EDFL Moves Part 3

lets all just beat up on singhy why don't we....

change of topic. will anyone get close to marby this year? and i would have thought that marby's total player payments would surpass pretty much any of the high paying country clubs. anyone agree/disagree?

what do other club pay? no one knows.

Go Marby in 2010

Eaglehawk is a club you did not deliver for just ask Derek Filo Singhy. I would say that Balranald would say that you didn't deliver fo them either. yes you beat up on the poor sides but you went missing against the good sides especially Grand Final day:p
he has got something in common with rock 07 cant rember the last time rock07 got a kick in a grand final

Sunbury is spending a ridiculous amount this year - They wouldnt be to far off Marby i reckon.

no way Sunbury would be anywhere near Marby. Yes they will probably spend close to $8k per week on player payments, but Marby would be close to the $ 13k if not $15k mark.

Here is my suggestion on what Marby are potentially paying.

One or two marquee players on $ 1300 per game
the next 6 x $ 750
the next 6 x $ 500
the remainding 7 x $ 250
plus the sign-ons of say $ 15
comes close to a healthy $ 13k per week

Sunbury would still be well behind the likes of Darley & co. Plus if I am right and you are associated with Gisborne then over the years you blokes have always paid over the odds. Going back a few years A James - $1 k per game, S. Reaper $ 850 per game, and a number of others would have been on good coin. Maybe you have a problem in that a number of ex Gissy boys have seen the light or the folding green and headed to the Lions den. :p

no way Sunbury would be anywhere near Marby. Yes they will probably spend close to $8k per week on player payments, but Marby would be close to the $ 13k if not $15k mark.

the next 6 x $ 750
the next 6 x $ 500
the remainding 7 x $ 250

Sunbury would still be well behind the likes of Darley & co. Plus if I am right and you are associated with Gisborne then over the years you blokes have always paid over the odds. Going back a few years A James - $1 k per game, S. Reaper $ 850 per game, and a number of others would have been on good coin. Maybe you have a problem in that a number of ex Gissy boys have seen the light or the folding green and headed to the Lions den. :p
Who said i had a problem with Sunbury ? I will definetily get to a few Sunbury games this year for a look. Looking at the players they have picked up, i have no doubt they will be spending as much as the top EDFL clubs this year. If Gisborne had that sort of money - I'd be happy for them to spend it on quality players (unfortunetly we dont).

As for your Reaper, James comment - I would'nt have thought blokes that can kick a hundred goals a year for your club are "over the odds" at $800-$1000 a game - especially when the players around them arent on heaps.

Any news out of craigieburn? whisper was they were very lucky to sign big brooksy...

After a heafty sign on fee and some good dosh per game he decided to stay....

Any other news....

Any news out of craigieburn? whisper was they were very lucky to sign big brooksy...

After a heafty sign on fee and some good dosh per game he decided to stay....

Any other news....
EDFL B-grade top 5 side requires the services of a playing assistant coach and/or a full forward. If interested PM me

given there are so many good players in the comp now, anyone want to have a crack at naming an interleague side??? i reckon it would be a fair match up against the Eastern Footy league which now regarded the best league outside the VFL

the next 6 x $ 750
the next 6 x $ 500
the remainding 7 x $ 250

That's some serious cash.

Does anyone know how a side makes money when they win a granny?

given there are so many good players in the comp now, anyone want to have a crack at naming an interleague side??? i reckon it would be a fair match up against the Eastern Footy league which now regarded the best league outside the VFL

Here's a team I've put together. Tried to mention a player from each EDFL 'A' grade team for 2010. Couldn't seperate some players from their positions

FB-Line Little (SM) Barling(MP)/Paiti(GV) J.Reynolds (SM)
L.Livingston (MP) Burns (GV)

HB-Line James (K) Jorgenson (GV) Edwards (A)
Zahra (K) M.Michael (AH) Duggan (A)
(If he playes in this comp)

W/Mids Ayres (MP) C.Johnson (AH) Randello (GV)
B. Hartigan (K)

HF Line- Nolan (C) Carey (DS) J.Doering (SM)
Stewart (MP)

FF line- M.Lloyd (AH) S.Lucas (GV) Garth (K)
(If he playes) Gazzo (GV)

Rucks- B.Brooks (C)
B.Holland (MP)
B.Haynes (MP)

Special mentions- Broadbent (MP), Hudson(WC), Kaakour (WC), Hooper (OP), T.Cartledge (SM), Haoucher (A) & Bicer (GV).

I think the league is lookin pretty healthy!!!

Anyother INS or OUTS. Cheers!!

the next 6 x $ 750
the next 6 x $ 500
the remainding 7 x $ 250

So tell me peanut, how long you been in charge of Marby's financials to know how much is paid out.

Here's a team I've put together. Tried to mention a player from each EDFL 'A' grade team for 2010. Couldn't seperate some players from their positions

FB-Line Little (SM) Barling(MP)/Paiti(GV) J.Reynolds (SM)
L.Livingston (MP) Burns (GV)

HB-Line James (K) Jorgenson (GV) Edwards (A)
Zahra (K) M.Michael (AH) Duggan (A)
(If he playes in this comp)

W/Mids Ayres (MP) C.Johnson (AH) Randello (GV)
B. Hartigan (K)

HF Line- Nolan (C) Carey (DS) J.Doering (SM)
Stewart (MP)

FF line- M.Lloyd (AH) S.Lucas (GV) Garth (K)
(If he playes) Gazzo (GV)

Rucks- B.Brooks (C)
B.Holland (MP)
B.Haynes (MP)

Special mentions- Broadbent (MP), Hudson(WC), Kaakour (WC), Hooper (OP), T.Cartledge (SM), Haoucher (A) & Bicer (GV).

I think the league is lookin pretty healthy!!!

Anyother INS or OUTS. Cheers!!

Not a bad effort ! :thumbsu:

Broadbent very stiff, B & F winner in flag side and cant get in starting 18 ? Started on ball in Marby's side b4 Holland.

Also Livingston kicked 125 goals for Kerang last year i think and has been recruited to marby as a full forward so i dont think he would be in a back pocket.

Just adding some contructive converstation to the topic, fair effort though first up:)

wat about sutcliffe from avondale.
came top 5 in the comp last year

Van Reit came 4th and I think he may be a big chance for comp B & F playing for Keilor.

Its a good effort, maybe SM a little under represented considering they came 3rd? DS have a few handy players floating around as well by all reports - former Essendon listed player and North Ballarat bloke?

i'm pretty sure that holland did not come in the clubs top 15 in the b&f, sutcliffe from avondale carried his team and carey played about 7 games. i think two names i mentioned are from reputation. michael no hope of playing for a-h same as the velvet sledge hammer. good call on broadbent but hartigan i believe did not deliver (could be wrong)
any truth that lucas is getting $50k for 10 games plus finals, a little pay cut on his behalf but is that possible. just 1 more from me, the ugly twins that left greenvale did they get the boot for trying to make money on the side or is that crap.

Well the money must be coming from somewhere.

These clubs get a lot of money from sponsors too. Plus the council must be putting something in?

i don't care about marby but all you serial big footy heads could not wait until marby fell over and when they succeeded you could not wait to put sh1t on them. now since there recruiting strong all you knobs still give them heaps. i reckon they spent more money recruiting there 08 team then they did recruiting this years team. (my opinion), broadbent,ayres,3 keilor boys, also the left overs from b grade team, kinnear, palmer, and a few other local footballers.
some clubs should watch marby, keilor, greenvale, and learn something about operating football departments.

i can go on and talk about all clubs but i'll wait for the bites.

long time observer and now ready to knock you big footy tragics over with the truth.

So tell me peanut, how long you been in charge of Marby's financials to know how much is paid out.

If you read my comments Numbnuts, I said 'my suggestion is that Marby are potentionally paying'....I never stated this was factual, I only used Marby as an example.
I was basing my figures on what I do know is out in the market place. and yes I was previously involved in budgetting and recruiting players for another club in this league and do have a fair idea of what is being offered to players in this league. Seeing you were so quick to have a crack at my comments, what is your background to disclaim my suggestion anyway????