EDFL Division 2 2017

Jacana
NS
MV
ROXY

Interesting to see who pops up as Div BnF
Leading goal kicker - Cloke or a forward from the top 4 teams

CD will come out and beat the bottom 4 teams by 100+ and fall away when they come up against the top 4 teams

Is there anyone in this forum that can and is willing to do a club by club analyst? To create some conversion on all clubs.
It's been done in the premier forum there should be one on here to generate interest.
I would do it but I don't know enough about the clubs... Any takers ?

Is there anyone in this forum that can and is willing to do a club by club analyst? To create some conversion on all clubs.
It's been done in the premier forum there should be one on here to generate interest.
I would do it but I don't know enough about the clubs... Any takers ?
Come on reserves dud you know the ins and outs of this comp.

Turbos mail knows it all apparently? Maybe a chance?

I heard a little whisper whilst on holidays that the big recruit into div2 might be having second thoughts due to some issues regarding the deal. Another recruit rumoured to be heading there with him, also considering returning to his former club.
Has the big recruit been seen down the club yet or only on the media sites?? Interesting to see if he attends training to squash the rumours..

I heard a little whisper whilst on holidays that the big recruit into div2 might be having second thoughts due to some issues regarding the deal. Another recruit rumoured to be heading there with him, also considering returning to his former club.
Has the big recruit been seen down the club yet or only on the media sites?? Interesting to see if he attends training to squash the rumours..
Stop shit stirring Turbo if you knew anything about local footy as you are always telling us you do then you would be very well aware that Jacanas boom recruit is playing for Palmerston in Darwin as are many lads from down south do this time of year. Stop going into the bottom of your 13th stubbie looking for stories. You should change your handle to Huthcy or Damo Barrett [emoji12]

On SM-G935F using BigFooty.com mobile app

Stop shit stirring Turbo if you knew anything about local footy as you are always telling us you do then you would be very well aware that Jacanas boom recruit is playing for Palmerston in Darwin as are many lads from down south do this time of year. Stop going into the bottom of your 13th stubbie looking for stories. You should change your handle to Huthcy or Damo Barrett [emoji12]

Just what I heard Outback. But I did say it was a rumour.. Let's be honest here, you & me know it was a great newsbreaker but was always going to be a challenge for them to raise this type of coin, let alone any club in div 2 or div 1.
Could it be possible one of Johnson's ex AFL teammates in Aker joins them instead for half a season.. Now that would generate some atmosphere down there and be more cost efficient.. Stay tuned..

That's all I have for now, otherwise it's been pretty quite.

Just what I heard Outback. But I did say it was a rumour.. Let's be honest here, you & me know it was a great newsbreaker but was always going to be a challenge for them to raise this type of coin, let alone any club in div 2 or div 1.
Could it be possible one of Johnson's ex AFL teammates in Aker joins them instead for half a season.. Now that would generate some atmosphere down there and be more cost efficient.. Stay tuned..

I doubt CJ and Aker would reunite mate last time they were together in the EJ Whitten charity! match CJ ran through Aker and knocked his teeth out Aker seemed less than impressed Lol. Reagarding the funds i have heard that the Jacana FC will be set up in a similar way Fitzroy Stars have been as a centre for indigenous Australians to play sport and other community activities which is a wonderful inititive which i am led to believe has come about by CJ's tireless work with the AFL indigenous set up. Happy to stand corrected on this. Good luck to the Jags i say

I believe you are right on the money. That's where they are getting most of the money to pay there players. Now if the funding doesn't come through this year then Turbo could be right and the big name recruit could be going else where as they just couldn't afford him.
I believe that the Fitzroy Stars get good coin from the AFL and government

Aker quit as coach of North Albury only last week. No real reason was offered beyond suspicion he was going into the 'Jungle' ...
He will be available.

Aker quit as coach of North Albury only last week. No real reason was offered beyond suspicion he was going into the 'Jungle' ...
He will be available.
I get the feeling he will be entering the jungle fair call Silver probably worth 150K to him fair reason to go and bath with snakes and spiders i suppose

Yeah Outback the 150k will be far more than whatever he was earning coaching North Albury! The timing and unusual lack of a reason for resigning would indicate a 'gag clause' prior to emerging on 'I'm a celebrity ... ' He just got the hell out of there!

It will be interesting what he does when he returns.

Anyone got any info on the Jacana front? Would be interesting to see Akka playing in this division... Definitely will bring in some money over the bar.

What about the rumour of cloke not playing at jacana now???
Multiple people hearing the same thing...

What about the rumour of cloke not playing at jacana now???
Multiple people hearing the same thing...

Foss, the Turbo was onto this early (re Jan 14 post) and it might just be true.. Stay tuned.. In all honesty I had doubts from the start, as it's a lot of coin for a div3 team to outlay on 1 player, but the Jags were extremely confident he will be playing there. My early mail was him going back to the NFL to play with Hurstbridge so maybe his heading there.. OH well let's see how this plays out I guess..

Ever since you broke the story it's gathered a fair bit of momentum turbo

You have plenty of pull old mate Turbo let's see what transpires i hope for the Jags sake he plays been a bigger build up than the Presidential election not hard i suppose!

Ever since you broke the story it's gathered a fair bit of momentum turbo
You have plenty of pull old mate Turbo let's see what transpires i hope for the Jags sake he plays been a bigger build up than the Presidential election not hard i suppose!

Foss & Outback bit of news coming in is that Deer Park has made a big play for Cam late due to losing a few players. Could it be to big to say no to??

Turbo if anyone is going make a ridiculous play at Cam then you can count on Deer Park. Fair dinkum they have made a mockery of the WRFL. Saying that the WRFL board are minus a spine and have let Deer Park runamuck and destroyed that comp. Ah well thats my rant for a Monday........ Up the EDFL I say

If Cloke leaves the Jags it will open the division up nicely.
I keeping hearing good things from down at NS.I hear they are training very hard and looking to be the fittest side in the Comp, if that happens and add in the young talent and add afew new recruits it looks to be shaping for a good year down at the saints. No more merger talk , no more short of players talk they seem to be shaping themselves to become a great football club. I personally haven't been big on them in the past but from the start of last year to now it looks like they have turned a massive corner. Good luck Saints for 2017

If Cloke leaves the Jags it will open the division up nicely.
I keeping hearing good things from down at NS.I hear they are training very hard and looking to be the fittest side in the Comp, if that happens and add in the young talent and add afew new recruits it looks to be shaping for a good year down at the saints. No more merger talk , no more short of players talk they seem to be shaping themselves to become a great football club. I personally haven't been big on them in the past but from the start of last year to now it looks like they have turned a massive corner. Good luck Saints for 2017

I for one am happy the way they've changed things. Got told an interesting stat, if anyone cares. Only club in EDFL in juniors (10-16's) and Firsts Seniors not to register a report in 2016. Is this true? Can anyone confirm? I know they were amongst the worst in previous years. If true testament to the current people running club and the players themselves. Sponsors gotta be happy!

That is actually a really good stat! If correct, well done to NS. The league should be promoting this type of thing much more to make it common knowledge. Can only be good for the competition!

EDFL Division 2 2017