EDFL MAN
bricksta said:EDFL man you looked like you were going ok on the tv last night....![]()
![]()
![]()
Nah had didn't get much of the pill Saturday. Any thoughts going into the weekend champ? Match ups etc

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
bricksta said:EDFL man you looked like you were going ok on the tv last night....![]()
![]()
![]()
EDFL MAN said:Fair effort Eagle one.![]()
![]()
Great to hear the result of Ian's work, it just shows the football community you don't need money to get your just rewards.
I can't speak highly enough the bloke, lm sure APW are keen to sign him up for another couple of years. It's an exciting time for the APW football club and there supporters, l just hope they can get that flag for the great man.![]()
aberdaberdo said:Hes done a great job at AW to drag them back from the brink buts lets not forget he recruited a heap of proven senior players this season. You can only coach who you've got but I'm sure if he had last years list he would have finished much the same or below were he did last year.
EDFL MAN said:l'm sure there(APW) budget would be well below 50k this year!![]()
AirportWest #17 said:Wellllllll below mate. What Ian has done well is he has played the kids, such as McVeigh, McBride, Scherian, Mc Allister, Godden, Irons, Liparota, Semmems, McLean. (as well as Crook & Baker who are only 22 years of age) but he has also got Ex-APW players back to the club, like Pappa, Caccapardo, Piccolo, Bruno, Blumfield, Verral, Gatt.
But as was mentioned he also has got recruited well over the off-season, with players like Barclay, Martin, & Collier fitting in really well not only on field but off field.
aberdaberdo said:Hes done a great job at AW to drag them back from the brink buts lets not forget he recruited a heap of proven senior players this season. You can only coach who you've got but I'm sure if he had last years list he would have finished much the same or below were he did last year.
EDFL MAN said:It wouldn't be far off it champ, some of those players don't come cheap but l understand certain players come back to the club because it's there home.
I was also including the coach in that 50k a year.![]()
EDFL MAN said:Nah had didn't get much of the pill Saturday. Any thoughts going into the weekend champ? Match ups etc
OrangeCutter said:Barklay is still trying to teach some of the young blokes how to kick with out much luck![]()
AirportWest #17 said:Okay maybe so, but when you think of the money clubs like Marby pump into player recruting Ian has done a fantastic job.
bricksta said:To be honest mate, the footy show last night for the first time made sense, it will be won in the middle this weekend..
Holman, tate, may, barnard x 2 Vs Hollow, Ramsey, Dochery, Laverde - really it will be a great game to watch i think it could either way all we can hope is that rain stays away and it makes it a good spectacle for all...
EDFL MAN said:It will be a huge Bricksta, can we expect some fire works come Sunday?![]()
billy schwibbet said:any1 wanna give predictions on club BnF's
Jacana top 5 in my opinion:
C.Harmer
J.Smiley
D.Pettitt
B.Stone
S.Cleary
OrangeCutter said:APW done theres last week
M Martin
A Gentile
M McBride
M Pappa
B Godden - not bad for someone who got third in the ressies playing 6 games in the twos
bricksta said:the only fireworks could be before the game
i think the attack on the footy this weekend will be very very hard
OrangeCutter said:APW done theres last week
M Martin
A Gentile
M McBride
M Pappa
B Godden - not bad for someone who got third in the ressies playing 6 games in the twos
Therussian said:Have you got some inside info on some sort of Western Bulldogs v 1st gamer Michael Gardiner plan?
bricksta said:Dont be silly mate, all i am saying is that it will be one of the best games of the year........
The only fireworks will be coming off the players going in hard for the footy, neither side would want anyone missing for the GF. Both sides are capable of extraordinary footy, the side that musters 12-14 goals will be enough to get the points I think.bricksta said:Dont be silly mate, all i am saying is that it will be one of the best games of the year........
bricksta said:Why isnt the EDFL looking after you guys enough![]()