EDFL moves

Disco Bickie said:
Yeah good call meat head!

I've seen the games... the proof is in the pudding.

Hey disco,

Sorry by the time you had responded to my comment of being soft i had added more to my previous statment. Ammo's is not that soft at the higher levels, and the standard is good and free flowing. Also i bet andrew quinn and the ox's faithful would have been disappointed not to have secured the biggest local player of 2006 in myles quinn.

It's an interesting debate this one.
If anyone cares, here's what ole Grandale reckons:
Last year (yes, LAST YEAR. I do not want to hear one comment about how good Strathmore is supposedly going to be this year) the top few teams in the GV (Seymour, Euroa, Mansfield and probably Shepp) would have shaded the top few teams in the EDFL.
That said, there were a couple of teams in the GV that were totally woeful and would have got beaten convincingly by Moonee Valley, even at the end of the season when the Valleys were really struggling.
So, while the GV's probably got it over the EDFL in terms of quality at the top end of the scale, it lets iself down by not having the depth the EDFL has over the past 3 or 4 seasons.
You can make cases for either side.
PS: Matty, I really think you should have a look at a GV game before being so harsh in you criticism of the comp. I like you and I've defended you several times on this thread but saying Hotton and Saad Squared only play there because it's easy is a bit silly.

Disco Bickie said:
Umm I don't think they would... clearly lacking a grip on reality.

Go back to your p**fter VAFA forum with your other old boy c***sucker mates.

Strathmore, Greenvale, Keilor would flog Old Xavs, remember mate, footy is a contact sport. Contact is frowned upon in the ammo's. You would have no hope on the small, compact grounds.

Re: Keilor Night Series!

Matthew Pillios said:
Trav43- Joey Amad knew who you are and again said the EDFL now wouldn't be far off. Same with Zerafa.

Well joey would know, as he siad the EDFL would not be that far behind, read back on my posts, i never said the EDFL is no good and that the GV would $hit all over it, i just thought the GV was a better standard of footy than the EDFL. Matty, even you must read back on your (and your new media buddies) comments int he past day or two on the GV and think that you were both well off the mark.

I enjoy reading the edfl pages and understantably there is much excitement around the league with some massive inclusions. The EDFL is set to expload, i agree, but at this stage comments like the GV being EASY are well off the mark.

BRing ont eh footy i say.

Grandale said:
It's an interesting debate this one.
If anyone cares, here's what ole Grandale reckons:
Last year (yes, LAST YEAR. I do not want to hear one comment about how good Strathmore is supposedly going to be this year) the top few teams in the GV (Seymour, Euroa, Mansfield and probably Shepp) would have shaded the top few teams in the EDFL.
That said, there were a couple of teams in the GV that were totally woeful and would have got beaten convincingly by Moonee Valley, even at the end of the season when the Valleys were really struggling.
So, while the GV's probably got it over the EDFL in terms of quality at the top end of the scale, it lets iself down by not having the depth the EDFL has over the past 3 or 4 seasons.
You can make cases for either side.
PS: Matty, I really think you should have a look at a GV game before being so harsh in you criticism of the comp. I like you and I've defended you several times on this thread but saying Hotton and Saad Squared only play there because it's easy is a bit silly.

That is a Fantastic Analysis you put Grandale and maybe a Reality check for some of the bias GVFL people.

YOu have great knowledge of both Comps and I respect your verdict that it is much closer than what these other guys have said.

I was just quoting what Scorcher said, as we both were at lunch today with Seymour toughman Joey Amad.

'Scorcher' also rekons that there are way too many imports in the GVFL and the money is the only reason people play there.

I have heard from many it is good, but not the miles ahead some make it out to be.

sloth6 said:
Go back to your p**fter VAFA forum with your other old boy c***sucker mates.

Strathmore, Greenvale, Keilor would flog Old Xavs, remember mate, footy is a contact sport. Contact is frowned upon in the ammo's. You would have no hope on the small, compact grounds.

You're a loser buddy... you can't even talk to people without swearing and carrying on. Go back to blue nightclub with your industrie polo on and all your reptile mates.

Disco Bickie said:
You're a loser buddy... you can't even talk to people without swearing and carrying on. Go back to blue nightclub with your industrie polo on and all your reptile mates.

You must be the new tool on this thread! It quite clear that you must have been knocked back from there(next blue)....not to worry chump chin up there always King St for you.

EDFL MAN said:
You must be the new tool on this thread! It quite clear that you must have been knocked back from there(next blue)....not to worry chump chin up there always King St for you.

You are my prime example my friend of the reptiles at blue.

I have never and will never step foot into that cesspool they call Blue.

You may find me on the D floor of Boutique or Motel... places for Melbourne's beautiful people.

Disco Bickie said:

that is such a vafa thing to say. All you wieners **** around motel and boutique thinking your all that in your over priced roy t-shirts, take half a pinger and think your cool. Your all wanna be rock stars. Then you post comment after comment on your pages about how you are party animals and how you slay the chicks. I go to boutique, motel and 161 and i never, say never see those ********s from the vafa pick up, all you ever see is OEG losers like heritage, parker and frazier talking to absolute moles thinking they are top $hit.

Matty i dont understand ur posts sometimes, u seem to be getting stuck in to the GVFL for having guys who are old and so on, yet in the EDFL you have guys like Barnes, Smith, Minton Connell and the like running around...
surely they arent the youngest fellas, and also surely the reason they are there is because of the money factor, they arent playing with their mates... so why are you having a go at the GVFL for giving guys money when ur own team Maribyrnong have been doing it recently??? I mean you of all people would surely know that money doesnt buy a flag...
Personally i would be interested in playing GV footy in the future, wouldnt ever consider EDFL, not because of money but because of the standard of footy down the bush... Quality grounds, quality teams, quality competition... the EDFL is in a healthy phase but sorry it still doesnt compare to GVFL...

Aussie_dude said:
that is such a vafa thing to say. All you wieners **** around motel and boutique thinking your all that in your over priced roy t-shirts, take half a pinger and think your cool. Your all wanna be rock stars. Then you post comment after comment on your pages about how you are party animals and how you slay the chicks. I go to boutique, motel and 161 and i never, say never see those ********s from the vafa pick up, all you ever see is OEG losers like heritage, parker and frazier talking to absolute moles thinking they are top $hit.
And they get paid to wash the presidents car and arseh*le!!!!

Disco Bickie said:
You are my prime example my friend of the reptiles at blue.

I have never and will never step foot into that cesspool they call Blue.

You may find me on the D floor of Boutique or Motel... places for Melbourne's beautiful people.

Never been to blue myself and as for name dropping chump.....anyone can sit there and rattle off names of places! Considering you play ammos too and dont like the physical contact of things and your name is disco bickie lm sure you would struggle to get into local RSL.
Time to move chump.

EDFL MAN said:
Never been to blue myself and as for name dropping chump.....anyone can sit there and rattle off names of places! Considering you play ammos too and dont like the physical contact of things and your name is disco bickie lm sure you would struggle to get into local RSL.
Time to move chump.

You poor poor western subburbs scum... I don't blame you for the chips on you're shoulders. I just wish you wouldn't pretend that you're league has any credibility.

Aussie_dude said:

Aussie Dude I've read your stuff on this forum and you are the biggest loser of them all on here. You open up the paper on a Sunday morning and tell me which league gets most air time? This is no coincidence my socially challenged friend. You can post as much "soft as butter" crap as you like. It takes nothing away from the fact that VAFA is Vicoria's premier metropolitan football league.

In future stick to your side of the Yarra... we don't like your type over here.

Disco Bickie said:
You poor poor western subburbs scum... I don't blame you for the chips on you're shoulders. I just wish you wouldn't pretend that you're league has any credibility.

Disco bickie for the people that do live out there lm sorry on behalf of you for making these comments..."You poor poor western subburbs scum... I don't blame you for the chips on you're shoulders".....you really do need to go home and look into the mirror and ask yourself why is there ******** around my lips and why is it running down my chin........? Ask your dad!

EDFL MAN said:
Disco bickie for the people that do live out there lm sorry on behave of you for making this comment..."You poor poor western subburbs scum... I don't blame you for the chips on you're shoulders".....you really do need to go home and look into the mirror and ask yourself why is there ******** around my lips and why is it running down my chin........? Ask your dad!

Battle with English?

Please revisit the first sentence my underprivileged friend!

Disco Bickie said:
Aussie Dude I've read your stuff on this forum and you are the biggest loser of them all on here. You open up the paper on a Sunday morning and tell me which league gets most air time? This is no coincidence my socially challenged friend. You can post as much "soft as butter" crap as you like. It takes nothing away from the fact that VAFA is Vicoria's premier metropolitan football league.

In future stick to your side of the Yarra... we don't like your type over here.

The vafa is not the best football league. The easten league is better and i think they proved that last year when they beat the vafa with a second string side. Go up the bush and you will cope a pasting from Seymore. If you have a read you will find that i say the top vafa sides are very good, and even physical, however not as physical as other comps. But saying that the tempo of a vafa game is quicker. I have no doubt that the vafa is better than the edfl, and OX would beat all the sides bar Strathmore.

I think it saids a lot about your league that all you do is hang out at Motel and think your cool. Time to get a new place. And hey i might see you at Boutique tonight, ill wear an industry top just for you. Im sure your the type of guy that will be drinking stella and then go to breezers later in the night for a change. Lets hope no trouble breaks out cause your AMEX card aint gunna save you then, ohh but wait, maybe the champ will come over and kick my a.ss. What a guy, that nicknames himself the champ!

Matthew Pillios said:
I was just quoting what Scorcher said, as we both were at lunch today with Seymour toughman Joey Amad.

You seem to be one hell of a name dropper Mattyboy, what do you do for work you always seem to be dining with someone or you bump into somebody of note

Aussie_dude said:
Lets hope no trouble breaks out cause your AMEX card aint gunna save you then, ohh but wait, maybe the champ will come over and kick my a.ss. What a guy, that nicknames himself the champ!

That's the thing about us civilised people is that we don't find ourselves in trouble or need to start fights to show how big and tough we are.

I'll say hi as you're getting knocked back.

My North said:
what else is happening in the EDFL, geez there alot of crap in this thred just recently

too right.. lets get back on track fellas... what do people think about practice matches.. do you put your best team on the park and have everyone gel or wait until round 3 or 4 until you find the right mix?.. speaking of pracky matches any coming up for any sides?