EDFL moves

silly money -I think that Sheppard would be the best option to play on Carey , as once you stop him they got nothing else.
Abers to win by 40 points.

Ahhhh Mick Mick Mick......fair statement you made back here...talk about things biting you on the arse....what are you shitting out of these days....your mouth??

slammingsam - is Douttas a one man team mate, thats what you are saying!
I would be very carefull making statements like that as they can come back to bite. You are entitled to an opinion man but get off whatever your taking before you get on this forum!
No 6 is a great player no doubt but first round against Maribyrnong he did not do much .

Please read above Carl Williams.......

200 Points!! Oak Park can't be far off B Grade at the minute and although copping a hiding on the weekend it was no where near the amouts you are suggesting.

Any B Grade club knows there is a big step up, but Marby are proving it's not impossible. More importantly Avondale are the one club to have transitioned well...and been competitive without the big spend.

Your comment on B Grade players not getting games in at Greenvale or Keilor. You might need to watch a few games. The General O'Neill is one example No2 would be Matt Sammut from Westy. Played in the BLF rep side last year.

A Grade is good, it's still just local footy. Don't get too far ahead of yourself.

dont get to far ahead of myself. you are an idiot. the beltings these b grade teams would cope would be amazing. the northern saints are made up of 10 GV players that couldnt get a game for GV seniors, and some that were on the bench in the reserves. the Glenroy team is headed by 2 stand out reserve grade players in Kent and Campbel. Oneil is a classy player but remember he started last years grand final on the bench, and they have improved since last year. General has broken his hand and gotten a year older.

Agree 100% our mids consisting of Raso Boakey Trewin Pascu and Lukey Ryan would smash all B Grade teams
Huge game for the club this wk against Aberfeldi out of form find out tonight if we play sat or sun hope satday

exactly, was nowhere to be found earlier in the season...

second that didn hear peep from aberdero early even though weve been battlin ive still posted most wks

whats the tips for this wk

jets by 38
oaks by 32
heights by 19
doutta by 3
mores by 73

craigebyrn in troublke then for relegated

No you're right I am an idiot. General is now 27 1 year older than 26. Probably should be looking at Supers.

Last time I checked GreenVale were 1 of 10 teams in A Grade. I wouldn't think Oak Park, Craigeburn, West Coburg would be handing 200 points spanking's to anyone of the top 1 or 2 in B Grade.

Just some advice goose. Read the whole post before posting this dribble.

No you're right I am an idiot. General is now 27 1 year older than 26. Probably should be looking at Supers.

Last time I checked GreenVale were 1 of 10 teams in A Grade. I wouldn't think Oak Park, Craigeburn, West Coburg would be handing 200 points spanking's to anyone of the top 1 or 2 in B Grade.

yes they would but i doubt spanked them by 200 points the b grade comp is no good and weaker without marbi park in it

second that didn hear peep from aberdero early even though weve been battlin ive still posted most wks

whats the tips for this wk

jets by 38
oaks by 32
heights by 19
doutta by 3
mores by 73

craigebyrn in troublke then for relegated

Like your loyalty there Macca but a tad optimistic with your beloved Oakers?????

Bender, Don't get ahead of yourself.
The Northern Saints have come along away since last year.
You seem to forget you have played half a good season of footy in the history of the club and your talking about A grade.

Get a grip or better still get your hand off it. Didn't your dad eva tell you "leave it alone son, it will grow by itself"! :eek:
It took Marby Park 4 years to get to A grade and they had some super players. I find it hard to believe that the Northern Saints would give A grade teams a scare because they wouldn't.

aussie dude, i agree with you totally that no b grade side would get close to winning a game in a grade, let alone stay up in 1st division, even with a few new faces next year. the only team they might beat would be marbi if there players left cause alison gives up hope of ever beating greenvale when they win the premiership undefeated again and pulls out of the club.(not that i think his going anywhere yet)
i still believe there are some players talented enough to make greenvales team(they would only be fringe players, but still good enough).
Glad to hear young bruno has been getting a game and doing well this year in the seniors. good young kid who can play.
Also, if my memory serves me correct, O'Neill lined up at half back in the grand final for the first bounce, and although his hand is broken, and his a year older like we all are, his only 26 which is about or around the age of the majority of the greenvale team, as being associated with them, you would know.
and bouza was borderline for seniors last year at greenvale, but still played senior footy, and played well too.
remember, im still not arguing the gigantic gap between 1st and 2nd div, i just dont think b grade is full of guys who couldnt play a grade footy.

Agree with all of your points except one Aussie.

L.Oneil is a good player and a proven one at that, won a few flags at A grade level.

Bender, Don't get ahead of yourself.
The Northern Saints have come along away since last year.
You seem to forget you have played half a good season of footy in the history of the club and your talking about A grade.

Get a grip or better still get your hand off it. Didn't your dad eva tell you "leave it alone son, it will grow by itself"! :eek:
It took Marby Park 4 years to get to A grade and they had some super players. I find it hard to believe that the Northern Saints would give A grade teams a scare because they wouldn't.

How did it come about that I am from Northen Saints? I never said they would do any good in A Grade. I'm not from the club.

I have never said that a B Grade side in it's current form would win an A Grade game. Read all the posts associated with this topic before making gooses out of yourselves on here.

You and Aussie Dude seem to be infatuated with the strength of the A Grade competition based on the performance of Greenvale over the last few years. No one denies their strength.

BUT 1 team dominating a competition does not make a strong competition. Or does it??
Looking through the 2008 results apart from Keilor, Strathmore and West Coburg (on the worst day we have had) noone has got close to Greenvale.

They are just 1 team in the competition.

How did it come about that I am from Northen Saints? I never said they would do any good in A Grade. I'm not from the club.

I have never said that a B Grade side in it's current form would win an A Grade game. Read all the posts associated with this topic before making gooses out of yourselves on here.

You and Aussie Dude seem to be infatuated with the strength of the A Grade competition based on the performance of Greenvale over the last few years. No one denies their strength.

BUT 1 team dominating a competition does not make a strong competition. Or does it??
Looking through the 2008 results apart from Keilor, Strathmore and West Coburg (on the worst day we have had) noone has got close to Greenvale.

sry my friend, i(and nearly everyohter person) agree that greenvale are easily the benchmark of 1st div, and agree there are 9 other teams in a grade, but if you go by the ladder right now, oak park being on the bottom, i still dont think any 2nd div team could beat them with out adding 6-8 quality players.
but not being involved with other clubs, thats not to say other teams dont have the finances and the set up to make this happen and be a chance, but my personal belief is this wont happen for whoever goes up next year.
in saying that, will still be trying my hardest to get my team to win this years b grade flag, but even that will be alot of hard work and will need some luck too

sry my friend, i(and nearly everyohter person) agree that greenvale are easily the benchmark of 1st div, and agree there are 9 other teams in a grade, but if you go by the ladder right now, oak park being on the bottom, i still dont think any 2nd div team could beat them with out adding 6-8 quality players.
but not being involved with other clubs, thats not to say other teams dont have the finances and the set up to make this happen and be a chance, but my personal belief is this wont happen for whoever goes up next year.
in saying that, will still be trying my hardest to get my team to win this years b grade flag, but even that will be alot of hard work and will need some luck too

06...I agree. Never said at anystage that the Oakers (Who are very close to both our hearts) would not beat the B Grade sides. However the other Boys were suggesting that your team and mine in B Grade would be on the end of regular 200 points floggings. This is absurd.

Agree with all of your points except one Aussie.

L.Oneil is a good player and a proven one at that, won a few flags at A grade level.

edfl man back on the airwaves i like it a lot good to see some classy chat added to forum, have you been to watch any games this year or just have an opinion from checkin results pages serious question not bein smart have u seen any west coburg game s this yr mate ;)

06...I agree. Never said at anystage that the Oakers (Who are very close to both our hearts) would not beat the B Grade sides. However the other Boys were suggesting that your team and mine in B Grade would be on the end of regular 200 points floggings. This is absurd.

it all depends on how you define regular. any side in b grade would lose 10 games by over 14 goals. in my mind that is regularly copping floggings. my point is not that GV, KE, or SM would flog the b grade teams, its that OP would beat them by 10-12 goals also. and if oak park are the worst team in a grade, it just shows how far off these teams you have to look.

over the past 10 years the team coming up from b grade has been ok with the exception of tulla and KP. look at doutta, GV, marbi, craigieburn, west coburg.

it all depends on how you define regular. any side in b grade would lose 10 games by over 14 goals. in my mind that is regularly copping floggings. my point is not that GV, KE, or SM would flog the b grade teams, its that OP would beat them by 10-12 goals also. and if oak park are the worst team in a grade, it just shows how far off these teams you have to look.

over the past 10 years the team coming up from b grade has been ok with the exception of tulla and KP. look at doutta, GV, marbi, craigieburn, west coburg.

Dude...Now we are talking. 14 Goals is a long way from 40. Having played at Oak Park for 10 years some of that with Son 06 and now running around B Grade from time to time this year, I acknowledge there is a big gap.The team that wins it in B Grade this year has a stack of work to do to remain in A Grade. I know a lot of the boys at Oak Park and they would be no doubt at the top end of B Grade with their present team.

Don't forget however they may have a hard time keeping guys like Frankie Razo and Steve Vernon if relegated. Also Boner and Hatchy etc... may consider hammering in a nail to hang the boots on. They will also need to do some work, if, unfortunatley they do get relegated. It's won't be as simple as rolling out the '08' side in '09'

edfl man back on the airwaves i like it a lot good to see some classy chat added to forum, have you been to watch any games this year or just have an opinion from checkin results pages serious question not bein smart have u seen any west coburg game s this yr mate ;)

Thanx.

Haven't seen any local footy for over a year now, keep away from it.
Sometimes in life you loose the passion for certain things.
People seem to dismiss footy scores and what they mean, alot can be told by this. Fitness of the team, straight kicking etc.

I still think it will be a kelior V Greenvale grand final.
People talk about the best players in the comp, l think there is a bloke at Greenvale who would be close to it by the name of Chris Obst.

New to comp and lm not to sure how many games he has played due to being out of footy for 6 months for certain reasons.
l'm of the opinion for can't committ 100% into something, then don't kid yourself or your team mates.

I have kept upto date with the footy scores thru the paper, bigfooty etc, just an opinion that l have about certain teams.
Don't hold an opinion on WC, good luck to them and there future.

Bendover, there is only one goose here and that is you!

To make the statement that you made is a joke.
Compare last year's marby team to the Northern Saints or any other B grade team this year!
There was only one team that could beat marby at it's best on the big stage and that was WC, that's in the past.

B grade is just that B grade. Don't compare or say "what if"!

Bendover, there is only one goose here and that is you!

To make the statement that you made is a joke.
Compare last year's marby team to the Northern Saints or any other B grade team this year!
There was only one team that could beat marby at it's best on the big stage and that was WC, that's in the past.

B grade is just that B grade. Don't compare or say "what if"!

Bendover....Sharp. What a muppet.

This is boring. Never rated Northen Saints. Yet you keep bringing them up.

You say don't compare and then... compare Marby and the Northen Saints.

Would really love to keep this going but I would get more sense out of road kill.

aussie dude, i agree with you totally that no b grade side would get close to winning a game in a grade, let alone stay up in 1st division, even with a few new faces next year. the only team they might beat would be marbi if there players left cause alison gives up hope of ever beating greenvale when they win the premiership undefeated again and pulls out of the club.(not that i think his going anywhere yet)
i still believe there are some players talented enough to make greenvales team(they would only be fringe players, but still good enough).
Glad to hear young bruno has been getting a game and doing well this year in the seniors. good young kid who can play.
Also, if my memory serves me correct, O'Neill lined up at half back in the grand final for the first bounce, and although his hand is broken, and his a year older like we all are, his only 26 which is about or around the age of the majority of the greenvale team, as being associated with them, you would know.
and bouza was borderline for seniors last year at greenvale, but still played senior footy, and played well too.
remember, im still not arguing the gigantic gap between 1st and 2nd div, i just dont think b grade is full of guys who couldnt play a grade footy.

Thats all well and good but the real issue that need to be raised is what is going on with the EDFL. If this is the case then the EDFL needs to have a good hard look at whats going on. IMO the EDFL is an average league with no depth and way too much cash floating around.

With the amount of cash you get a bad mix of blokes playing for themselves and not for the club, a lack of time put in to developing juniors and worst of all a league that is so unbalanced and uneven that it will struggle to prosper.

The fact that apparently no b grade side could mix it with a grade side is detremental to the league.....

He was indeed woeful at best.

Worst thing he is he actually has a son playing @ keilor....perhaps to not show bias towards keilor he was paying 50/50s the other way...

Mate make comment about the umpiring all you like but do you really think posting a comment about an umpires son playing at Keilor is appropriate as if to suggest that cost you the game....:eek::eek::eek:

As for 50/50's.................geez were there many or were they just obvious free kicks? A bunch of us at the ground must have been watching another game :confused:

Agree with you there Star. At no stage should any player on the football field kick another player wether it be intentiually or unitentually. So if he had of kicked him he might have found himeself in a little bit of trouble, But you will find he did NOT] Kick the player in question, so there will be no issues!

Strathmore did win the game on the weekend and played some great football. BUT!!!!! I know if you were there watching the game you would agree with these next comments:

"The Umpiring was an absouloute discrace!!!!! It was possibly the worst umpiring I have ever seen in a football match."

The League need to look at how these two umpires umpired on the weekend and take action against these bloke.
It was more the short fat bloke who struggle to keep up with the game and made mistake after mistake and tried to justify his mistakes with arguing with players.
You could hear his voice from the sidline arguing with the players and getting into verbal confrintations with the players! The OLD SHORT FAT BLOKE needs to be sent to 2nd division for the rest of the season!

There were free kicks given to one side and in the following passage of play the same incident would happen to the opposition and the same umpire called it play on!!!!

The umpires on the weekend caused a lot of friction between the two clubs hence why there were some punches thrown. The umpires did not know what they were doing and spoiled great clash between two top teams!

I also am not trying to take anything away from Strathmore as they did win the game. But please officials of the EDFL please give the short fat bloke the sack!!! As he clearly is uncapable of umpiring at an A Grage level as he was to slow to keep up with the game between two heavy weights of the comptititon.

Well done to the MOORES on a great win but ...........

As a spectator it was the worst display of umpiring I have seen for 20 years!!!!!

Mate I reckon there's a short fat bloke out there who reckons you really need to pull your head in with your ridiculous comments about the umpiring. Umpiring had nothing to do with Keilor getting done by the Moores. Look at the FACTS about why you lost and maybe give some credit to blokes like Tate who murdered you on the day. The Moores were hard at it at every contest, first to the ball and disciplined...............not a bad winning recipe in my books!!!!:p

Mate, you obviously didn't read Dogsquads remarks closely. He doesn't blame the umpires for Keilors loss, and infact congratulates Strathmore on their great win.
What he is saying, in his own colourful way, is that the umpires on the day had a shocker, and he was 100% correct. Like players when they have a bad one they need to be dropped.
From what I know, no one from either side was happy with them. ( Ask the players from both sides, who were left confused and frustrated not the one eyed spectators )