EDFL moves

To All you Douttas Star fans -you got a football lesson from a team that had 5-6 top players out today.
Marby were very impressive and should have won by more.

To All you Douttas Star fans -you got a football lesson from a team that had 5-6 top players out today.

indeed a football lesson was handed out today at the worst ground/rooms in victoria. can u boys spend a $ or 2 in bringing it up to slightly something close to a football club. to good today and last time marby but always next week douttas just had a bad day. no kade no douttas????? douttas people you must keep this man no matter what.

Fair point.

I based my view on the 1 game I saw the NS's play at home. Very uneducated...

I think it's hard for a lot of people (me included) to think that NCS, which, like it or not thats how most people see them can be successful after such a long time battling away.

I hope they do. A lot of great blokes at the Saints that deserve a crack at finals after all the hard work they have put into the club. :thumbsu:

I can understand that people find it hard to seperate the two NS and NCS, especially after our last 15 or so years were so bad. It's one of the big things the new coaching staff and committee have really tried to emphasise is the fresh start, new entity. So much more is expected now, by players, coaches, officials. So much more unity, direction and ambition.

Would be great for the players that have stuck loyal/returned as well as the committee that have done a mountain of work the past few years, especially the last 12 months. But still with plenty of work to do, in order to get to where we want to be.

06....Champ. Sitting here on couch with our great great mate the great Rob Bo. I digress. I did discount the GV flag that you were indeed apart of. I was thinking of only the flags won in the Blue and White.. Apologies.

My view of the B Grade competition would be:

WM: With the knowledge I have I believe they have a great list, an excellent coach and the potential to take out the B Grade flag. Counts for nothing though if you you can't take it out on the park.

TL: With a full list they are the obvious next choice and have the fire power to take it up to anyone.

Glenroy: For me the best side I have seen. Very strong bodied midfield with key forwards and a strong defense. Yourself, DC and Oggy being fed by big Salty make a very good combination. I think that is the top 3 for me. Hopefully Salty brings back a few of the princess I have lined him up for you..:)

NS: Hard, hard side with some very tough bodies. I think they are a great side but might be stretched on the bigger grounds the finals are played on. Play their ground with great affect. Also play tough one on one footy which may get them through come the pointy end. Still I would like to see them win away against quality on a big ground.

KP: Some quality in the midfield with our good mate Silky but looked a little slow up forward and down back for me to be a serious contender.

They are the top 4 - 5 after the rest you can throw a blanket on I reckon.

No 14 sitting here reckons you are a hack on the golf course and soft on the footy field and is looking forward to smacking you on Sunday in Heathcote.;)

Take it easy mate. Hope to see you back soon....:thumbsu:

even though i dot like arguing with champions, im pretty sure i never bleed when the great man robertson and i clashed heads in a final at coburg a few years back, and the stars cleared my eyes first while he was still being attended to by trainers the big scottish wimp(please dont tell him i said that)

has your assesment changed after todays game, apw certainly must of looked impressive if the score was anything to go by.9i'm sure the boys must have been down too)
i still believe its one of the most open comps i've played in(or been associated with cosidering all the time on the sidelines) and theres a massive clog in the middle of the table that our boys are trying there hardest to keep there heads above, which included another close encounter today(have we got some key personal out, plus roxy were extremely committed today, just couldnt run it out unfortunately for them)

as u can see by the time i posted this, cant make golf tomorrow, my ride got double booked, and since i cant play i got thrown out, so will have a sleep in and maybe go cheer on the oakers and see if we can help them with there relegation problems.

take care and hurry up and send our ruckmen back to us, before i make him quit his job:thumbsu:

indeed a football lesson was handed out today at the worst ground/rooms in victoria. can u boys spend a $ or 2 in bringing it up to slightly something close to a football club. to good today and last time marby but always next week douttas just had a bad day. no kade no douttas????? douttas people you must keep this man no matter what.

Douttas were already 7 or 8 gls down when Carey went off mid way thru the 2nd qtr.

Yes Mick we did cop a bit of a hiding and no excuses at all,not to deflect from our performance and as silly as it may sound Marby still dont convince me at all as being a genuine finals threat,i know you had a few out and good players at that but yeah still underachieving imo.Was it your first win at home??? and if so it was against a side who have only won 4 games.

By the way best hamburger ive ever had at the Marby Barby :thumbsu:

As to us well i guess it will come down to the next two games,we have 2 at home so this will indicate how good/bad we are.If we can win 8 or even 9 games for the year then i will be a happy man.

THE DREBSTER

Douttas were already 7 or 8 gls down when Carey went off mid way thru the 2nd qtr.

true but you don't think kade could of turned the game around with the help of the midfield. douttas do have other options forward but not with the marking power and strength of carey.

GOOD WIN MICK YOU PRI*K........BUT AFTER THE 2ND QRT WE HAD ONLY(SAM TANKARD,CAREY,DOCS AND FEW OTHERS WITH NO BENCH) 16 FIT PLAYERS,COULDNT YOU BLOKES BEAT US BY MORE...........GUESS NOT AND THATS WHY YOU WONT GO NO-WHERE IN THE FINALS !!!! :cool: OUR PLAYERS PLAY FOR THE JUMPER AND NOT FOR ALL THAT MONEY YOU SPLASH AROUND..
MICK CAN YOU TELL ME ONE PLAYER OFF YOURS THAT PLAYS FOR HIS JUMPER??????????????????:D.........WILL GIVE YOU SOME TIME TO THINK ABOUT IT :eek:

even though i dot like arguing with champions, im pretty sure i never bleed when the great man robertson and i clashed heads in a final at coburg a few years back, and the stars cleared my eyes first while he was still being attended to by trainers the big scottish wimp(please dont tell him i said that)

has your assesment changed after todays game, apw certainly must of looked impressive if the score was anything to go by.9i'm sure the boys must have been down too)
i still believe its one of the most open comps i've played in(or been associated with cosidering all the time on the sidelines) and theres a massive clog in the middle of the table that our boys are trying there hardest to keep there heads above, which included another close encounter today(have we got some key personal out, plus roxy were extremely committed today, just couldnt run it out unfortunately for them)

as u can see by the time i posted this, cant make golf tomorrow, my ride got double booked, and since i cant play i got thrown out, so will have a sleep in and maybe go cheer on the oakers and see if we can help them with there relegation problems.

take care and hurry up and send our ruckmen back to us, before i make him quit his job:thumbsu:

Didn't get to the game yesterday. As such I can't really comment on what I think of Airport West. Must have some real fire power if they can score that heavily against, what I believe is the best backline in B Grade. Any team who put that much scoreboard pressure on any side in the top 5 must surely be rated.

As far as changing my view after the weekend. Not a lot really. I have always thought KP were suspect based on what I seen so I think 5th spot is up for grabs. Interesting weekend though. A few spanners thrown in.

Westmeadows now, on paper, play some of the easier sides over the next month with Jacana, Sydnam and East Keilor but only a fool would pencil these games in at the moment. Tough run into the finals with Hadfield, Glenroy and The Saints in the last game.

B Grade may not contain the best players but it is way more interesting than A Grade.

Westmeadows now, on paper, play some of the easier sides over the next month with Jacana, Sydnam and East Keilor but only a fool would pencil these games in at the moment. Tough run into the finals with Hadfield, Glenroy and The Saints in the last game.

they mite be called easier games but i guarantee that east keilor and sydenham will not be a walk in the park for westy

Are Abers on the slide ?

Cant wait for the excuses to roll out !!!

Can hear it now, happy to be 4 and 6 compared to last year etc etc,

Fact is you lot were talking it up 2 months ago,

What has gone wrong ?? Front running and poor defensive skills would be one I would go with straight up,

Oakers and Avon would have been two that would have been inked in,

Where to for the Rioli and Gaylard show ?? Signs are very much like the KP experiment,

The next month will see just how good that Camaraderie is !!!

GOOD WIN MICK YOU PRI*K........BUT AFTER THE 2ND QRT WE HAD ONLY(SAM TANKARD,CAREY,DOCS AND FEW OTHERS WITH NO BENCH) 16 FIT PLAYERS,COULDNT YOU BLOKES BEAT US BY MORE...........GUESS NOT AND THATS WHY YOU WONT GO NO-WHERE IN THE FINALS !!!! :cool: OUR PLAYERS PLAY FOR THE JUMPER AND NOT FOR ALL THAT MONEY YOU SPLASH AROUND..
MICK CAN YOU TELL ME ONE PLAYER OFF YOURS THAT PLAYS FOR HIS JUMPER??????????????????:D.........WILL GIVE YOU SOME TIME TO THINK ABOUT IT :eek:

Ha, talk about sour grapes. You duds had 21 players at quarter time when Marby had scored 8 goals to 2 against the wind. The game was over and you *******s chucked in the towel, I would like to know how many of these so called passionate Douttas players come up next week, when the game may be a bit easier. As for the Marby players who play for the jumper there are plenty and to be sitting 2nd on the ladder at the half way point of the season proves this, w***er.

Marby players playing for the love of the jumper...I'd like to see that!! unless the jumper was made wif 50 dollar bills!

Yeah Douttas were down by 5 or 6 goals during the first quarter when we had a full side out there so no excuse there,but if we kept a full side out there and as Marby had a couple out and havent been playing well at there ground i didnt think during in the first quarter we were by any means gone at all.

Anyway its alot of if's and buts and none of that happened and we got beat by 12 goals :( but ill say again that Marby like alot of other teams are just making up the numbers.

Greenvale have improved on last year,Strathmore have gone backwards a little bit(still good side though) and i would say with the personel that left Keilor Mick has done a terrific job but probaly the same as last year and Marby have lost games to Avondale and Oakpark and are unproven but have the rest of the year to show they are capable i guess if they can beat some top sides.

Also on Abers we all know there form of late hasnt been great well i reckon they will lose the next 3 games aswell :eek: i know they got Keilor and the Mores early on in the season but alot has changed since then and then they have Greenvale and then come up against Craigieburn who may be desperate to win like some other teams to ensure a start in A Grade in 09.So could easily be a 7 game losing streak for the two blues :thumbsdown:

THE DREBSTER

What a win to be down at 3 qtr and kick 8 or so in the last we aren gonna get relegated ill leave that for the terrible club we played yday and perhaps the poons from Crazytown spewin about poor boner though who looked good early yday then did his ankle to win like we did after plenty of the fellas looked a bit wotrse for wear after kinnons party satday nite

All you Doutta Star people are the biggest SOOKS on this forum!
Cant take getting beaten boys.
All we have heard is excuses, excuses , -too many injuries! no Carey!( one man team are we ) ground no good! rooms no good! Marby dont play for the jumper! blah blah blah.....

No wonder your club is were they are with negative comments.
Why dont you guys tell us why the club is where they are at the moment you seem to have some good players.

true but you don't think kade could of turned the game around with the help of the midfield. douttas do have other options forward but not with the marking power and strength of carey.

No not the way your midfield kicks the ball, the only time the ball was delivered properly into your forward line was when Laverde kicked it the wrong way.

I was pretty impressed by Marby, I think they could seriously challenge Greenvale if they meet them on a windy or wet day, they have a lot of small big bodied players that suit those conditions. On a dry day forget about it they are too small.

Josh Tanner theres one, dont reckon he is on a heap of $$ but bust his guts every time i see him play.

All you Doutta Star people are the biggest SOOKS on this forum!
Cant take getting beaten boys.
All we have heard is excuses, excuses , -too many injuries! no Carey!( one man team are we ) ground no good! rooms no good! Marby dont play for the jumper! blah blah blah.....

No wonder your club is were they are with negative comments.
Why dont you guys tell us why the club is where they are at the moment you seem to have some good players.

I am a Doutta's person and we were smashed fair and square (x2).

I wish I could tell you why we have played really good footy one week then be pretty ordinary the next.

They say the game is 90% above the shoulders, I think this may have something to do with it.

I am a Doutta's person and we were smashed fair and square (x2).

I wish I could tell you why we have played really good footy one week then be pretty ordinary the next.

They say the game is 90% above the shoulders, I think this may have something to do with it.

added the were in top sentence

What a win to be down at 3 qtr and kick 8 or so in the last we aren gonna get relegated ill leave that for the terrible club we played yday and perhaps the poons from Crazytown spewin about poor boner though who looked good early yday then did his ankle to win like we did after plenty of the fellas looked a bit wotrse for wear after kinnons party satday nite

Macca, I stand corrected after questioning your loyalty in tipping your beloved Oakers. Must have been a fair last quarter effort taking into consideration no Albones.

Your win has thrown the relegation battle open up without a doubt. A couple of huge games this week - OP v WC and DS v Craigieburn. OP would think they are huge chance at home and likewise DS at home to Craigieburn although reports of injuries to key players may reduce their confidence.

Looks like Abers have got a tough month ahead so ladder will look very interesting in a months time.

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$
you wont be in A grade in 2 years .........lets wait and see hey!!!!!! and their no sour grapes you were to good.