaches will determine the result as it does in most years. As both teams are very equal on ability
Not a big fan of Whitnall i take it Junky? lolSurely this post is a joke. Leydin has done well but this time last year Tulla were fav for the flag and this year they are not in it. I know they lost players but they play finals every year so not sure them finishing 3rd is an enormous surprise. Plus the depth of the comp has really dropped, how the bloke coaching Lakes has escaped scrutiny is beyond me?? played finals every year like Tulla and their 2s are always good yet escaped relegation by virtue of their 3 pt win over EK. BUT the best one is Whitnal. Give me a spell!!!! surely u r a Carlton supporter. Highest paid coach in the comp besides wallis. Played in the GF 2 years ago and only just survived relegation this year. Whose fault do u reckon that was? pretty sure the Glenroy committee didn't plan on spending 20k per year to bring on the youth. Who retired from Glenroy in the last 2 years???? no one, they all left. I wonder why?
Allastair Collins- retired, Brenton Faulkner-retired, Danny Campbell- back injury, Daniel Marks-retired, Daniel McShane-retired, Glenn Wight-retired, Joel Mansfield-retired, Michael Salt-retired, Adam Dennis-retired, Callum Ronaldson-retired, Heath Woodhouse-retired, Joel Goodyear-retired, Sam Bowen-retired.Leyden has done well I agree but maybe all the so called experts were wrong about Tulla? maybe he is a genius. Time will tell. He started well at Westy and then when things didn't go his way he pulled the pin mid year. As for Glenroy you didn't answer me? They played in the 2013 GF and haven't made finals the last 2 years, tell me one player who retired??? If they lost anyone it was because they left of their own accord including the previous club captain. You are a smart man, how does that make Whitnal a candidate for coach of the year? Glenroy have played finals once since their most recent flag which is what 7 years??? Not good enough imo
Dale Piggot-retired?Allastair Collins- retired, Brenton Faulkner-retired, Danny Campbell- back injury, Daniel Marks-retired, Daniel McShane-retired, Glenn Wight-retired, Joel Mansfield-retired, Michael Salt-retired, Adam Dennis-retired, Callum Ronaldson-retired, Heath Woodhouse-retired, Joel Goodyear-retired, Sam Bowen-retired.
Think so chairmanDale Piggot-retired?
Mate any truth in the rumour that Matthew Baker has also retired this year? If so, leaves the Roys with a pretty young group.Think so chairman
New one to me if he has. Still got a lot of good footy left in him IMOMate any truth in the rumour that Matthew Baker has also retired this year? If so, leaves the Roys with a pretty young group.
Agree page is clearly best ruck in comp, but nfl div 2 far better standard than this division you are dreaming oldman, i watched the first final of nfl league and CB and EDS would beat the likes of lalor, hurstbridge by 10 goals minimum! Would have to many weapons for themDiv 2 NFL is a far better standard than Div 1 EDFL and 2nd best Ruckman you really are dreaming .Sunday with the live broadcast by Channel 31 lets see what the EDFL umpires will perform like with a big audience watching if the 2 rule books will be used or just 1 for both teams. If its 2 then it will show all of Melbourne why the EDFL standard has fallen away behind the ammos ,EFL and NFL.