EDFL moves

Have also heard Abers might be trying to get back Gun Junior Kristian De Pasquale from the SANFL...........

Who's your source on that one Remus? I've been to Adelaide with his brother a few times to convince the great man to come back and I'd say one day he will. When he does return he will bring with him about 3-4 top line ex-AFL players...Jeremy Clayton is good mates with him but apparently he'd get bored in the EDFL haha. But in the short-term he ain't coming back, can only hope that he and Jason Dennis, Leigh Woods and Jason Casey come back in the same year.

latest innuendo suggests that the aberfeldie v doutta stars snrs clash on the weekend was in someway "fixed"
anyone shead some light on the topic???? and dont feed the readers nonsense as there are sufficient romours going around the hierarchy of the edfl

What a joke! If you'd watched that game you wouldn't say that. Never seen anyone try as hard as 'Donza' (Montleone) for Abers and it sucks that they couldn't win for him. Marc Murray was running around with a dislocated shoulder in the last quarter and Shep, McKee, Egan, Stevenson all played fantastic games and not one player ever gave in. Apart from 5 mins of madness it was a great effort from an under-manned Abers. Full credit to Douttas especially the through and through blokes like Docs, S Tankard who stood up in last quarter.

Also, listened to the Douttas coach at 3 quarter time and he said 'Do you wanna be remembered as the blokes who didnt give 150% to keep this club in A-grade' so i imagine that ringing in their ears might have helped them as well.

Bad luck Oakers nobody likes to see good clubs go down.

Who's your source on that one Remus? I've been to Adelaide with his brother a few times to convince the great man to come back and I'd say one day he will. When he does return he will bring with him about 3-4 top line ex-AFL players...Jeremy Clayton is good mates with him but apparently he'd get bored in the EDFL haha. But in the short-term he ain't coming back, can only hope that he and Jason Dennis, Leigh Woods and Jason Casey come back in the same year.

If that year doesn't come soon they will have to play in a Superules side....................

Woods and Case were available this year after leaving Donvale...and they didn't come back. Would be a long shot now you'd reckon!

Is this going to be one of those rumours that will happen cos my grandmas uncles dog told me it will. I dont know how well he knows jeremy clayton but by all reports jeremy is tearing up the sanfl, so i assume he probably would get bored in the EDFL. Who will he bring back or are you just peddling nonesense like you always do prophetic. He wont come back anytime soon and i doubt he will bring anyone with him if he does!!

I think Mr Wilson was far from disgraced by the best player in the league and although stats might work against him, i thought his performance on carey was exceptional given he struggled for a game in the first half of the year and is a lot smaller than Kade. Kade Careys for is far better than the 9 he got against us last time. I do agree that his mark at the death was very Wayne-esque. Brought back good memories.

4. iam simply throwing it out there it dosent mean i would think this for a second

How about you elaborate a bit :confused: im not saying name names or reveal you source or whatever but you did say its what you heard :confused:

So what did you hear??? was it as simple as the douttas and abers game was fixed and that was it? If you are going to make a bold statement like that then you need to elaborate a bit more i reckon otherwise why would you say it,anyway i look forward to your reply.

THE DREBSTER

I THINK GETN A BIT ahead of ourselves here Marby and WCoburg was great game of footy to be involved in it was tight, tough, real good contest. Wests are very hard side to beat at there home ground and yeah we started well but to there credit they stuck at it and got the 4 points.I WOULDNT BE writing marby off at all have been more than competitve this year and hAVE NO DOUBT that if make finals will definately run deep into the finals on the windy hill surface. Trust me from playing ther this year there is plenty of passion on and off the field and ur always goin to have people who want to bag the players the coach and people around the place but some of the crap that goes around is just that CRAP! write the club off as u will i have no doubt that if we are lucky enough to play finals this year that the playing group we have if they come to play on the day can match it and beat any of the other 3 sides in the finals race and put all u doubters and people who have bagged the club and players back in ur boxes! TIME WILL TELL

Tappy well spoken mate and must say Marby were disapointing on Sat as they lead all day till the end, agree that the players are very passionette and very close group and can turn it on.
Whether they make it or not we will wait to see but on a big ground it will suit there style of play.

Is this going to be one of those rumours that will happen cos my grandmas uncles dog told me it will. I dont know how well he knows jeremy clayton but by all reports jeremy is tearing up the sanfl, so i assume he probably would get bored in the EDFL. Who will he bring back or are you just peddling nonesense like you always do prophetic. He wont come back anytime soon and i doubt he will bring anyone with him if he does!!

I think Mr Wilson was far from disgraced by the best player in the league and although stats might work against him, i thought his performance on carey was exceptional given he struggled for a game in the first half of the year and is a lot smaller than Kade. Kade Careys for is far better than the 9 he got against us last time. I do agree that his mark at the death was very Wayne-esque. Brought back good memories.

When he plays for Abers he could get one former Nth Melbourne player and one former Saints player...guaranteed. Both would be awesome EDFL players.

Who is your source? Ive met the bloke recently and I truely believe that he loves it over in Adelaide. He's not coming back in the near future and he wont bring anyone down with him if he does.

I would love to see abers get him and a few more but i think it is a pipe dream mate, maybe big Johnny L should concentrate on more realistic options.

I saw marby dominate abers(not too hard at the moment) in that first quarter, if they can play like that for four quarters in a final, they will do some real damage!

I THINK GETN A BIT ahead of ourselves here Marby and WCoburg was great game of footy to be involved in it was tight, tough, real good contest. Wests are very hard side to beat at there home ground and yeah we started well but to there credit they stuck at it and got the 4 points.I WOULDNT BE writing marby off at all have been more than competitve this year and hAVE NO DOUBT that if make finals will definately run deep into the finals on the windy hill surface. Trust me from playing ther this year there is plenty of passion on and off the field and ur always goin to have people who want to bag the players the coach and people around the place but some of the crap that goes around is just that CRAP! write the club off as u will i have no doubt that if we are lucky enough to play finals this year that the playing group we have if they come to play on the day can match it and beat any of the other 3 sides in the finals race and put all u doubters and people who have bagged the club and players back in ur boxes! TIME WILL TELL

You are corrcect Marby were very disappointing on the weekend but do not right them off as they will be the suprise packet of this years finals series. There are 3 way's which Marby can make the finals one of them should fall in there favour, if not they are very very stiff and it will be a big waste of a year as they had so much potential. If they do make it they will come against a depleted West Coburg side who suffered allot of injuries on the weekend and with much more to play for and on a big ground Marby will beat West Coburg who really are a great competitive side. They will then be playing off for a Grand Final spot most probaly against Keilor. This will be a great match. Marby should have up to 6 inclusions from last time they lost to Keilor which will inlude Ben Kinnear, Luke Buttigieg, Ricky Palmer, Shannon Broadbent, Brendon White and Allan Nash. Majority of these players are quality and would have to make the result allot more closer than last time.

It should be a very exciting and interesting next couple of weeks.

Tappy well spoken mate and must say Marby were disapointing on Sat as they lead all day till the end, agree that the players are very passionette and very close group and can turn it on.
Whether they make it or not we will wait to see but on a big ground it will suit there style of play.

haha ur kidding arent ya, marby are known to be the biggest chokers in edfl history, why would this year be any different

Marbi will make it and then i'm sure silence all doubters.

Strathmore won't beat Keilor on the weekend and they'll miss out.

Plenty of unrest at Lebanon reserve with rumours rife certain key players are already sounding out new homes!

Speak up then about the major players if you have something to say.

Every time you get on here you have negative comments about something that gets to you. You must be one lonely bloke.

Let's be honest you're the one who gets on here with various different user names don't you flog.

Time will tell.

As for being a lonely bloke, how did you know? :eek:

Let's go for a coffee and cake, then again l'm sure you have plenty of that already by the look of you. :cool:

It might be time to find out who the real EDFL Man is! :D