EDFL Moves Part 3

whats wrong with the way we (glenroy) have recruited? And as for last year the only thing that was worse than us is the bottom sides that payed coin and werent anything special remember we won a game with 6 players from grand final side in the high and mighty A Grade so i hope it makes you feel better to pot clubs that havent got the same money as other clubs on here but at the end of the day theres only 3 teams that can win it the rest of u just make up the numbers like we did but over pay for it

Premiers: Greenvale
Wooden Spooners: Burgers
League Medal: Broadbent
Biggest Improver from 09: Aberfeldie
Biggest Slider from 09: Strathmore
Goal Kicker: Garth
Most expensive team: Strathmore
Most under-rated player: M. O'Brien
Most over-rated player:.......
Most loyal player in the league: R. Marcy
Toughest bloke in the league: B. Ryan
Biggest Sook in the league:......

League medal: Carey
Biggest improver: Douttas
Biggest slider: Greenvale
Goal kicker: Livingstone
Most under-rated player: Ryan Edwards, Paxman, Nolan,
Most loyal player: Donza Monteleone
Toughest player: No.8 for keilor?

Is O'Brien out for year?

Premiers: Greenvale
Wooden Spooners: Craigieburn
League Medal: Ayres...
Biggest Improver from 09: Avondale
Biggest Slider from 09: Douttas
Goal Kicker: Garth
Most expensive team: Marby
Most under-rated player: D. Nolan
Most over-rated player:.......
Most loyal player in the league: D. Bicer
Toughest bloke in the league: Bicer/ C Johnson
Biggest Sook in the league:.....

I hear, and with only 3 weeks until the season starts, that the whole junior draw is being done again after Glenroy joined Marby Park in the B division leaving only 6 teams in the C division.

Apparently the club due to go down put their foot down and the EDFL decided to keep them in the B division rather than run the risk of trouble.

I hear, and with only 3 weeks until the season starts, that the whole junior draw is being done again after Glenroy joined Marby Park in the B division leaving only 6 teams in the C division.

Apparently the club due to go down put their foot down and the EDFL decided to keep them in the B division rather than run the risk of trouble.
where do some of you people get your info from??? what age group are you talking about????when did this so called "putting of the foot down" happen???

Perhaps time the league grew some balls?? :thumbsdown:

bigsfooty said:
where do some of you people get your info from???

I got my info from a friend.

bigsfooty said:
what age group are you talking about????

The whole club (Glenroy) is moving up to the B division according to my source.

bigsfooty said:
when did this so called "putting of the foot down" happen???

No idea. Wasn't there.

For the comps sake I hope the info I have is wrong and there are 8 teams in the C division.

Premiers: Marby v Strathmore
Wooden Spooners: Abbers
League Medal: Van Reit
Biggest Improver from 09: Strathmore
Biggest Slider from 09: Greenvale
Goal Kicker: Zantuck
Most under-rated player: Whichello
Most over-rated player: Aaron Ramsy
Most loyal player in the league: Nolan
Toughest bloke in the league: Steve Vernon
Biggest Sook in the league: Full back from Craigieburn, not sure of his name.

Premiers: Marby v Strathmore
Wooden Spooners: Abbers
League Medal: Van Reit
Biggest Improver from 09: Strathmore
Biggest Slider from 09: Greenvale
Goal Kicker: Zantuck
Most under-rated player: Whichello
Most over-rated player: Aaron Ramsy
Most loyal player in the league: Nolan
Toughest bloke in the league: Steve Vernon
Biggest Sook in the league: Full back from Craigieburn, not sure of his name.

paul o`neill...........yeah very true

They were offering players big amounts of money, which none would take the offer. I dont know as to why they have recruited better this year as there are too many explanations. Maybe the new rooms ? Possibly a new coach? and a better coach may i add to that. You know what i love ? If you would the f*k up. Judging by our recruits we haven't learnt shit. PFFT your a joke mate.

lol, hit a nerve did i ********????

As for the coach, Manning took the rabble that is Glenroy to a premiership and what did the club do? Left him to fend for himself in A Grade.

And all these guys that they offered coin to last year, are they the same recruits as this year?? Campbell was BOG in the granny in 2008, left last yr, and is now back!!!

As i said idiot, you havent learnt shit. And please dont give me this crap about coming back to play with mates etc etc...............

whats wrong with the way we (glenroy) have recruited? And as for last year the only thing that was worse than us is the bottom sides that payed coin and werent anything special remember we won a game with 6 players from grand final side in the high and mighty A Grade so i hope it makes you feel better to pot clubs that havent got the same money as other clubs on here but at the end of the day theres only 3 teams that can win it the rest of u just make up the numbers like we did but over pay for it

You seem to have plenty of money this year!!!!

Pitts, Jeffries, Kite, Haddad, Campbell the mercenary, the list goes on.

There is nothing wrong with the way you recruited, you have done very well. But have a look at the guys who left last year and who are now back.

And you muppets welcome them back with open arms.

So who is the joke???????

You seem to have plenty of money this year!!!!

Pitts, Jeffries, Kite, Haddad, Campbell the mercenary, the list goes on.

There is nothing wrong with the way you recruited, you have done very well. But have a look at the guys who left last year and who are now back.

And you muppets welcome them back with open arms.

So who is the joke???????

What do you mean muppets there is only 2 blokes that have come back this year campbell and cox and both for different reasons campbell got offered a huge amount of money prob triple what we gave him we couldnt compete with that money and dont give me mercenary because he has only played at 2 clubs for money and im sure who ever u are involved in has a lot more mercernarys than us and cox left because he didn like manning no other reason so why wouldn we welcome him back he has been at glenroy his hole life

lol, hit a nerve did i ********????

As for the coach, Manning took the rabble that is Glenroy to a premiership and what did the club do? Left him to fend for himself in A Grade.

And all these guys that they offered coin to last year, are they the same recruits as this year?? Campbell was BOG in the granny in 2008, left last yr, and is now back!!!

As i said idiot, you havent learnt shit. And please dont give me this crap about coming back to play with mates etc etc...............
Yeah hes so great he took them to a grand final. He than didnt recruit for the year ahead that was in A GRADE! , hes so great that he than left the club , and bagged the shit out of them at tullamarine coach meting. OH YES BUT I FORGOT ASH MANNING IS SO GOOOOD! , than why majority of tullamarine players have left. You are a dead set joke. And no smart-A** they are not campbell and all these other players your thinking of. Why havent we learnt shit , im pretty sure we have a very good side this year , oh but yes we havent learnt shit. hahaha i think you should shut up now.

What do you mean muppets there is only 2 blokes that have come back this year campbell and cox and both for different reasons campbell got offered a huge amount of money prob triple what we gave him we couldnt compete with that money and dont give me mercenary because he has only played at 2 clubs for money and im sure who ever u are involved in has a lot more mercernarys than us and cox left because he didn like manning no other reason so why wouldn we welcome him back he has been at glenroy his hole life
Cox is back because he was sitting on the bench in Strathmore 2s. A grade too hard for him.if every bloke who didnt like a coach left we wouldnt have any footy clubs anywhere. By the way with all the money Glenroy are spending and all the players Tulla have lost what odds will you give me for round 1 when they play each other. You will look like a real goose if your mate Manning can manufacture a win. I reckon he can. Give me some odds i might have $5 on Tulla at the 8 to 1 you should be offering.

By the way if Campbell is not a mercenary, when was the last time he stayed at the same club 2 years in a row. At least 5 clubs in 5 years, just the type of club person you need.

we dont need to have money on it my friend it will all be sorted out round 1 and i still wouldnt be taking shots at us about mercanerys because every club we played last year had a lot more than us and there would be alot of other clubs in b grade that have a few

Yeah hes so great he took them to a grand final. He than didnt recruit for the year ahead that was in A GRADE! , hes so great that he than left the club , and bagged the shit out of them at tullamarine coach meting. OH YES BUT I FORGOT ASH MANNING IS SO GOOOOD! , than why majority of tullamarine players have left. You are a dead set joke. And no smart-A** they are not campbell and all these other players your thinking of. Why havent we learnt shit , im pretty sure we have a very good side this year , oh but yes we havent learnt shit. hahaha i think you should shut up now.

So you thank a premiership coach by giving him no money to spend, then blame the coach for not recruiting!

Now that he has rightly told you to stick it, you go out and spend all this money on new recruits to try and be B GRADE LEGENDS yet again.

Im not a big Ash Manning fan, but he won a flag no-one at your club thought you could win at the start of 08, and you thank him like that.

Why didnt you spend money last year to try and compete in A Grade??

Your last 2 attempts at A Grade have got you, what, one win out of 36??

Keep paying the big coin at a lower level, and revel in the mediocrity of what was once a great club.

So you thank a premiership coach by giving him no money to spend, then blame the coach for not recruiting!

Now that he has rightly told you to stick it, you go out and spend all this money on new recruits to try and be B GRADE LEGENDS yet again.

Im not a big Ash Manning fan, but he won a flag no-one at your club thought you could win at the start of 08, and you thank him like that.

Why didnt you spend money last year to try and compete in A Grade??

Your last 2 attempts at A Grade have got you, what, one win out of 36??

Keep paying the big coin at a lower level, and revel in the mediocrity of what was once a great club.
How on earth do you know that we didn't give him money to spend? He didn't try recruiting. I actually did think they could win it from the start, i had to doubt in them at all. even when they had the loosing streak. How can a team even compete in A grade when you have teams like Green vale , Keillor and marby ? who have too much money to spend ?
Do you not realize that glenroy also had to pay for club rooms last year ? Maybe that's why they didn't have as much money ? and Maybe thats why they have more this year?

Oh and Glenroy is still a great club , even if you don't think so. Majority of the guys that left last year , Jarrad cox ect ect said that there isn't many clubs around like glenroy.

lol @ the Glenroy players who left last yr because they were too scared of A-Grade to return to the club again due to them being in B-Grade, what a laugh its going to be if by some miracle Glenroy actually challenge Pascoe Vale and win the premiership, only for all the players to leave again

Strathmore vs Sunbury
Craigieburn v Kangaroo Flat
Doutta v Coolangatta @ Coolangatta

Ah so thats it, Doutta were up at Coolangatta just as well cause the team that got beaten by Riddell on Saturday must have had a few outs...... at least one DS player could be spending some time in Coolangatta after a brush with an umpire in the last qtr.