EDFL moves

What comp was that? Is it anywhere near the standard of B grade EDFL?
I doubt it, edfl is a pretty strong comp at the moment!
Just a player who doesnt like being in the one spot for a long time, that says alot about him

Does anyone know how Taylors Lakes went yesterday in their practice match? I missed it. Thanks

Must have been his twin brother palying at Buckley Park today - numb nuts!!!
Yeah my mail wasn't to good on that one, got mixed up with Caccomo, apparently hurt his knee in the first praccy match and wont be back till round 2.
On douttas game yesterday, they looked really good, alot of new reciuts, their would have been 10 new guys out there. David King was a little over weight, looked like a barrel on legs. but all in all things looking ok at cooper st. smashed castlemaine by about 15 goals with kade only playing about a half, and with out tunner tankard caccomo.:thumbsu:

Tulla beat Northern Saints by about 4-5 goals

Taylors Lakes beat Riddell by 2 pts.

Glenroy beat East Brighton

Keilor beatLilydale by 4 -5 goals

Marby beat Golden Square 2 goals

Abbers beat Melton Sth by 10 goals

Craigieburn lost to Vermont 3 goals

Douters beat Castlemain by lots

West Coburg lost to Greensy by 7 goals.

Most scores were taken from http://edflfooty.proboards74.com/index.c.cgi

Massive result for Craigieburn after Vermonts destruction of the much spruiked Marby, any reports from the game good players etc were both at full strength??

I seen most of the Abers V Melton South game, Abers looked good without being exceptional moved the ball well when they got it, forward line of Sheppard, Naudhausen and Mckee looks very difficult to manage for even the best backlines, Where abers struglled was the hard ball from stoppages I reckon Melton South won every ball that went to ground, the loss of Saliba who was there in and under hard man could prove huge, Egan didnt play who may be able to pick up some of the slack.

We (Broadford) played host to Gags and his Jacana boys with the end result being B'ford 19.17 to Jacana 6.2.

EDFL teams are looking great this season.

They play a different bread of footy to the other leagues.

Keilor played Lilydale who had at least 5 players over 6'4 and 10 over 6' but could not match Keilor on the ground!

Abers are the real deal this season, don't worry about that. Melton South are a very good unit, so a good start to abers.

Oakers with the inclusion of F.Raso will start getting back to there preious form. Frankie will need some help though, he is good but he can not do it by himself.

Greenvale. "Saul Caddy" enough said 1 Giant of a super star !!!! Won Port Colts B&F last year after crossing from Heidleberg.

Strathmore??? Have not heard much? are Greenvale and Strathmore playing against each other next week?

Did Hakim end up leaving the Jets?

West Coburg!!! Give DC enough time to work with the boys. expect them to be strong second half

Marby???? I wonder what is happening down there? did they play 35 in the 1's this week? how long will there payed players hang around for??? 35 do not fit into 21??

Eagles looking good with some of there juniors returning ie saliba!!! big loss for abers big gain for the eagles?

avondale?? anoyne heard anything?

Doutta ??? will suprise do not take them lightly

How are Pacco going to go this year? I hear that they will be missing several key players from last years side.

I hear that the cult hero down at Pacco A Anderson won't be around this year will hurt Pacco as I seen him turn many a game over the last few years.

Does anyone know if that Falcon guy is playing? Think he played 2s a few years ago.

Greenvale beat East Point by 10 goals. Caddy kicking 7.6. That was missing Bicer, Randello and R. Pekes among others. Big, strong and fast......

What comp was that? Is it anywhere near the standard of B grade EDFL?
I doubt it, edfl is a pretty strong comp at the moment!
Just a player who doesnt like being in the one spot for a long time, that says alot about him

It s the Heathcote District Footy League. Standard is pretty similar i would think. I cn only go on the practice match we played against Pascoe Vale yesty which we won by 3 goals

Massive result for Craigieburn after Vermonts destruction of the much spruiked Marby, any reports from the game good players etc were both at full strength??

I seen most of the Abers V Melton South game, Abers looked good without being exceptional moved the ball well when they got it, forward line of Sheppard, Naudhausen and Mckee looks very difficult to manage for even the best backlines, Where abers struglled was the hard ball from stoppages I reckon Melton South won every ball that went to ground, the loss of Saliba who was there in and under hard man could prove huge, Egan didnt play who may be able to pick up some of the slack.

Craigieburn started slow and were 4 or 5 goals down at 1/4 time but played a good brand of footy after that. Both sides had about 3-4 players out. The 2's had a good win about 5 goals.

It s the Heathcote District Footy League. Standard is pretty similar i would think. I cn only go on the practice match we played against Pascoe Vale yesty which we won by 3 goals

Ok then. So let me gets this right, D1 Heathcote league played a D2 EDFL team?

We (Broadford) played host to Gags and his Jacana boys with the end result being B'ford 19.17 to Jacana 6.2.

Ok then. So let me gets this right, D1 Heathcote league played a D2 EDFL team?

We (Broadford) are HDFL also - we don't have a two tiered comp and wouldn't think our playing budgets would be anywhere near your higher Div 2 clubs at a guess - again only goin on what Im told from blokes I know down your way

Thanks Doona2, just wanted to know the standard of the comp, money isnt everything. I would rather pay a loyal player than a blown in thats all.
Footy has change over time, so you have to go with the times.
Marby has payed big money for over three years running and now in to there fourth, yes they are in are in A grade now, but for how long?
Teams like Greenvale will always be strong and pay huge amounts of money, the next Greenvale in my eyes is Crazyburn........they will tear the comp apart in years to come.

Don't bet on it, with Bitchmond heading up north in the next few years they will possibly tear Craigieburn FC apart unless the AFL Tigers are prepared to include the Locals somehow.

Im sure that is only short term. When pokies are involved and there is no other club out that way then lm sure they are on a winner there.

Think about it Tess, how many clubs are around your area or Club?

We're getting off EDFL topic here, but I would still think the Kangaroos are in the hot seat. 'Bitchmond' as you call them, have and always will be financially viable in Melbourne. I would take quite a large wager with u Tess on that one...:cool:

No they haven't, a Save our Skins (SOS) campaign was launched at some stage maybe in the mid 90's.... if it wasn't for that they would not be aorund

Anyways.... practice matches this weekend, whats on ??

saliba big loss for abers? you must be pullin your two wangers cant kick cant mark all talk no action glad he left not a team player wants to do it all himself youse at crazyburn will wake up one day

They play a different bread of footy to the other leagues.

Keilor played Lilydale who had at least 5 players over 6'4 and 10 over 6' but could not match Keilor on the ground!

Abers are the real deal this season, don't worry about that. Melton South are a very good unit, so a good start to abers.

Oakers with the inclusion of F.Raso will start getting back to there preious form. Frankie will need some help though, he is good but he can not do it by himself.

Greenvale. "Saul Caddy" enough said 1 Giant of a super star !!!! Won Port Colts B&F last year after crossing from Heidleberg.

Strathmore??? Have not heard much? are Greenvale and Strathmore playing against each other next week?

Did Hakim end up leaving the Jets?

West Coburg!!! Give DC enough time to work with the boys. expect them to be strong second half

Marby???? I wonder what is happening down there? did they play 35 in the 1's this week? how long will there payed players hang around for??? 35 do not fit into 21??

Eagles looking good with some of there juniors returning ie saliba!!! big loss for abers big gain for the eagles?

avondale?? anoyne heard anything?

Doutta ??? will suprise do not take them lightly[/quote]

best mckee.runnals edwards.brad pada.
van reit played 1/2

Im sure that is only short term. When pokies are involved and there is no other club out that way then lm sure they are on a winner there.

Think about it Tess, how many clubs are around your area or Club?

I agree that when pokies are involved then they should be strong but im sure its hard to attract players to their club even if they do have that wonderful 'city view'. Also they have the worst uniform going around - shit brown.

Any danger of getting some proper footy discussion on this site, it has been very quiet on here of late by the look of it.

The season is only a week or so away.

Predictions?

Final 4 –
Premier –
Comp Medallist –
Leading Goal Kicker –
Relegated –

Any danger of getting some proper footy discussion on this site, it has been very quiet on here of late by the look of it.

The season is only a week or so away.

Predictions?

Final 4 –
Premier –
Comp Medallist –
Leading Goal Kicker –
Relegated –
Final 4- Greenvale, Strathmore, Oak Park, Keilor
Premier- Greenvale
Comp Medalist- Kade Carey
Leading Goal Kicker- Saul Caddy