EDFL moves

drplds said:
Has anyone heard if Greenvale have lost another player for the season with shoulder injury? i think it is Wilson

Did you get home alright on Sat night drplds?

Just on the topic of Coaching positions, any chance of a run-down on what jobs might be up for grabs for season 2007, fellas. Or is it too early to know.

The G Ghost said:
Just on the topic of Coaching positions, any chance of a run-down on what jobs might be up for grabs for season 2007, fellas. Or is it too early to know.
EZARD ALREADY SIGNED FOR 2 MORE AT PACCO

The G Ghost said:

Ghost, good question. would think - east keilor, keilor park(rumours about), aberfeldie (underachieved), west coburg (guess it depends on the year and zoos intent), westmeadows, taylors lakes, as a minimum.

Who are some of the assistant coaches within the ranks that are rated highly or some believe are ready to coach?

coreybrown said:
Ghost, good question. would think - east keilor, keilor park(rumours about), aberfeldie (underachieved), west coburg (guess it depends on the year and zoos intent), westmeadows, taylors lakes, as a minimum.

Who are some of the assistant coaches within the ranks that are rated highly or some believe are ready to coach?
ZOO ALREADY WALKED OUT ON THE CLUB ONCE THIS YEAR OVER RABBEI'S ATITUDE

ex player said:
Went down to watch the sydenham hillside and moonee valley on the weekend just was impressed with the way that the played .they have got a bright future and as the years go on i can see them really improving alot .well done sharks

yep you have another one that agres with you here ex-player...
i dunno what their coaching situation is like next year but it just looks like they are needing now a more experienced coach to take a bunch of kids and turn them into good senior players.

may not seem it to some people but i reckon its one of the more interesting coaching situations for 2007, also one of the more enticing jobs for prospective coaches in 2007. keep your ears open coz it'll be a big appointment!!

wont be too much longer till the games put into the kids start to lift the side up the ladder....with the right coach!!

go sharks!!

Spagger83 said:
yep you have another one that agres with you here ex-player...
i dunno what their coaching situation is like next year but it just looks like they are needing now a more experienced coach to take a bunch of kids and turn them into good senior players.

may not seem it to some people but i reckon its one of the more interesting coaching situations for 2007, also one of the more enticing jobs for prospective coaches in 2007. keep your ears open coz it'll be a big appointment!!

wont be too much longer till the games put into the kids start to lift the side up the ladder....with the right coach!!

go sharks!!
hate to disappoint you blokes but from my observations the sharks are still minnows and have a long way to go before they are a threat to anyone, if they keep building through their juniors they may be competative in 3 or 4 years, but it takes a lot of blood sweat and tears to build the key ingredients into a club, loyaty and passion.

Gez03 said:
hate to disappoint you blokes but from my observations the sharks are still minnows and have a long way to go before they are a threat to anyone, if they keep building through their juniors they may be competative in 3 or 4 years, but it takes a lot of blood sweat and tears to build the key ingredients into a club, loyaty and passion.

Also takes alot of money to buy good players eg. Nash, Harrison, Athos, and the rest of the crew down there. Must be costing G.A an absolute truck load, lucky his loaded with powerful friends...................

Gez03 said:

mate u arnt dissapointing me im just telling u wat i think.yes of cause its guna take a few years and abit of money tobecome a succesful team but theyve got to start somewhere and i think they are doing it the right way and to have 3 wins with 2 possible wins if they are good enough left in the year its a big improvement from last year.ive watched a couple games this year and yes they have got a hammering a few games but as ive said they have to start somewhere and every club would of been in there situation before.give them a couple of years and with the development of the area thats guna be a very big cllub in years to come.couple of young kids or blokes that seem to impress were numbers 17,28,20,29 and 11. good luck for the rest of the season

My North said:
were until they lost back to back games recently against better teams
Yeah and then smacked the living p i s s out of Airport West, and with them back to back losses both away and played on smaller grounds i'm gonna stick my neck out and say they will b alot harder to beat when they get out on a big ground like Windy Hill, Keilor or Coburg

The G Ghost said:

I wonder who will be coaching the Mighty Strathmore next season????:confused: :eek: :thumbsu: :)

d-mac3276 said:
Yeah and then smacked the living p i s s out of Airport West, and with them back to back losses both away and played on smaller grounds i'm gonna stick my neck out and say they will b alot harder to beat when they get out on a big ground like Windy Hill, Keilor or Coburg

D Mac why do you stick up for Tulla so much when, correct me if i'm wrong, walked out on them the year before they won the flag. I agree with you that Tulla will be a stronger outfit on the bigger grounds come finals time but they are still a little bit off WC, Marby and Paco. I saw Paco on the weekend and although their opposition are ****e, they were damn impressive. I think you should have a word to some of your mates at Tulla and tell them to start concentrating more on the footy than spruiking and talking absolute dribble on www.edflfooty.com

coreybrown said:

Don't know too much about the Clubs' assistants, but it would be good to get the feedback from you boys who have been around the competition for a while. C'mon fellas let us all know who you guys think you have at your clubs that can step up to the plate as potential coaches. A meaningful discussion might get this sight back on track :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

The G Ghost said:
Don't know too much about the Clubs' assistants, but it would be good to get the feedback from you boys who have been around the competition for a while. C'mon fellas let us all know who you guys think you have at your clubs that can step up to the plate as potential coaches. A meaningful discussion might get this sight back on track :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

I throw one bloke's name up.

Brian Grey. (Assistant coach at Doutta stars)

Has alot of knowledge of the game, was at the Western Bulldogs for a number of years with/under Terry Wallace.
Coached Marby Park in '01/02, got them there first win in two years, then was assistant coach at Whittlesea in '03.
Also currently at Werribe(VFL), not to sure of his roll there, maybe the G-Ghost or Bricksta could help me out there with some information regarding this bloke(B.Grey)? :confused:

Great bloke l hear, well liked by the playing group down Cooper St.
Has a real hands on roll come match day. :thumbsu:

bricksta said:
I wonder who will be coaching the Mighty Strathmore next season????:confused: :eek: :thumbsu: :)

I heard Jordan Doering has the front running of the strathmore job... Is currently training down there and is supposedly the best player in the VFL ??

Not sure you can be too critical of many coaches in A grade this season.... Has definitely been a season where the cheque book has dictated the top 3.....

From what I've heard B grade sounds similar......

EDFL MAN said:
I throw one bloke's name up.

Brian Grey. (Assistant coach at Doutta stars)

Has alot of knowledge of the game, was at the Western Bulldogs for a number of years with/under Terry Wallace.
Coached Marby Park in '01/02, got them there first win in two years, then was assistant coach at Whittlesea in '03.
Also currently at Werribe(VFL), not to sure of his roll there, maybe the G-Ghost or Bricksta could help me out there with some information regarding this bloke(B.Grey)? :confused:

Great bloke l hear, well liked by the playing group down Cooper St.
Has a real hands on roll come match day. :thumbsu:

Very well put mate, he has one of the best footy brains going round...

I think that he may end up at a VFL level the way he is going, very well regarded at Werribee:thumbsu:

Boys really repsect both Steve and Brian they are a very good combination..

bricksta said:
Very well put mate, he has one of the best footy brains going round...

I think that he may end up at a VFL level the way he is going, very well regarded at Werribee:thumbsu:

Boys really repsect both Steve and Brian they are a very good combination..

Brixta, is Brian the tall bloke?

If so, I have heard a number of his addresses at the quarter / 3 quarter time breaks and all he does is swear, insult players and tell them there soft, no good and weak. Worst assistant coach I have ever heard.

Being a Douttas Man Brixta, any truth to the rumour that a Stars Coach has already signed a deal to coach a WRFL club?

bricksta said:
good deflection but all well down there at buckleys from what i hear, shame the same cant be said about Lebo reserve :eek: :thumbsu: :p

You've got me there Bricksta. Sitting on top of the ladder, almost a full playing list, a couple of othersback to fitness, starting to play their best footy for the year. Anyone could see they are in disarray.

the eltham man said:
Brixta, is Brian the tall bloke?

If so, I have heard a number of his addresses at the quarter / 3 quarter time breaks and all he does is swear, insult players and tell them there soft, no good and weak. Worst assistant coach I have ever heard.

Being a Douttas Man Brixta, any truth to the rumour that a Stars Coach has already signed a deal to coach a WRFL club?

GDay Eltham Man, you seem to know heaps i couldnt tell you mate, as far as i am aware he took the job with a view to completing 3 years.

mate he gives them a spray when they need it, i recall listening a qtr address at DVFL club that wears bomber colors and it was pretty much the same...

I wonder how you heard about that rumor, do you know him do you???:confused: :eek: :thumbsu:

aberdaberdo said:
You've got me there Bricksta. Sitting on top of the ladder, almost a full playing list, a couple of othersback to fitness, starting to play their best footy for the year. Anyone could see they are in disarray.

Long way to go yet aberdaberdo lets just see what happens mid sept:thumbsu: :eek: