EDFL moves

humble,pie,must,be,eaten,were,is,the,pace?lots.fo.players.will,run,forward
,wont,run,back,only,thing,we,won,was,best,unaccountabilty,team,on,the,day,backline,was,put,under,emense,pressure.thanks,to,the,lazy,onballers,who,refuse,to,manup,discraceful,display,abers,a,disappointed,supporter,on,the,hill,only,hilight,was,brad,ps,monterous,torp,went,60mtrs,easy
:thumbsdown:
For Christ sake Daring...........I've developed a stutter since you started posting!

Rubbish.

Just like to point out as an abers supporter. I have been extremely impressed by the amount of forward line pressure there has been over the year. Robbie taylor and Brad P have been chasing blokes down in the first three rounds. We missed Robbie Taylors pressure on the weekend but brad p was very good in and around the stoppages. I remember once were he chased a bloke down in front of the hill and it wasnt given and greenvale went on to kick a goal...Pathetic Decision(Did anyone else see it?).

Greenvale made us look slow because they move the ball so effortlessly and run in numbers so they are hard to stop. Im finding it hard to find a fault in there arsenal.

Hang on can we put this down too how bad Cashmore really are? Maybe Scar needs to rally his troops back with the $100 dollar bills because they are really proving that the trip to the heart check clinic at finals time last year proves what we have known for years--No heart strings whatsoever!!!!!!!

Rubbish.

Just like to point out as an abers supporter. I have been extremely impressed by the amount of forward line pressure there has been over the year. Robbie taylor and Brad P have been chasing blokes down in the first three rounds. We missed Robbie Taylors pressure on the weekend but brad p was very good in and around the stoppages. I remember once were he chased a bloke down in front of the hill and it wasnt given and greenvale went on to kick a goal...Pathetic Decision(Did anyone else see it?).

Greenvale made us look slow because they move the ball so effortlessly and run in numbers so they are hard to stop. Im finding it hard to find a fault in there arsenal.
Well there's won goal you can take off, the defecit should of been 86 points...................

Can West Coburg beat Greenvale this week?
Thoughts?

Are Greenvale as good as last year?

I cant comment on West Coburg as yet because I havent seen them but Greenvale were very impressive. They move the ball at a much higher standard than EDFL. They back each other up and they have a great work ethic. They will take some beating..

Big match for the two blues this week. Need to see where we are at in this competition. No easy games on the horizon either as the competition is so even.

If they are true to from of sides gaysy and co, they will always run forward, not saying they are not hard nuts or hard at it, just that they play a hard running forward game, not a lot of defensive pressure comes from they forwards, or even their midfielders,

Particularly the northern boys

As the year goes on it will be interesting to see if they can keep this up,

IF we we ever get some wet grounds, think they will struggle,

PIPE DOWN YOU MUPPET! Abers didnt know what forward line pressure was until this year. Robbie Taylor chased down every oak park defender in round 1 and the Aboriginal boys are one of the main reasons abers are winning this year. Gees one loss to the best team in the comp and everyone sticks the boot in. We beat keilor, beat strathmore and beat oakers, give them a chance to bounce back!

Tappy, I was at the game as well and I also seen the same game that you guys seen. Yes Marby played a great brand of football, but remember your ground is only a small ground and Keilor did struggle to find space on the ground to use the ball and move the ball as they have in the past couple of weeks.

Marby had there chances against a less then Full strength Keilor (And Keilor's outs weighed much more then Marby's outs) but could not get the win.

But in saying that you have to play with what is available to you at the time and looking at Marby on the weekend I was very impressed with how good they moved the ball across the ground and how hard they did run. Butter's was a star all day, Matt Towner ran hard and used the ball well, Trav M, was dinamite all day. So I do give you guys credit. But I think with both sides at full strength and on the larger grounds Keilor may have your measure.

It was a game of high standard which almost was ruiend by the umpires!!! even Keilor got a couple of free kicks that was very lucky as did marby in the dying minutes of the game !!!

When are you back Tappy?
Yeah mate got bit of groin soreness but with full week on thetrack should play this week against Strathmore

Heard 2 D.S players were taken from the field in ambo's on the weekend. Can anyone shed any light on who they were and the nature of their injurys, and when they'll be back. cheers.

Yeah Footy1236 it wasnt a great site on the weekend,
young Dom Leban went down with a broken leg very similar to Nathan Brown's injury a couple of years back, had the operation and in not bad spirits.
Rob Davidson clashed heads and was knocked out but is Ok.

Number 31 broke his leg in a nasty clash similar to what happened to Nathan Brown a couple of years ago.............won't be back in 08 and Number 14 banged heads with someone and was out for a bit.

All up 3 stretchers for the day (1 x Oak Park at the end of the game) and Boner off early with an ankle.

Oh, and 1 Oak Park reserves player copped one in the gob for jumping the queu in front of the canteen.

How would we go with this guys

Elite Competition This would include sides that spend 70k upwards
Divi One
Greenvale ( Maybe they should be in the northen league)
Albion
Maribyrong Park
Port Colts
Spotswood
Hoppers Crossing
Keilor
West Coburg
Sunshine
St Albans
Strathmore
Aberfeldie

Divi 2 would includes sides that spend 50k upwards
Oak Park
Avondale Heights
Altona
Albanvale
Glenorden
West Footscray
Taylors Lakes
Doutta Stars
Craigieburn
West Meadows
Kilmore
Riddell
Yarraville Seddon Eagles
Keilor Park
East Keilor
Airport West

Divi Three would include sides that spend 40k upwards
Sydenham Hillside
Deer Park
Jacana
Nthern Saints FC
Rockbank
Lancefield
Sunbury Kangaroos
Melton Central
Western Magpies
Moonee Valley
Coburg Districts
Macedon FC

You could make 5 divisions, raise the standard, employ a more professional people to run the league. Come on guys whats your thoughts?

This was posted on the WRFL site - what do you all think of the concept?

I reckon more along the lines of every metro league make a rival comp similar to the Ammo's.

Not sure where you get your money figures from but Northern Saints spent no where near that much.

If you read what i said at the bottom.

THIS WAS POSTED ON THE WRFL FORUM!!

On form Northern Saints would be in Div 2 possibly.

How could u you determine who plays in what league based on money spent - it would need to be based on form,

MACCA29 -

Its a great concept and would make every year more interesting because the league would become more cut-throat and unpredictable with sides changing so drastically from year to year.

The main problem would be that the format is just centralised around money which we know has been distroying our league for some teams. so you wouldnt want successful teams of the EDFL drop off just because of money

Also playing sides such as D.S, A.H,O.P and Crazyburn agaist west Footscray, West Meadows, Yarraville wouldnt work due to the standard in EDFL A Grade just being so far ahead of EDFL B grade and WRFL

The same point applys to sides matching up in Div 1 of this format, seriously playing G,Vale, S'more, Abers against spotswood, sunshine and st Albans.... it would be like playing under 16s agaisnt under 12

So its a good idea but no need to destory the power that the EDFL A grade has built over the last 3 yrs and mix it in with all the other trash teams from around the area...

MACCA29 -

Its a great concept and would make every year more interesting because the league would become more cut-throat and unpredictable with sides changing so drastically from year to year.

The main problem would be that the format is just centralised around money which we know has been distroying our league for some teams. so you wouldnt want successful teams of the EDFL drop off just because of money

Also playing sides such as D.S, A.H,O.P and Crazyburn agaist west Footscray, West Meadows, Yarraville wouldnt work due to the standard in EDFL A Grade just being so far ahead of EDFL B grade and WRFL

The same point applys to sides matching up in Div 1 of this format, seriously playing G,Vale, S'more, Abers against spotswood, sunshine and st Albans.... it would be like playing under 16s agaisnt under 12

So its a good idea but no need to destory the power that the EDFL A grade has built over the last 3 yrs and mix it in with all the other trash teams from around the area...

I was with you all the way here mate until that final paragraph where you call all teams outside of EDFL A Grade.....trash. Are you for real with that call?? No one denies the gap between A and B Grade but to lable all teams outside of A grade trash is pure uneducated arrogance.

There's 1 more AFL licence up for grabs......maybe your club should consider applying.......tosser.

Kilmore

Jacana
Lancefield
You could make 5 divisions, raise the standard, employ a more professional people to run the league. Come on guys whats your thoughts?

Kilmore would be lucky to spend 30k, Lancefield in the same boat - and I just wish me old mate Gags did have 40k or more to spend at Jacana :confused:

Divi One
Albion
Maribyrong Park
Port Colts
Spotswood
Hoppers Crossing
Keilor
West Coburg
Sunshine
St Albans
Strathmore
Aberfeldie

Oak Park
Avondale Heights
Altona
Albanvale
Glenorden
West Footscray
Taylors Lakes
Doutta Stars
Craigieburn
West Meadows
Kilmore
Riddell
Yarraville Seddon Eagles
Keilor Park
East Keilor
Airport West

Sydenham Hillside
Deer Park
Jacana
Nthern Saints FC
Rockbank
Lancefield
Sunbury Kangaroos
Melton Central
Western Magpies
Moonee Valley
Coburg Districts
Macedon FC

I reckon more along the lines of every metro league make a rival comp similar to the Ammo's.
If Jacana spent 40 k upwards and get flogged like that every week what a waste of money that is and some very under performing stars.
Oh and Tulla can't even get a gig in any of the top 3 divisions didn't think they were travelling that bad.

Mindbender -

I said all other teams from around the area.. NOT every team from outside the EDFL ______

I was just pointing out that EDFL A grade is a much higher standard than EDFL B grade and WRFL

Maybe trash was not the right word but come on knob jockey i didnt expect people to take everyword like its set in stone...

Divi One
Albion
Maribyrong Park
Port Colts
Spotswood
Hoppers Crossing
Keilor
West Coburg
Sunshine
St Albans
Strathmore
Aberfeldie

Oak Park
Avondale Heights
Altona
Albanvale
Glenorden
West Footscray
Taylors Lakes
Doutta Stars
Craigieburn
West Meadows
Kilmore
Riddell
Yarraville Seddon Eagles
Keilor Park
East Keilor
Airport West

Sydenham Hillside
Deer Park
Jacana
Nthern Saints FC
Rockbank
Lancefield
Sunbury Kangaroos
Melton Central
Western Magpies
Moonee Valley
Coburg Districts
Macedon FC

one of the worst ideas i have ever heard...

Divi One
Albion
Maribyrong Park
Port Colts
Spotswood
Hoppers Crossing
Keilor
West Coburg
Sunshine
St Albans
Strathmore
Aberfeldie

Oak Park
Avondale Heights
Altona
Albanvale
Glenorden
West Footscray
Taylors Lakes
Doutta Stars
Craigieburn
West Meadows
Kilmore
Riddell
Yarraville Seddon Eagles
Keilor Park
East Keilor
Airport West

Sydenham Hillside
Deer Park
Jacana
Nthern Saints FC
Rockbank
Lancefield
Sunbury Kangaroos
Melton Central
Western Magpies
Moonee Valley
Coburg Districts
Macedon FC

Its a stupid idea. Firstly, its naive to think that clubs are only spending around 70k - more like 120-200k. Secondly, get Douttas and Craigieburn and probably Oak Park up into the highest group, Craigieburn would spend far more than most EDFL clubs - they have their own poker machines remember!

Why not just have marbi park in its own league for 200k and over a year?

Mindbender -

I said all other teams from around the area.. NOT every team from outside the EDFL ______

I was just pointing out that EDFL A grade is a much higher standard than EDFL B grade and WRFL

Maybe trash was not the right word but come on knob jockey i didnt expect people to take everyword like its set in stone...

Bigthoughts.....knob jockey....ahhh that's funny. Context is one of the hardest motifs to portray in written communication.

From what I read it appeared you were calling all clubs in the area that were not in A Grade EDFL......trash. As a passionate committee member and player of the club not in A Grade EDFL I felt you were calling my team trash thus my need to express an opposing view.

I think some of the A Grade boys may be a little dissolutioned with the A Grade "Competition" and it's current standard. I know A Grade play a great brand of footy having played it for 10 years but as a "Competition"....well is there any?? Maybe for the right to lose to Greenvale at Windy Hill. We'll see this week if West Coburg are going to be challengers. But a 14 goal flogging to one of the great white hopes would indicate the competition as such........is not much of a "Competition" at all.

Thanks for the clarification.

one of the worst ideas i have ever heard...

Bricksta and DCat

I didn't post it - someone else did on the WRFL forum as i wrote.

All i did was post it to spark some football discussion about something other than Greenvale dominance, Abers are contenders and Strathmore are not good.

If Jacana spent 40 k upwards and get flogged like that every week what a waste of money that is and some very under performing stars.
Oh and Tulla can't even get a gig in any of the top 3 divisions didn't think they were travelling that bad.
d mac jacana dont have any money to pay players commitee working hard to raise funds 4 next year 2 recruit players in the mean time we will just b trying 2 keep our under 18 kids from a grade clubs trying to recruit them already then claim them as there own the parasites