EDFL moves

EDFL MAN said:
Bronco27 here are just a few teams and players that could walk into any WRFL league division 1 with easy.

W.Cob have - Haoucher, Flavel, Micklewaite, Kakoor, Zouzounis, Vass, Cudmore, Kheir, Abbouchi, Messaike, Taleb that
MARBY - Zerafa, Athos Hyrousalikis, D.Weston, Nashy, Bangit, J.Bell, A.Lakkis, Agresta, Gilpin, etc
APW - M.Mercuri, M.Martin, M.Barclay, M.Pappa, B.Verral, L.Blumfield, A.Gentile.
edfl you judge the whole of wrfl on one prackie match and people leaving to go where the money is yes that is the only distense between the two comps while its not hard to pick six names from a team and say that they could play in any other team.and if you look up the vote count last year you will see none of the players that left the comp finesh in the top 20 yes good players but guns I don't know about that.but I think the only way to resolve this is I know the port melb colts are looking for a prackie match on the 25th of march maybe one of these top teams in the edfl would like to play.

Jett said:
when you look at what?? Unlike Murphy, Garbutt did not leave Marby for money. Why don't you ask some of their players. Matt P, Westy, Zeraf.

Once again Jett thank you for answering the question on who GV have picked up and losted! As for asking jett, l have you tool!
Please dont be affraid to answer the question?

bronco27 said:
edfl you judge the whole of wrfl on one prackie match and people leaving to go where the money is yes that is the only distense between the two comps while its not hard to pick six names from a team and say that they could play in any other team.and if you look up the vote count last year you will see none of the players that left the comp finesh in the top 20 yes good players but guns I don't know about that.but I think the only way to resolve this is I know the port melb colts are looking for a prackie match on the 25th of march maybe one of these top teams in the edfl would like to play.

Bronco27, names l have mentioned are players that play B grade footy, and choose to play Bgrade.
lf l was to name strathmores, keilors and greenvales etc top six players, the WRFL wouldnt even be near them in all honesty bronco27. As for the colts beating keilor last year easy, keilor were no where near full strenght.
I regards to the colts looking for a practice match, they should have entered the night series, it only cost a $150.00 a team, problem solved.

EDFL MAN said:
Bronco27, names l have mentioned are players that play B grade footy, and choose to play Bgrade.
lf l was to name strathmores, keilors and greenvales etc top six players, the WRFL wouldnt even be near them in all honesty bronco27. As for the colts beating keilor last year easy, keilor were no where near full strenght.
I regards to the colts looking for a practice match, they should have entered the night series, it only cost a $150.00 a team, problem solved.
edfl man saw the game last year and as I said colts played there 2nds in the last half. anyway we could go like this all day long.we will just have to wait to next year and maybe get the two priemers from each comp and have a prackie match problem solve until then all the best for the year:thumbsu:

bronco27 said:
edfl man saw the game last year and as I said colts played there 2nds in the last half. anyway we could go like this all day long.we will just have to wait to next year and maybe get the two priemers from each comp and have a prackie match problem solve until then all the best for the year:thumbsu:

Cheers, but you still wouldnt get anywhere near strathmore or greenvale.

Sorry to break conversation, but how did Simon Elsum and Dean Simon go for Doutta Stars last year?

EDFL MAN said:
Cheers, but you still wouldnt get anywhere near strathmore or greenvale.
edfl man or it should be need to get the last word man.I know a few blokes from stathmore so a game next year verses the colts is the one thing I would like to see.then we can start calling you no idea man.

toadfooty both are handy players dean played in the ruck alot due to douttas lack of big men and always fought outside his weight division are they leaving douttas this year

gazza12 said:
toadfooty both are handy players dean played in the ruck alot due to douttas lack of big men and always fought outside his weight division are they leaving douttas this year

I've heard yes for both then i have heard no for both. I believe they will stay.

bronco27 said:
edfl man or it should be need to get the last word man.I know a few blokes from stathmore so a game next year verses the colts is the one thing I would like to see.then we can start calling you no idea man.

Your kidding yourself if you think port colts can beat the likes of strathmore or greenvale at there best, l could go through there team and l dont even follow them bronco27. We shouldnt even be debating it, its clear cut in my opinion.

EDFL MAN said:
His going well My north, marby will still be strong this year by far and still be in the top 3 if they can keep all there players they have signed for 2006. Its not his fault Murphy and Garbutt have lefted when you look at it.

I Know Marby will be strong. Marby is my local club. But Matty "eddie" Pillios comes on here, talking it up about Murphy how he playing with mates and nothing to do with money and then Murphy goes missing and leaves the club because of financial reasons $$ and it appears matty gone missing as well. Oh well

bronco27 said:

Bronco27, at the end of the day players like Elvy Destanovic was a A Grade Gun last year in WRFL and in the EDFL he was a good B Grade player at best and this year in A Grade will just be a solid EDFL player.

As for Kon Karavias from P'side. Couldn't get a game at M.Valley in A Grade 2 years ago and last year kicked over 50 in A Grade WRFL.
At the end of the day 2 WRFL Senior Coaches admitted after seeing Greenvale v Strathmore that Port Colts or Parkside weren't 10 goals close.
Bronco27 if you can name an A Grade Rep side and I honestly rekon that if we put a B Grade one it will flog them in my opinion.
If you put the best 5 from each W.Cob, Marby, APW then 3 from G'roy, Westy, T.Lakes and a few others we would embaress them.
Need l say anymore bronco27.
user_offline.gif

My North said:
I Know Marby will be strong. Marby is my local club. But Matty "eddie" Pillios comes on here, talking it up about Murphy how he playing with mates and nothing to do with money and then Murphy goes missing and leaves the club because of financial reasons $$ and it appears matty gone missing as well. Oh well

Fair point My North, but at the end of the day, Murphy lefted because his has a young family and so forth, he is only looking out for his families needs etc. Me personal l couldnt do what he has but each to there own, he(murphy) has to live with it.
As for matty, maybe he was proud to have someone like Murphy at the club, you cant blame matty full stop.

EDFL MAN said:
Your kidding yourself if you think port colts can beat the likes of strathmore or greenvale at there best, l could go through there team and l dont even follow them bronco27. We shouldnt even be debating it, its clear cut in my opinion.
how can you say something clear cut with not ever seing the other team like I said lets wait to next year.

EDFL MAN said:
Fair point My North, but at the end of the day, Murphy lefted because his has a young family and so forth, he is only looking out for his families needs etc. Me personal l couldnt do what he has but each to there own, he(murphy) has to live with it.
As for matty, maybe he was proud to have someone like Murphy at the club, you cant blame matty full stop.

Murphy just came out of playig AFL footy earning heaps of $. Average player payment is $200,000+ so looking out out for young family is crap talk. Where has all of Murphy money gone? Not gambled away?? How many weeks was Murphy there for 4-5 weeks at best..

My North said:
Murphy just came out of playig AFL footy earning heaps of $. Average player payment is $200,000+ so looking out out for young family is crap talk. Where has all of Murphy money gone? Not gambled away?? How many weeks was Murphy there for 4-5 weeks at best..

My North please think before you type, $200,000 a year take away tax what does that leave plus mortage, he may a couple of places maybe a pub.......he may have a recerational problem aswell....who knows and saying $200,000 a year is being nice he would have been lucky to be on that in his last year at carlton little alone at essendon.
Once you leave the AFL it is hard to adapted to a normal budget life, think outside the box for once.
Yes if isnt set up for life after 10 years of AFL footy there is something wrong with him l agree, at the end of the day who knows!

bronco27 said:
how can you say something clear cut with not ever seing the other team like I said lets wait to next year.

Simple Bronco27 from what your coach has said(port colts and Parkside).
They made the comment last year.......!
Lets agree to disagree.

EDFL MAN said:
My North please think before you type, $200,000 a year take away tax what does that leave plus mortage, he may a couple of places maybe a pub.......he may have a recerational problem aswell....who knows and saying $200,000 a year is being nice he would have been lucky to be on that in his last year at carlton little alone at essendon.
Once you leave the AFL it is hard to adapted to a normal budget life, think outside the box for once.
Yes if isnt set up for life after 10 years of AFL footy there is something wrong with him l agree, at the end of the day who knows!

How are hard is to adapted to a normal budget life. If he did not invest his money from AFL then there is something wrong with him

Jett said:
when you look at what?? Unlike Murphy, Garbutt did not leave Marby for money. Why don't you ask some of their players. Matt P, Westy, Zeraf.

Please reframe from making stupid comments jett.
Instead of jumping on blokes, contribute in a positive manner or say nothing at all. Yes we know Garbutt finds it hard to play due to wrking committments at FRU(Force Response Unit) and he is injured, not 100%, wont play all the games this year, yes he wants to play with his mates, to also get some more success in his last year of footy(apparently).
For god sake, it has been said from a very good source that they offered him more money, but who cares!
So does this mean because his best mates with Bicer and Zerafa they might go back there jett with him.....who knows but its not out of the question.

My North said:
How are hard is to adapted to a normal budget life. If he did not invest his money from AFL then there is something wrong with him

I agree with you My North and EDFL Man, l see both points of view and agree if he is not stable after 10 years of footy there is something wrong.
Blame the clubs l say!

Can anyone tell me a little about these players from Oak Park, Matthew Ragan, Nick Rielly, Alex Gleeson, and Danny Campbell. Also Wayne Taylor from Taylors Lake. How good r they and what positions etc. They are heading down our way so just doing my homework

Gotheroos said:
Mate,
Before you go shooting your gob off, go back and read my post. Mark_boss reckoned that Strathmore were OVERRATED and that was my reply.

Next time read the post first before you go making a D%$Khead out of yourself.

You rock Gotheroos

Allears said:
).
For god sake, it has been said from a very good source that they offered him more money, but who cares!
quote]

But the bottom line was he was not offered more to play at G'vale. So your sources are wrong. That's not jumping on blokes. That's facts! but you and EDFL man continue to say it over and over again that he did. If you don't know for a fact that he left for more money don't say it. That's all I ask. Why is that a stupid comment?