EDFL moves

Aussie_dude said:
i was more refering to the years of 1999-2002 when the club was broke, players were paid little or not at all. The debt at marbo park during those years huge. Also at pacco in 2001 there may have been a small turkish rover that wasnt paid.
Marby did honour all their commitments in those years, and I might add the club has never been broke, sailing close to the wind maybe but never broke and my contacts tell me that they are very strong financially at the moment. Doing quite well for a pathetic club (as you describe them) really. Maybe you have never been down there.

Gez03 said:
Marby did honour all their commitments in those years, and I might add the club has never been broke, sailing close to the wind maybe but never broke and my contacts tell me that they are very strong financially at the moment. Doing quite well for a pathetic club (as you describe them) really. Maybe you have never been down there.
Knowing Glen Alison and the person that he is, there is no way known that he would let a player play without being paid. He was a major reason that Coburg got back on their feet when they were almost gone a few years ago. With him at the club it can only go forward. However, I have heard that 2006 will be his last at the club.

boss said:
Hi all,

Been put onto this by a mate.

Yes it is Tim Harvey. Ex Box Hill vice captain. Can play. Very smart skilled fit. Made the VFL state squad. All Australian Ammo before that and has won comp goal kicking.

Does anyone have any other recent player movements in the EDFL?

Taylors lakes are the big losers in DIV.2 with a few players moving on to deer park with former taylors lakes coach rob may,
The biggest loss is time b&f M.DeSousa moving on to doutta stars and rumor that his younger brother J.DeSousa will follow after a stint a Coburg in the VFL, the future doesnt look bright for the lakers in 06 good luck

Aussie_dude said:
i was more refering to the years of 1999-2002 when the club was broke, players were paid little or not at all. The debt at marbo park during those years huge. Also at pacco in 2001 there may have been a small turkish rover that wasnt paid.

it does not help that the money was ripped off by a certain individual at Marby Park in that period. Marby paid all there debts to the council, EDFL and players.

Aussie_dude said:
mate your a ********er. there were players at strathmore that were unpaid as of december.

Seeing you think your the guru of the EDFL, who were the players, that according to you, haven't been paid. If one of them is Clint Runnalls, I will spew up!

Thanks for your support Gez03, I too support Marby Park and Glenn Allison has done a tremendous job and certainly wouldn't let any player be owed money. Also expect some big signings at Maribyrnong! Ruckman from Greenvale and on-baller from Avondale Heights.

Aussie Dude, you obviously don't support any club passionately and probably sniff around Kevin Donnelly's butt all day for your EDFL innuendo.

Just browsing the EDFL website and its member clubs(i'm a non stop footy nerd)when i saw this,it made me smile-one of the best things ive seen for an individual.Now as a fullback,i should shoot myself for enjoying a forward kick a ton,but its a special feeling i'm sure. http://www.airportwestfc.com/Matt_Muscat_100.htm most of you may have seen it(or witnessed it first hand even)but for those that didnt,have a look.

I went to school with that kid. Not a bad bloke. I never knew he was much of a footballer until we heard that he bagged 100 goals. Fair effort no matter what competition (or age group) you are in.

pieface said:
Taylors lakes are the big losers in DIV.2 with a few players moving on to deer park with former taylors lakes coach rob may,
The biggest loss is time b&f M.DeSousa moving on to doutta stars and rumor that his younger brother J.DeSousa will follow after a stint a Coburg in the VFL, the future doesnt look bright for the lakers in 06 good luck

Are these moves official. I spent a bit of time playing on DeSousa last season and he made me look quite silly a few times. If they are done deals massive loss for the Lakers.

Hard Ball Get said:
Are these moves official. I spent a bit of time playing on DeSousa last season and he made me look quite silly a few times. If they are done deals massive loss for the Lakers.

It is official that Mark DeSousa has left taylors lakes for Doutta Stars, his younger brother has signed up for Coburg and is set to follow Mark to Doutta Stars. Taylors Lakes are in a bit of trouble, how can u replace a 3 yr running best and fairest Goodluck

Hard Ball Get said:
I have heard that Corey McKernen is going down to Westmeadows. Is there any truth to this?
I don't think so. He has been linked to numerous clubs on different treads over the past few months but I doubt he'd go there. His younger brother played junior footy at Westy but has left there and gone to Douta's so I doubt he would be heading to the tigers in 2006.

can anyone confirm a rumour paul hudson may be joining his cousin simon minton-connell at aberfeldie , playing when his coaching duties at gippsland power in the tac cup allowed him to ??

Gday everyone,

Can you please tell me a bit about Shannon Carroll from Aberfeldie? He has joined Kyneton this season to play with his mate Brett Cook.

Thanks!

Re: EDFL moves

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hard Ball Get
I have heard that Corey McKernen is going down to Westmeadows. Is there any truth to this?

I don't think so. He has been linked to numerous clubs on different treads over the past few months but I doubt he'd go there. His younger brother played junior footy at Westy but has left there and gone to Douta's so I doubt he would be heading to the tigers in 2006.

this is the article i was refeering to the shev

Hard Ball Get said:

Corey is definately not playing there mate. He was approached last year and is happy to help out with training occasionally.

He's body is to sore and would prefer to play golf and work at his business
The Leveson.