EDFL moves

Don't believe everything you hear, Glenroy will be playing in A Grade with the hopes and best wishes I expect from every B Grade Club to stay up as a competitive unit.

http://edflfooty.proboards74.com/index.cgi?board=bgradetalk&action=display&thread=47&page=3

With that level of short sighted hope, I expect they will be back in B grade in no time.

I hope they dont expect to recruit players that can cut the mustard of A grade by being friends with someone ??

Oh well at least they will have the best rooms in B grade, lol:)

Well well well 'Missing Finals'. Your pre-season comments and predictions about the Keilor Football Club have clearly come back to haunt you!

What a tremendous victory against the odds. Nobody thought we could do it, except of course, Supercoach Mighty Mick McGuane.

We recruited the right people to the club who more than adequately replaced those who decided to leave. 21 blokes who would die for each other. quote:

Played your part TC although pax took the points against you but you have the medallion well done.
Can't believe you have stopped boozing or did you sneak home for a change of clothes??? :D

Glenroys major sponsor Compass Recruitment, owner Alan Webb bankroles Sylvan footy club which has former essendon players Bullen, Haynes & Moorcroft. He also put up the cash so that Lalor could recruit Lance Whitnall. Could he be chucking in some extra coin to help there cause??

Well well well 'Missing Finals'. Your pre-season comments and predictions about the Keilor Football Club have clearly come back to haunt you!

What a tremendous victory against the odds. Nobody thought we could do it, except of course, Supercoach Mighty Mick McGuane.

We recruited the right people to the club who more than adequately replaced those who decided to leave. 21 blokes who would die for each other.

Just thought I would touch base with you and your mate 'Innanunder' to see if you have anything to say?

On another note, commiserations to Greenvale who had a brilliant season. No doubt they will be back more determined next year.

Great effort Keilor - well deserved and great effort Mighty Mick and that tracksuit.

As for you TC well done - but gee your a knob sometimes. Had you not posted this message; people may actually respect u. You just can't keep your mouth shut though.

Spot on, i saw what this man did with the Gisborne FC (3 grand finals, 2 flags in 3 years) and i think he took Burnie FC to at least a couple of flags before that. There is no doubt he should be at a league club, at least as an assistant.

The calls are starting already .....

http://blogs.news.com.au/heraldsun/...heraldsun/comments/its_all_over_for_the_pies/
Off field I would like to see Michael McGuane appointed as one of the assistant coaches to replace Guy McKenna. McGuane has the tactical nous, modern thinking to differentiate from the current senior coach.

Well done to Keilor - deserved the win. I ponder the question - would Towner, Butters & Whichello prefer the pocket full of cash or the medal hanging around ones neck ? I know what I'd take ! :eek:

Great effort Keilor - well deserved and great effort Mighty Mick and that tracksuit.

As for you TC well done - but gee your a knob sometimes. Had you not posted this message; people may actually respect u. You just can't keep your mouth shut though.

can some one tellme what it is with that black adiadas track suit he wears all the time , only to be wearing his keilor jackets because he had to , other wise he woul dhad the matching black top , is because he can get to his cash while at the tab quicker and hide it just as quick or has he got no money to buy any more clothes !!!

Well done to Keilor - deserved the win. I ponder the question - would Towner, Butters & Whichello prefer the pocket full of cash or the medal hanging around ones neck ? I know what I'd take ! :eek:

It might make them more determined to succeed next year you would hope.
Would all of them made the Keilor final 21 anyway? no certainties.
It must of hurt them but life is made of decisions and I am sure that they would all have been supporting Keilor as they still have many friends there.

Spotty would certainly hold there own against Keilor as would Colts, I dont think people really have an idea as to how good a side those 2 are. Greenvale IMO are still the bench mark and yesterdays result probably isnt a true reflection as to which is side is superior, in saying that all you can do give credit to Keilor for winning when it counts.
Tige, just P15S of. The only time you come on this forum is to knock the EDFL. In your very early posts you conceded that you rarely see the EDFL, so how the hell can you make any judgement call? Colts and Spotty, I have seen this season a number of times, and they would not come within streets of the top EDFL teams.

Why should he keep his mouth shut? Go back through the posts, see how many were writing off Keilor, bottom four, relegation etc. Eating their words is a hard meal for some!

Wat would john barnes bring 2 doutta stars beside a slab!!!!!!
Douttas should not give him the job!! the only players he will bring is a couple of X AFL players who neva made it and who r just lookin for easy money!
There beta off gettin ezard in and lettin there young kids play because at the end of the day the kids will b there as along as they looked afta

Wat would john barnes bring 2 doutta stars beside a slab!!!!!!
Douttas should not give him the job!! the only players he will bring is a couple of X AFL players who neva made it and who r just lookin for easy money!
There beta off gettin ezard in and lettin there young kids play because at the end of the day the kids will b there as along as they looked afta

Not a real smart comment. With the names being thrown around already as in Johnson X2, Peverill (averaging 25+ touches this year), Henneman. Players that never made it??? Think you might find a couple of these guys were in one of the greatest AFL sides ever in 2000????
Not saying that they will all be at Douttas next year but on this forum a rumour is definitley as good as the truth.
Mick McGuane has just shown what an ex AFL player can do to a club.
Who cares if J Barnes likes a beer, M McGuane likes a punt. BIG DEAL.

Congrats to Keilor. Did not see that coming!

Tige, just P15S of. The only time you come on this forum is to knock the EDFL. In your very early posts you conceded that you rarely see the EDFL, so how the hell can you make any judgement call? Colts and Spotty, I have seen this season a number of times, and they would not come within streets of the top EDFL teams.

Good call Grimreaper. Seen both these sides play aswell. Neither of them would beat Marby who finished 5th let alone be competitive with Greenvale or Keilor. Easy to make comments like that Tige when they will never play each other.
The great Tom Hafey talks in his sportmans nights about the muscled up scaredycats in the Spotswood grand final last year. Said it made him sick. Cant say id go that far but dont think the WRFL is up to the top EDFL clubs.

Why should he keep his mouth shut? Go back through the posts, see how many were writing off Keilor, bottom four, relegation etc. Eating their words is a hard meal for some!
Well done TC you are a real dominant figure in the EDFL Paxman may have got the better of you in the 2nd half but the 2 opponents before him were well beaten, maybe the jab in the knee wore off at half time ?? Paxman was no good to Greenvale spoiling on the last line of defence and as a full back did not see him try and drag you up the ground , ( Big zars had 3 goal assists playing on Hakim at full back) So in my eyes i think Mick had a win with Paxman not being a worry. As for talking the talk as long as you back it up with performance who cares what you say .
Is Lee Fraser now the most decorated player in the EDFL (still playing) ??? yet still does not make the team of the year in the EDFL astounding!!!. As for the 3 guys at Marby hindsight is a wonderful thing and i am sure they would have been a little envious of their mates but you could not of foreseen the outcome in November when they signed at Marby, All 3 are loved down at the Blues and are welcome back anytime , Did not see Matty there on sunday but Butters and the 400 metre legend Kev were certainly there cheering there mates on. All 3 would certainly be in our best 22 , The retirements Of Lee Picione and Andy Rambo ( 5 EDFL Flags) will make some room for new recruits next year . We are not kidding ourselves we still need to improve to compete with Greenvale next year they will be hungry

what about what was found in change rooms before main game on sunday
100 caps Green in colour with premiers and champions 2008 printed on them. I wonder where they are now.

Probably in the same place Keilor put their shirts blazened with "Keilor - Premiers & Champions 2003". Sometimes it does not pay to get ahead of yourself.............

With that level of short sighted hope, I expect they will be back in B grade in no time.

I hope they dont expect to recruit players that can cut the mustard of A grade by being friends with someone ??

Oh well at least they will have the best rooms in B grade, lol:)

freindship is one of the most powerful tools on a football field, maybe if you had some of it at your club, you wouldnt keep finishing middle of the road with all this so called talent.
takes alot of nerve to pot a club in your division when they took chocolates you were chasing all year( sorry, i forgot we dont play you guys anymore, i take it back)

Well done TC you are a real dominant figure in the EDFL Paxman may have got the better of you in the 2nd half but the 2 opponents before him were well beaten, maybe the jab in the knee wore off at half time ?? Paxman was no good to Greenvale spoiling on the last line of defence and as a full back did not see him try and drag you up the ground , ( Big zars had 3 goal assists playing on Hakim at full back) So in my eyes i think Mick had a win with Paxman not being a worry. As for talking the talk as long as you back it up with performance who cares what you say .
Is Lee Fraser now the most decorated player in the EDFL (still playing) ??? yet still does not make the team of the year in the EDFL astounding!!!. As for the 3 guys at Marby hindsight is a wonderful thing and i am sure they would have been a little envious of their mates but you could not of foreseen the outcome in November when they signed at Marby, All 3 are loved down at the Blues and are welcome back anytime , Did not see Matty there on sunday but Butters and the 400 metre legend Kev were certainly there cheering there mates on. All 3 would certainly be in our best 22 , The retirements Of Lee Picione and Andy Rambo ( 5 EDFL Flags) will make some room for new recruits next year . We are not kidding ourselves we still need to improve to compete with Greenvale next year they will be hungry

What a joke of a comment. Were you at the game? Out of all the GV players Paxman was the 1 who clearly beat his opponent. Apart from a very costly error he was awesome all day. You could say he clinnicked his opponent...i'm here all week

Not a real smart comment. With the names being thrown around already as in Johnson X2, Peverill (averaging 25+ touches this year), Henneman. Players that never made it??? Think you might find a couple of these guys were in one of the greatest AFL sides ever in 2000????
Not saying that they will all be at Douttas next year but on this forum a rumour is definitley as good as the truth.
Mick McGuane has just shown what an ex AFL player can do to a club.
Who cares if J Barnes likes a beer, M McGuane likes a punt. BIG DEAL.

Congrats to Keilor. Did not see that coming!

Agree with you that those players would be awesome but no so sure about Barnes considering his record at East Keilor - wasnt exactly a popular figure down there. McGuane came to Keilor with an awesome record and is clearly a talented coach, Barnes just seems like a short-term fix.

I know someone who has one haha...at least Keilor burnt all the evidence but with the bloke i saw wearing one after the game i dont think its going to be kept a secret.

What a joke of a comment. Were you at the game? Out of all the GV players Paxman was the 1 who clearly beat his opponent. Apart from a very costly error he was awesome all day. You could say he clinnicked his opponent...i'm here all week
Mate never said Paxman was ordinary but in previous games he has played up the ground ( From CHB and forward ) and been real trouble for us , A player of his quality on the last line of defence spoiling a guy who we thought would only play a half was a win for Keilor. Do you think Mick was worried about Paxman back there? He ran late in the last up the ground but it was over by then , i never seen the Keilor runner sending messages to Clinnick telling him to worry about Paxman but i did see Greenvale runner telling Hakim a couple of times to follow his man up the ground. Which is the point i was trying to make Paxman is one of the best players in the EDFL but in my opinion he was wasted back there.

As a unbiased watcher of the game I thought Clinnicks game was pivotal in Keillor's success. Whilst Paxman was ok, Clinnick clearly gave his team a moving target more often than not. He presented well and if the kicking was marginally better to him I reckon he would of had a better day again.

Having said that and seen his kicking it was probably better that Keillor's crummers roved to him well, hence reaping the rewards. What it also did was give Houlihan more space to work in and in my opinion an easier run on the day.

To me it seemed Greenvale missed the impact and influence of the roaming half back (sir) and Alio and others clearly looked under done and uninterested at critical times of the game. It took Mcpherson until the last quarter to realise he was hopeless in the middle moving him into the back pocket.

As a unbiased watcher of the game I thought Clinnicks game was pivotal in Keillor's success. Whilst Paxman was ok, Clinnick clearly gave his team a moving target more often than not. He presented well and if the kicking was marginally better to him I reckon he would of had a better day again.

Having said that and seen his kicking it was probably better that Keillor's crummers roved to him well, hence reaping the rewards. What it also did was give Houlihan more space to work in and in my opinion an easier run on the day.

To me it seemed Greenvale missed the impact and influence of the roaming half back (sir) and Alio and others clearly looked under done and uninterested at critical times of the game. It took Mcpherson until the last quarter to realise he was hopeless in the middle moving him into the back pocket.

watched aloi closely onthe week end , he never has a opponent , why is that !! surely a player of his skill would have someone running with him all day