EDFL Moves Part 3

any practice games in the coming weeks for the clubs? Always a good sign if you well in those.

Go Marby
Craigieburn playing practice matches at Highgate on 13 & 20 March against Bundoora and Glenroy. Also playing in Bendigo the following week.

They have improved there list , but so have the others, will finish bottom 3.

They have lost heaps from last year, what i hear the guys they have picked up are not much chop,

11 have gone from starting line up last year

Lamaro
sage
gordon
hollingsworth
caton
r.king
p.king
jacobs
laing
saliba
silver
turner

They have lost heaps from last year, what i hear the guys they have picked up are not much chop,

11 have gone from starting line up last year

Lamaro
sage
gordon
hollingsworth
caton
r.king
p.king
jacobs
laing
saliba
silver
turner

You have to be kidding! All these players you named either did not play last year or are hacks. Lamaro - Reasonable player, Sage - Could not handle the EDFL standard, Gordon - Out all year with serious knee ear, Hollingsworth - Too Old, trouble maker, Caton - A loss, The two Kings - did not do much, Jacobs - Out all year, Laing - Might be missed, Saliba - Out all year injured, Silver - Too old too fat, Turner -Reserves player

So I don't think they have lost much, will improve middle of the ladder

You have to be kidding! All these players you named either did not play last year or are hacks. Lamaro - Reasonable player, Sage - Could not handle the EDFL standard, Gordon - Out all year with serious knee ear, Hollingsworth - Too Old, trouble maker, Caton - A loss, The two Kings - did not do much, Jacobs - Out all year, Laing - Might be missed, Saliba - Out all year injured, Silver - Too old too fat, Turner -Reserves player

Silent witness you are right good work, still dont think they have picked up that well, Good luck to Craigieburn this year

Think u will find Silver is 23, but def too fat and not up to EDFL standards

imo the burners will finish bottom 3, and its a shame because they have so much potential - large supporter base, passionate fans and money but they dont seem to know how to spend it

I mean signing Barnard, Leccas and Chrsitou.... what a waste of money, there is prob 50-60 grand right there, put in a young coach who wants to coach and does not want the $$ and spend the rest on 5-6 players just out of the VFL system and you will head in the right direction

Think u will find Silver is 23, but def too fat and not up to EDFL standards

imo the burners will finish bottom 3, and its a shame because they have so much potential - large supporter base, passionate fans and money but they dont seem to know how to spend it

I mean signing Barnard, Leccas and Chrsitou.... what a waste of money, there is prob 50-60 grand right there, put in a young coach who wants to coach and does not want the $$ and spend the rest on 5-6 players just out of the VFL system and you will head in the right direction

you are spot on KFC80, was thinking same thing i know that Craigieburns coach last year was only on 12 grand for the season, he said spend the money on player though players dont want to play for Craigieburn, i hear barnard is on around 40 k a season and really picked up no one.

Are you two serious! There is no way they are spending that much. I know for certain that the footy manager who is tight as a fishes ............., would not spend that sort of money on three blokes. I still think there are a couple of teams who will perform worse this year -West Coburg, Abbers, Oak Park and Avondale. Have you heard they have done a deal with West coast and you will see a jumper and colours this year.

Heard nothing about that, im my eyes change jumper and change the name to Mount Riddley, craigieburn going no where div 2 next year

:confused: Jesse would be lucky to be 25???

Heard a whisper that Avondale could possibly fly a bloke down from NT every second to play.

Have no idea what sort of coin Lekkas and Christou are being paid. Although lets be honest they arent giving up thier Saturday for the love of the game or the club? At $500 a game each thats $18K for these two???
Barnard however getting plenty.
Some questionable signings at best -
Calthorpe (wouldnt be playing would he??)
Lekkas
Christou
Ramanaskas
Dont know of any others, however maybe they are keeping it under raps??

Is their any truth to the rumours regarding Chris Johnson deparing Avondale? or is this total rubbish?

Have no idea what sort of coin Lekkas and Christou are being paid. Although lets be honest they arent giving up thier Saturday for the love of the game or the club? At $500 a game each thats $18K for these two???
Lekkas
Christou
Ramanaskas

Calthorpe - No way would be playing, though he might if they cant win a game lol

Lekkas - hear didnt get a kick at Sunbary last year

Ramanaskas - Will be a handy pick up.

Barnard - 40 k a season alot if they finish bottom

heard a rumor around the traps that chris johnson is pulling out of avondale, anyone know anything??

mate you are an absolute clown chris is commited to the club and is enjoying coaching a young talented group you need to stop starting sh*t rumours that are made up trying to start sh*t i am very close friends with chris and he is excited about playing and coaching avondale so starting far fetched rumours that have no truth to them is just stupid and pointless. if u have no real contribution to the topic dont add your input its not wanted! how about you talk about some of avondales signings like former essendon player reese magin

Lekkas
Christou
Ramanaskas
Calthorpe is Assistant Coach to Barnard and Ramanaskas is not playing at Craigieburn - don't know where you heard that one!!!