- Jan 15, 2015
- AFL Club
- Collingwood
Haha can you imagine the fights that would occur.Problem is some club umpires will cheat so their little Johnny or Jane can win. It will cause serious problems

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Haha can you imagine the fights that would occur.Problem is some club umpires will cheat so their little Johnny or Jane can win. It will cause serious problems

Haha can you imagine the fights that would occur.![]()
Short of umpires? how?? there are 4 games a week in most divisions, If that is now 1 - there is more than enough umpires, and only the better ones at that - the league spreads the GF's out over 2 weeks to ensure they have enough grounds with fencing to take gate takings, thats it! and perhaps get the some of the same people to go each week.
Junior season is done - least they got to play 11 rounds this year, 11 more than last year
just for Grand Finals - every year! (they may have even charged for Prelim finals in 2019 if I can remember correctly)didn’t even know there was gate takings for kids finals
Doubt they will even get back on the park and play at all at this rate...I've heard that the EDFL have reversed there decision and the Junior girl grades will now play a final 4
Yes I agree, as long as we have fu&&&& up people in this country who only care about themselves we will still have lockdowns.Doubt they will even get back on the park and play at all at this rate...
On SM-N985F using BigFooty.com mobile app
The only person taking the piss is you TurboGetting back to my point on junior footy and it’s still a complete shambles and surely Coburg Districts are taking the pi$$ out of the league.
Coburg Districts under 16 sides are surely taking a Mickey of the EDFL
CD A side play div3 and kicked a score of 152 points.
CD B side play div5 and kicked a score of 152 points.
If this league is serious you would move them up a grade now to teach them a lesson and make div3 & 5 more open for the other clubs. Otherwise give them the premiership now and move on.
Thoughts!!!
The u16’3 side has won its past 6 games by an average winning margin of 123 points. Something is not right there.The only person taking the piss is you Turbo
CD A Side is sitting 3rd on the Ladder still one game behind the side they beat on the weekend who is 2nd on the Ladder
CD B Side is sitting 2nd on the Ladder one game behind the side on top
they played the bottom side
my point is what the hell are you talking about Turbo ,i didnt know Clubs tell the league what divisions they want there Juniors to go in.It sounds like both teams are on Top 5 games Clear of everybody else.One is sitting Third and the other is second,
Instead of bagging sides and Junior sides at that how about talking about something positive about the Juniors.
The only who should move on is you.
Yes they probably should be div 2 but not their decision plenty of bewildering decisions with grading as other people have pointed out already turbo should put in for the edfl board but would rather bitch on here about every club except a certain 3The u16’3 side has won its past 6 games by an average winning margin of 123 points. Something is not right there.
Bloody well said agree 100% with thatYes they probably should be div 2 but not their decision plenty of bewildering decisions with grading as other people have pointed out already turbo should put in for the edfl board but would rather bitch on here about every club except a certain 3
I know very little about juniors. But I do know the EDFL moves teams up and down in the grading period. I’m not sure how anyone can say any team is taking the piss when going up or down is the EDFL’s decision not the clubs itself.Getting back to my point on junior footy and it’s still a complete shambles and surely Coburg Districts are taking the pi$$ out of the league.
Coburg Districts under 16 sides are surely taking a Mickey of the EDFL
CD A side play div3 and kicked a score of 152 points.
CD B side play div5 and kicked a score of 152 points.
If this league is serious you would move them up a grade now to teach them a lesson and make div3 & 5 more open for the other clubs. Otherwise give them the premiership now and move on.
Thoughts!!!
They started in div2 and went to div3 after 1 round. That’s unusual being moved so early.Yes they probably should be div 2 but not their decision plenty of bewildering decisions with grading as other people have pointed out already turbo should put in for the edfl board but would rather bitch on here about every club except a certain 3
So they beat the second side by 153 points and you think that’s right and good for junior footy. You have no idea and probably congratulating every one of the 20 odd goals.The only person taking the piss is you Turbo
CD A Side is sitting 3rd on the Ladder still one game behind the side they beat on the weekend who is 2nd on the Ladder
CD B Side is sitting 2nd on the Ladder one game behind the side on top
they played the bottom side
my point is what the hell are you talking about Turbo ,i didnt know Clubs tell the league what divisions they want there Juniors to go in.It sounds like both teams are on Top 5 games Clear of everybody else.One is sitting Third and the other is second,
Instead of bagging sides and Junior sides at that how about talking about something positive about the Juniors.
The only who should move on is you.
mate get off your high horse and get over it.it is what it is ,if you feel that strongly about it ring the EDFLSo they beat the second side by 153 points and you think that’s right and good for junior footy. You have no idea and probably congratulating every one of the 20 odd goals.
Seriously cmon..
must have been a massive tank to get moved after one roundThey started in div2 and went to div3 after 1 round. That’s unusual being moved so early.
You surely are aware “some” clubs tank during grading and do contact the league about moving divisions. That’s fact.
They definitely should be in div2 and should be moved immediately if the league is fair dinkum.
Yes it is what it is I guess, but it’s not right in anyones world but a small minority. You would just hope the league makes a call to move a couple of teams up even at this point of the season. Imagine when they play a lower team on the ladder I guess it will 300 plus points to zero.mate get off your high horse and get over it.it is what it is ,if you feel that strongly about it ring the EDFL
More evidence of a complete and utter shambles and to be honest disgraceful.mate get off your high horse and get over it.it is what it is ,if you feel that strongly about it ring the EDFL
More evidence of a complete and utter shambles and to be honest disgraceful.
1- Div3 Rupo and Coburg Districts A sides clearly taking the Mickey out of the league playing div3.
2- How is Abers C side in div3?? They did win last week but clearly should be div4 based on there other sides results.
3- How are Burnside A side playing div5 the lowest division?
Now I can’t wait for your response to actually understand if you have any knowledge of football.
If teams have no chance whatsoever of winning let alone competing why even bother showing up. It’s fine to lose but to not score and probably no chance to that’s a total shambles.
The league and certain clubs are partly to blame for the reduction of junior participation numbers post covid.
Its not the clubs fault - its the EDFL's fault for not doing their due diligence and grading the club correctly in the first place.Here’s a question around junior competitions being compromised by teams playing in a lower division than they should be and dominating and therefore will go through and win a premiership easily. Compromising the division and basically ruining it for other teams. It’s unacceptable and not good for junior participation numbers going forward as kids losing interest due to turning up knowing they really don’t stand a chance.
I think there needs to be a punishment of some kind. Fine the clubs or make the particular age ground and the one above it play with the big boys in div1 or premier 18s over the next 2 years.
It’s an absolute joke! Thoughts??
Thoughts??Here’s a question around junior competitions being compromised by teams playing in a lower division than they should be and dominating and therefore will go through and win a premiership easily. Compromising the division and basically ruining it for other teams. It’s unacceptable and not good for junior participation numbers going forward as kids losing interest due to turning up knowing they really don’t stand a chance.
I think there needs to be a punishment of some kind. Fine the clubs or make the particular age ground and the one above it play with the big boys in div1 or premier 18s over the next 2 years.
It’s an absolute joke! Thoughts??