EDFL moves

one of the bigger sprays of the year delivered to keilor at 1/4 time today.

beat abers by 10 goals in the end....

Couldn't agree more.

Haven't heard a better speach in local footy for some time.

Hats off to Mighty Mick - he is some coach.

After the spray at quarter time Abers kicked the first of the 2nd quater and his magnet board ended up in Fitzroy. Then 8 goals followed and he calmed down.

Fanatstic coach and Keilor are an amazing club.

Seriously ------ :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

General - Posted on the other site.
Can you shed any light on this ?

Re: Doutta Stars
« Reply #51 Yesterday at 8:25pm »

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Was at the game today, cragiburn won in a good efoort.
umpiring was a crap both ways.
David Caccamo (how ever u spell it) was reported think for abusive comments towards the umpire, this happend right infront of me, don't blame him why he was doing it
There was a fight between two players with our player being punched in the head n forced to the ground, the two tangled and our player was on top of him for a good 2 minutes, then everyone came in and the umpires finally noticed. Ump saw a punches thrown yet free kick was given to cragieburn in the goal square, then the cragieburn player that received the free kick punched our player 4 times before grabbing the ball and a group of our players complained about the free not being reversed, umpire reported David and someone else and gave cragie burn two free kicks in a row in the goal square.
David said a couple of abusive words but what really made me laugh was 'im gonna have to hit you too'
he is a mad player i love him, just got a bad temper, reminds me of Kyle Reimers for the bombers, then the cragieburn runner yelled something rasict out to him and ran off, then David chased him, ran up to him and pushed him and tangled. After this happend David didn't come back on for the game.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
David Caccamo (how ever u spell it) was reported think for abusive comments towards the umpire, this happend right infront of me, don't blame him why he was doing it
There was a fight between two players with our player being punched in the head n forced to the ground, the two tangled and our player was on top of him for a good 2 minutes, then everyone came in and the umpires finally noticed. Ump saw a punches thrown yet free kick was given to cragieburn in the goal square, then the cragieburn player that received the free kick punched our player 4 times before grabbing the ball and a group of our players complained about the free not being reversed, umpire reported David and someone else and gave cragie burn two free kicks in a row in the goal square.
David said a couple of abusive words but what really made me laugh was 'im gonna have to hit you too'
he is a mad player i love him, just got a bad temper, reminds me of Kyle Reimers for the bombers, then the cragieburn runner yelled something rasict out to him and ran off, then David chased him, ran up to him and pushed him and tangled. After this happend David didn't come back on for the game.

EDFL Man:- Not trying to be too facetious here. After reading the above, do you still think money has bought class and a higher level of football to the EDFL??

Last week Doutta's 2's coach getting wacked after running on the ground now this.

EDFL Man:- Not trying to be too facetious here. After reading the above, do you still think money has bought class and a higher level of football to the EDFL??

Last week Doutta's 2's coach getting wacked after running on the ground now this.

What does money have to do with an individuals behavior?? Or a clubs behavior?? You're right, money does not guarantee good character or class, that's up to the recruiting club to sort out. Of course money has brought better players, the standard of footy in the EDFL has increased dramtically in the past 5-10 years.
Are you suggesting that these sort of incidents haven't occurred in the past - before the larger amounts of money were being spent? I don't think so...

Seen this inciedent from a distance and couldnt work out why we recieved 2 free kicks in front of goal (not that we were complaining after being on the end of a few shocking umpiring decisions)
Seen Caccamo throw a few cheapies around throughout the day so i'd say it was a fair square up in the goal square with Scotty Nugent (who is no slouch either) , as for the run in with the runner its not good to hear racist shit being spat out there although i heard a few directed @ the eagles full foward so what goes around............:confused:
Would have been good to see Caccamo and the runner square up in the car park though....... He is an old hard nut and would have given the young fella a fair run 4 his money in my opinion :D:D

Seen this inciedent from a distance and couldnt work out why we recieved 2 free kicks in front of goal (not that we were complaining after being on the end of a few shocking umpiring decisions)
Seen Caccamo throw a few cheapies around throughout the day so i'd say it was a fair square up in the goal square with Scotty Nugent (who is no slouch either) , as for the run in with the runner its not good to hear racist shit being spat out there although i heard a few directed @ the eagles full foward so what goes around............:confused:
Would have been good to see Caccamo and the runner square up in the car park though....... He is an old hard nut and would have given the young fella a fair run 4 his money in my opinion :D:D

Caccamo is a cat. Pretty boy footballer who should try getting a kick before throwing his weight around.

In response to a few posts.

David Caccamo........ definatley not a cat. Has a fair temper and can go off the boil but cops a fair bit and would back himself against anyone. Apparently not a bad kickboxer (dead set).

The top 4 sides will only have to worry about playing each other from here on in i'd say. Bar Greenvale who are already building a new trophy cabinet.

The relegation battle is on, would love to see Oak Park stay up but looking very hard now. HAD to win yesterday and with Marby next week and Greenvale, Strathmore and Keilor as there lat 3 games I think by round 15 we will all know who's gone. From 5th position down all need another win to stay clear. Crazyburn another 2.

Who said there was no footy in melbourne this week..Just made my way home from Canning Reserve, what a great game. Sure the skills werent there in the blustery conditions but the game was a physical tussle between two teams who really wanted it. Number 17 for AH(Mastrapasqua??) took some absolute beauties in the last quarter and kicked truely to steer the heights home by 5 points, including a great contested mark and goal from 35 with about 20 seconds on the clock. I got there at quarter time and thought the game was over(4 goals to zip, marbys favour) but AH just played shut down footy and marby didnt kick a goal in the 2nd or 3rd and AH kept chipping away at their lead.

I was on the clubrooms side, can anyone explain to me how far out Kinnear was when he had the shot after the siren?

Great game!!

Went and watched Strathmore v Greenvale yesterday, the game was spoilt by what is a disgrace of a ground. It was literally like being at the beach the surface was that sandy, I am not sure how it got signed off fit to play on. The league needs to do something about it, there must be a better alternative.

Some one mentioned yesterday that Essendon cricket club are going to develop cross keys reserve, why wouldnt Strathmore align themselves with them similar to what Parkside do with Footscray CC.

What does money have to do with an individuals behavior?? Or a clubs behavior?? You're right, money does not guarantee good character or class, that's up to the recruiting club to sort out. Of course money has brought better players, the standard of footy in the EDFL has increased dramtically in the past 5-10 years.
Are you suggesting that these sort of incidents haven't occurred in the past - before the larger amounts of money were being spent? I don't think so...

Bomber..I see your point mate. This is a little spat that EDFL Man and I having about the quality of A Grade football and how this is directly linked to the cash being paid at certain clubs.

My view is that the A Grade "Competition" is dominated by 1 club and as such the "Competition" is not great at all. In terms of a competition B Grade is far more interesting.

I believe that Greenvale, Strathmore, Keilor and Marby are way above the rest. The latter 3 still along way off the pace though. When these sides play each other then I am sure you will see some of the best local footy in town.

The rest, while playing at a much higher level than B Grade, I don't think it sets the world on fire

My point was more just a shit stir in essance that if the top clubs are paying vast amounts of money for quality players...why are we seeing this sort of thing happen??? For that sort of coin you would expect a little more discipline and self control.

Just a conversation starter.....

Bomber..I see your point mate. This is a little spat that EDFL Man and I having about the quality of A Grade football and how this is directly linked to the cash being paid at certain clubs.

My view is that the A Grade "Competition" is dominated by 1 club and as such the "Competition" is not great at all. In terms of a competition B Grade is far more interesting.

I believe that Greenvale, Strathmore, Keilor and Marby are way above the rest. The latter 3 still along way off the pace though. When these sides play each other then I am sure you will see some of the best local footy in town.

The rest, while playing at a much higher level than B Grade, I don't think it sets the world on fire

My point was more just a shit stir in essance that if the top clubs are paying vast amounts of money for quality players...why are we seeing this sort of thing happen??? For that sort of coin you would expect a little more discipline and self control.

Totally agree with you Mindbender about the interest and competitive nature in the B grade competition.Never before has there been a so many genuine chances in any competition where there are so many clubs that have the opportunity to win this years premiership.There are 9 teams that are in the running to win the flag and we still have 6 rounds to play.:thumbsu:

Is it just me or has the standard of umpiring in the EDFL gone significantly downhill in the past few months?
I know its a hard job to take on and full credit to them because they take a fair bit of stick week in week out , but fair dinkum in the recent weeks some of the umpires ive seen wouldnt be over 16 years old and wouldn't even have the experience to be officiating B grade magoos let alone A grade seniors?

Almost put the same comment in my last reply git. Some of the umpires this year have been poor at best. Keilor Abers yeterday there wasnt a marking contest without a freekick being paid. Too many "Trigger Finger Taufells" running around.
Full credit exactly but definitley need to get more consistency.
Maybe the EDFL could start seeking out umpires form higher leagues??? Who knows, but at the moment it can be very frustrating.

Who said there was no footy in melbourne this week..Just made my way home from Canning Reserve, what a great game. Sure the skills werent there in the blustery conditions but the game was a physical tussle between two teams who really wanted it. Number 17 for AH(Mastrapasqua??) took some absolute beauties in the last quarter and kicked truely to steer the heights home by 5 points, including a great contested mark and goal from 35 with about 20 seconds on the clock. I got there at quarter time and thought the game was over(4 goals to zip, marbys favour) but AH just played shut down footy and marby didnt kick a goal in the 2nd or 3rd and AH kept chipping away at their lead.

I was on the clubrooms side, can anyone explain to me how far out Kinnear was when he had the shot after the siren?

Great game!!

Kinnear was 50 metres out against a strong breeze. Was never going to clear the traffic in the goal square. The Heights stay in the hunt for a finals birth. Relegation is now a 4 club race. Doutta Stars, Aberfeldie, Craigieburn and Oak Park. Oakers must win games in the next 4 weeks as their run home is difficult (keilor, strathmore, greenvale)

The Umpiring over the weekend was a disgrace. The inconsistancy between these guys is bad. . It was like the umpires wanted a close game for the crowd sake and Avondale Heights got everything. Marbo couldn't buy a free. So were Douttas yesterday. Some umpires actually want to influence matches and it is shocking.
The standard has definately dropped. Other than the football standard the entire E.D.F.L seems to be struggling....

Agreed, you would think that players would feel the responsibility of being paid such amounts of money and behave fittingly. I guess these days everyone is getting money so it's meaning is lost, some players just expect the money for not much in return...

As far as their being a big gap between top and bottom in A grade I think we need to give it time. Let the other clubs have time to watch and if they're smart, learn from the stronger clubs and how they go about it. The increase in money being spent has been sharp in recent years and I think we'll find that it will plateau soon.:confused:

I think you'll find AFL Victoria runs the umpires for all Victorian Leagues out of Victoria Park. They have at times over 200 umpires training down at Vic Park and in order to have umpiring at a level we should all be happy with they all train together.

I doubt the standard is the EDFL's fault.

Was watching the Greenvale Strathmore game on the weekend, good game Greenvale just ran over the top of them in the end.

the most entertaining thing was watching Dale May make an absolute di ck of himself by trying to punch on with the coach of Greenvale in the rooms after the game, some Strathmore people moved him away realising that he was being a complete dic khead.
Only for Dale's old man come storming in and try and blue MacPherson as well.
MacPherson did the right thing and just stood their not aggravating the situation at all.
What a Sh it for brains family that is.
There is no possible way any one can defend what those Wan kas did if the club doesn't have words with them about the incident then they are condoning that sort of behavior.