APW 7 goals
glenroy 12 goals
pacco 8 goals
roxy 10 golas
sharks 7 golas
i rate u d-mac;)
well that makes 2 of us then mate as i rate myself too hehe

Divado said:
Some much sh it on this site, which is annoying when you have to sift thru all the sh it to find something relevent. Anyways, what are Sydenham's chances this week??
our chances r pretty good mate as i know the boys will b brimming with confidence after our big win in the first game and with having the week off i have no doubt we will come out pumped up and give a good showing again

bricksta said:
not sure what spot does he play....?

Chris Meacham kicked about 140 goals in 2004. Not a big bloke, has got great hands.

bricksta said:
Tony did they pick up many over the summer???

Avondale like to keep the 50 open. Meacham deep alongside Angelopolous in the goal square, who's more powerful type, does the bullocking work, but can play.
They play Zamakyl, Aparo and another bloke:confused: across half forward.
Picked up some other blokes who look handy, number 18(EDFL record says John Damian, isn't him) played well. Im guessing he was one of the Parkside recruits.

Heartbreak Kid said:
Fair enough My North but l hope you dont hate us cause of the cricket club. We have some great blokes at the club that love having a kick and a beer with the opposition. To tell you the truth, many of us cant stand them either. Give the footy blokes a go mate cause you will not find too many ass-holes in our group.
And by the way, we WILL beat the valleys on saturday. Come down and l will by you a beer, we can put it on D-Macs tab. Cheers
no worries mate u can put anything on my tab especially with the packet i'm on down there

Allears said:
My trips are:

The Don of footy to be bent over by 6''6 African American man...:thumbsu:

A Grade:
Greenvale - 6 goals
Abers - 4 goals
Keilor - 10 goals + (Keilor should train, they will get more out of that) :eek:Strathmore - 15 goals + (East keilor dont turn up please) :cool:
Avondale - Draw

Allears, l like your tip on the don! :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Barts said:
Chris Meacham kicked about 140 goals in 2004. Not a big bloke, has got great hands.

Avondale like to keep the 50 open. Meacham deep alongside Angelopolous in the goal square, who's more powerful type, does the bullocking work, but can play.
They play Zamakyl, Aparo and another bloke:confused: across half forward.
Picked up some other blokes who look handy, number 18(EDFL record says John Damian, isn't him) played well. Im guessing he was one of the Parkside recruits.

mate this is a very in depth look at Avondales forward set up you must seem them often and i have heard on J Damian and he goes OK..

OrangeCutter said:
jets by 5 goals
abers 7 goals
keilor by s#it loads
strathmore might as well train
avindale 3 goals

west coburg 7 goals
marby 6 goals
APW 7 goals
glenroy 12 goals
pacco 8 goals
roxy 10 golas
sharks 7 golas
i rate u d-mac;)

I will go out on a limb here and say KP will keep Keilor honest, in a closed down scrap that will be no more than 25 point :eek:

bricksta said:
mate this is a very in depth look at Avondales forward set up you must seem them often and i have heard on J Damian and he goes OK..

Players Avondale picked up:

Parkside:
B.Power
E.Destonovic
A.Karavias

Monnee Valley:
J.Angelopolous
M.Albadine
W.Rabah
K.Ahmed

There's a couple of fair names that have come across.

bricksta said:

Just looked at them for the first half of the schlacking they gave East Keilor.
Will be interested to look at Doutta's and Strathmore's set ups soon. Not this week though.

M.WEBBER said:
Players Avondale picked up:

Parkside:
B.Power
E.Destonovic
A.Karavias

Monnee Valley:
J.Angelopolous
M.Albadine
W.Rabah
K.Ahmed

There's a couple of fair names that have come across.

And with the side they had last year they have added well by the sounds of it...:thumbsu:

Barts said:
Just looked at them for the first half of the schlacking they gave East Keilor.
Will be interested to look at Doutta's and Strathmore's set ups soon. Not this week though.

be interesting to see how many players Strathmore can fit into the forward 50 so they al dont get upset for not getting enough game time...:)

i am guessing Douttas would be pretty small again after last games reports of not enough talls still...:eek:

bricksta said:
be interesting to see how many players Strathmore can fit into the forward 50 so they al dont get upset for not getting enough game time...:)

i am guessing Douttas would be pretty small again after last games reports of not enough talls still...:eek:

reports, or your own observations bricksta?

JAMA said:
I will go out on a limb here and say KP will keep Keilor honest, in a closed down scrap that will be no more than 25 point :eek:

I really doubt that will happen but you never know. It's probably gonna be wet this weekend so that would keep the games a bit closer, maybe.

bricksta said:

Bricksta, heard some reports of some players leaving the Stars. Can you confirm?

bricksta said:

If i was Hille my way to play it would be the same way as St Kilda's.
Rotate Winter, Harvey through CHF and FF and whoever has the bigger tank can push up on to the wing. Especially on Strathmores ground which is not that big. Play the pockets on the HF flank or wide in the 50 and keep it as open as possible. Too many big blokes and not enough room!

What position does Hehir play? I heard he was a FF? Does he have any height?
They should get Pearson from the 18s into the team hes got a fairly big frame and can play

Barts said:
If i was Hille my way to play it would be the same way as St Kilda's.
Rotate Winter, Harvey through CHF and FF and whoever has the bigger tank can push up on to the wing. Especially on Strathmores ground which is not that big. Play the pockets on the HF flank or wide in the 50 and keep it as open as possible. Too many big blokes and not enough room!

What position does Hehir play? I heard he was a FF? Does he have any height?
They should get Pearson from the 18s into the team hes got a fairly big frame and can play

hehir is only 6" not that big at all..
Dont think he is playing this year.....:confused:

bricksta said:
hehir is only 6" not that big at all..
Dont think he is playing this year.....:confused:

bricksta, i'm not sure if you have answered this. but were you an ex-EDFL or ex-DVFL player?